reviews for: listing #93105 - Lake Livingston, Texas House rental

Yaupon Cove Lake House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Yaupon Cove
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $875 - $875 /wk
    $2,300 - $2,300 /mth

sort by:

Great Lake House

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

My brothers and I stayed here for a three day weekend and we had a fantastic time. It's very clean and there is plenty of room as several other family members came up from Houston and space wasn't an issue as the living room and bed rooms were much larger than I anticipated. The deck is great, and we made use of the two kayaks, portable outside fireplace, fishing dock and huge gas grill. Stores are only a few miles away for anything you may have forgotten to bring with you. George is very easy to work with and a pleasure to rent from.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Fishing!

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

My family stayed here for almost a month and had a blast, the yard was big enough for my little girl to play in, the neighbors were very nice and the neighborhood was pretty quiet. Being able to relax on the dock and fish was awesome, we caught some pretty good size bass and catfish. George was a great guy to rent from and would recommend this place to anyone. Thanks George!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Great place for a weekend getaway. We fished in a tournament and relaxed the rest of the time right on the lake. Friendly neighbors and nice, peaceful area at the lake. Would definately stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice vacation house!

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

It's a nice and quiet place to vacation and relax. If you like fishing, it's the right place to go because we caught a lot of big fishes. Very fun. House is very clean. Thank you George!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Three teams that were participating in a fishing tournament stayed here for two nights. It was the perfect location and the perfect size for 6 people. We really enjoyed the house and the owner was very responsive and helpful. We would recommend this house 100%.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review