reviews for: listing #93108 - Daytona Beach, Florida Condo rental

Cinnamon Beach Way 924, Gated, 2 Heated Pools, Wifi, Spa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $122 - $395 /nt
    $725 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

ABSOLUTLEY WONDERFUL VACATION PLACE !!!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We would like to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was wonderful, the scenery was breath taking and it was one of the best vacations we have had in a long time. There were only a few minor things wrong with the condo but nothing to ever keep us away. There were a few light bulbs out when we arrived but it didn't really hamper the vacation; two of the chairs on the balcony both missing a bolt a piece but since there were four chairs and only two of us and our furry friend, we just used the other chairs during our stay. We notated the minor little problems and let the property know about them when we left. They were very appreciative when we gave them the list. I will have to say it would be nice to have a little bit more water pressure in the master bathroom shower but that was another little minor detail that did not hamper our wonderful vacation. Thank you so much for the outstanding vacation :) We cannot wait to make reservations for our next one !!!! We have already recommended it to others and will continue to do so !! Thanks again :)

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great views and amenities, but for us this was not the best unit.

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We were very happy with the complex as a whole. It was very well planned, especially the pools, cafe, fitness areas. This specific unit was not as well stocked in the kitchen as others we've rented. Also, we only had 2 washcloths for the whole week for a 6 person unit. Also, there was a supposedly "clean" dish towel in the kitcnen drawer that was absolutely embedded with hair. Gross! The sofas seem very soft and could use replacing and an additional chair would have been nice, such as a recliner. The beds were comfortable. The master shower had mildew that easily came out when I sprayed it with cleaner. Having had a disabled person with us, the toilets are very low. Also, a shower head with a hose extension would have been a great help from a handicapped perspective. We wouldn't rent this particular unit again, but would certainly try another after paying special attention to the den seating. It was nice to be able to sit by the pool on the ocean and order lunch and eat there. Also, the parking underneath was nice to have as it was raining hard when we arrived and it was nice to unload and stay dry. Also, the handicapped parking next to the elevators was very well planned. Nice place to vacation!

Owners response: Hi Lynn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very clean, wonderful condo and great for children.

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Owners response: Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Trip with the folks

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

My parents were in town from up north where they have been having a horrible winter. Cinnamon Beach was the PERFECT answer to the winter blues. Everything about our stay was awesome even though we had one rainy day. That didn't matter because we took the kids to the game rooms and they had a blast despite the rain. Wish I could give our stay 10 STARS! Can't wait to go back!!

Owners response: Hi Michele - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I have asked my property manager to get it fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

suggestions

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

The carpet needs cleaning. Our bare feet got dirty walking on it and it looked bad.<br/>The lanai chairs we've mentioned for two years. Rebecca says the owner plans to change them, but this year our guests used pillows to sit on them.<br/>The operations manager did not return calls, seemed out of her comfort zone.<br/>For the third year, we've mentioned that the living room is dark. This year we bought and left behind a torchier lamp.<br/>With just two bathrooms, the bedrooms need mirrors.<br/>Frank as always is a true treasure. He was on top of everything, responding when needed.<br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Rachel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lighting and carpet cleaning issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great, relaxing place

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

We enjoyed the beach even though it wasn't bathing suit weather but walking on the beach was so pleasant. The view of the ocean was fantastic. Great place for a much needed Vacation.

Owners response: Hi Randy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Break

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

The unit was clean and the furnishings nice enough. The View Exceptional. Fine beach, not too busy with humans and pleasingly peppered with nice dogs! The kitchen is sparsely equipped, no larger pots, few pots with lids. Need a bunch of medium-sized coffee cups. Loved the dog trails and associated "dog stations". Great relaxing stay. We will be happy to return.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT UNIT / GREAT LOCATION/ ALMOST PERFECT

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We arrived July 31st and found the building was in very good shape and the unit was very nice. Quality furniture, good clean carpeting, coffe maker, toaster, oven microwave, etc. All three bedrooms had tv and the balcony on the fourth floor was large with two louge chairs and table with four chairs. Building 900 [ unit 843 ] was close to the two pools [ approx 100 yards] and a walkway to the beach was right along side the building with rinsing shower. Be aware that unit opens with a code , no key, so you need to keep a copy with you at all times or have a good 6-7 digit memory.. we had two senior citizens with us and it took them a couple days to get the hang of it but worked out fine.Two minor complaints, although the unit was clean we discovered on the first night a large roach in on of the quest bathrooms. we caaled maintenence a few times and the promised to come spray but never did. we spotted no more insects during our one week stay. also we were given a phone # for the unit but we could not get the one phone in the kitchen to ring. it worked as we called on cell phone within the unit and if you pciked up the phone we could talk but if it does not ring not much good. we called maintenence on this with a promise to come fix but again nothing... all in all we had a great week in a very nice unit and Steve Milo did a great job ... Thanks again Mitch S

Owners response: Hi Mitch - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the initial cleaning issue and the phone. I have contacted maintenance to look into this as well as to spray for the insects. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The only complaints we had were the same ones as Rachel from Ohio posted back in March:<br/>--The coffee table was still missing three casters. (simple fix is to remove the only one remaining)<br/>--Not all of the DVD players worked.(with two small children fighting over which movie to watch, it is important to have multiple players that are functional)<br/>--The chairs on the balcony really do need to be replaced. The rust on the metal parts concerned me.<br/>--The dishes were not fully cleaned. There were water rings on the glasses, so they needed to be rewashed. The dishwasher did not do a good job, so we handwashed everything during our stay. No biggie, though.<br/>--The AC went out on our last day there. Maintenance had it repaired within an hour.<br/><br/>Overall, the unit was worth the minor issues we had. The location and views were fantastic! We will stay here again in the future.

Owners response: Hi Steven - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have contacted my operations department to get these fixed. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

843 cinnamon beach way

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

There were not enough pots or bowls. We had to go and buy a big pot to cook in. Very frustrating. Sliding glass door was difficult to open and lock. Railings on porch were loose. There should be more than one cart for each building. We love Cinnamon beach and will probably stay there again but not in this unit.

Owners response: Hi Tommy and Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and have already emailed my operations department to fix these. This is not up to standards and we will get it resolved. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach 843

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The condo was beautiful and the beaches were great. The only thing we didn't like was the toll we had to keep paying to get back and forth. Other than that it was a great vacation and would recommend it to friends.<br/>

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We found a dirty sock in our bed.

Owners response: Hi Kevin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the dirty sock. this is not up to standards. I have already contacted my house keeping to discuss this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing view

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Had the best vacation ever. We listened to the ocean 24\7, watched the Dolphins while eating breakfast on the deck. Condo was very nice and clean, plenty of room for all of us, we had 2 adults & 4 children under the age of 10, they also had a wonderful time, they have asked to go back already. Pool was very nice, could not go to the ocean view pool, for my husband is hanicaped and the elevator was out all week:( Would definetly consider going back again.<br/>Thanks for a great vacation.

Owners response: Hi Lara - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks for asking.

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Frank is the jewel who makes things happen.<br/>With the rental rate about 25% increased, we had to decrease our stay for next year.<br/>The living room needs another lamp! The balcony chairs need replacing. The coffee table is missing 3 casters.<br/>There was no remote for the DVD. Only 2 of 4 DVDs worked.<br/>Jennifer in the office was cheerful and pleasant to deal with.<br/>Crystal also was helpful.

Owners response: Hi Rachel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issies and we are addressing these. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Golf Trip

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Owners response: Hi Betty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Review

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

None

Owners response: Hi Oberah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We truly enjoyed our vacation at Cinnamon Beach. The property was beautiful. It was peaceful and r

Review submitted: September 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Owners response: Hi Tammy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vac 2009

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We enjoyed the stay very much. Want to go back next year grandkids loved beach and pools and mushroom play area. The only thing that was not pleasing was the hand soap was watered down in both condos of course we carried our own, but we all thought that either don't put any out or at least don't water as I said we knew that we were to supply our need so we came prepared with everything. But over all it was great.

Owners response: Hi Beth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the hand soap. I will discuss this with operations. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation 2009

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

this was our second year in a row staying here. we enjoyed it very much. it is a very relaxed atmosphere. we plan to be back again if it remains affordable.

Owners response: Hi Jonathan - It is good to hear from you again. I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida Vacation 2009

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

I met with all of my family to celebrate my dad's 80th birthday. We had a great time. The condo accommodated all 18 os us during his birthday. Everyone enjoyed the beach and the pools, too. We had a couple of days to ourselves and enjoyed the peace and quiet of the community. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone who needs to relax and enjoy the beach.

Owners response: Hi Dawn - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

making the reservation

Review submitted: June 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

It took ALOT of time to actually find an available, affordable place to stay and THEN actually reserve it.<br/>I learned that I just need to email you with the date, number of people and how much I want to spend and let YOU respond back with those available units. Once we got there, we were blown away by the condo itself, the view, and everything about it. We decided that next time we need to stay EVEN longer!

Owners response: Hi Betty - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three for Three

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

This was our third visit to Cinnamon Beach in three years, and we enjoyed it every bit as much as the first time. We stayed in a different unit this year, and it was as beautiful and clean as the previous condo. The area is pristine, quiet and so VERY friendly! We are pet parents, and it is a treat to meet other "parents" and their "kids" on our walks with Paddington. The customer service we received from VacationPros was terrific - we had a little trouble with the DVD player in our condo, so we called their office and within 10 minutes a maintenance person was at our door to solve the problem. We have rented through them all three years and they are most helpful and courteous - we hope to have many more occasions to work with them in arranging future trips to Ocean Hammock!

Owners response: Hi Beverly - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beacvh 8434

Review submitted: March 18, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

Frank is a treasure. He had chair legs tightened, which were as we found them. He facilitated the mail box keys. He arranged flea spraying, after we discovered them. He fixed the leak under the kitchen sink right away. He answered questions and was always helpful and cheerful. Above all, he is the reason we'll be back.

Owners response: Hi Rachel - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the kitchen sink. I have asked housekeeping to replace it. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean front condo

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

This was a very nice condo and relatively well appointed. It could have used some additional mirrors in the bedrooms and maybe more towel bars or hooks for towels in Bathroom or Bedrooms. WHen you have 2 bedrooms sharing the second bath, mirrors & extra places to hang towels is important. Our AC was not working well for the first few days, but when we figured it must be broken, we contacted the maintenace and it was corrected promptly.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problem with the AC. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was excellent except the beach. I would still recommend it and stay again myself.

Review submitted: October 28, 2008   Date of arrival: October 9, 2008

Owners response: Hi Dustin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry about the beach as the storms washed away some of the sand. It should be back for the spring as it has in the past. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

. I love renting through you - you make it so easy.

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

Loved the building but the unit was a little small and was not real clean - even some food still on the floor under the table - the dvd player did not work in one of the bedrooms and we had quite a few roaches enjoying their stay also.We live in florida so it was not such a shock but we did have them even in the dishwasher and on the elevator - that is a building problem -- would love to go back next year but would like an end unit - are there any that accept a small dog?

Owners response: Hi Faye - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apolgize for the problems with insects. I have gotten the Association Management and Condo Board and we got the pest control company involved to get this under control. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Place and by the way great BIKE trails!

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

This was a gorgeous location.... great beach,pools,bike trails. It was also very safe with two gates. The only complaint I have is that our agent had us call the local police if there was a back-up in waiting to check in at front I did and ended up getting a long phone speech on what the police should and should not be contacted about. Lesson Learned to not take your agents advice to call the local police about this problem. The answer is simple-just double staff the front check-in on Saturdays!

Owners response: Hi Kimberly - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the gate. We have met with the condo association about this - and there is now a 2nd person who is staffed there. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I was very disappointed in inability to swim in the ocean or surf fish off the property. The info fo

Review submitted: May 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 11, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great spring location

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

would just like to thank the owner again for renting us his condo in palm coast, great location a short walk to beach and community pool and beautiful condo. was very comfortable and had everything you would need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: December 25, 2007

We spent a very pleasant week here and the few inconveniences were taken care of by the management.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review