reviews for: listing #93119 - Daytona Beach, Florida House rental

Golden Goose, 5 bedrooms, HDTVs, private heated pool, lanai
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $324 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,373 - $4,500 /wk
    $3,866 - $13,015 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

The house was everything described on the internet. It was the best family vacation ever. All our children and grandchildren were there and it was just awsome. The location was a dream. Would love to go back at some point. The people at the guard shack were so nice and helpful.

Owners response: Hi Jennie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place; could benefit from better dining set-up

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

The home was lovely and well maintained with nice furnishings. We had a view of the beach from the third floor porch, and beach access was directly across the quiet neighborhood street. The pool area was lovely, and we enjoyed cooking on the gas grill. We found the placement of bedrooms/baths to be a little awkward for our multi-generational family group. Our youngest are college-age; groups with young children would probably be fine. Our one suggestion would be to change the seating in the dining room to provide more than six chairs and/or provide folding chairs and a card table. We were disappointed that a house that could sleep 16+ did not provide adequate table space and seating for our 15 adults to gather for meals in one general area.

Owners response: Hi Kathy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We will try to address the dining area. I have already contacted my property manager. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house, nice views and beautifully appointed

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

Our family loved this home. It is 2nd row to the ocean and very easy to get to. We were hoping to spend a lot of time on the beach but it was drenched with seaweed and the first time we went out our girls came back with bites all over their legs and feet from sand fleas I supposed. Sand is not the soft white but course and not for sand castles. It had rained and was very windy so we really didn't get any beach time our vacation. The house is beautiful inside, it was so nice to have the bunks on the same level as the master. We also loved the pool after we figured out how to turn on the heat. I think we may have been one of the first renters as there were a few kinks that need worked out. The MB light switches which would continue tripping the breaker. A ton of light switches and four difficult tv remotes to the main TV to figure out. The garage is very hard to get your vehicle in as the two on the side are very narrow and a SUV or Van will take 4 or 5 turns to get it in straight and only inches on each side. The other garage is used for the owner of the house which would have been the easiest to get in. Over all, the house was very nice. Be prepared to pay for tolls crossing over the bridge as everything is across the bridge. I would say that if the beach was a bit nicer we would absolutely come back.

Owners response: Hi Melinda - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. I apologize for the condition of the beach. You visited during a time of some north eastern storms, which are unusual. At Vacation Rental Pros we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! -- Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florence By The Sea

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We were supposed to have three roll out beds there on arrival and had none. Had to chase to get some. Main TV wasn't working well - kept turning off. House was lovely.

Owners response: Hi Maxine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing beds initially. I am glad we able to get this corrected. I apologize again.. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the representation on the website & pictures provided excellent!

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

the Home was beautiful! VacationRentalPros were excellent to work with & provide us all the information & details & followup was excelent. Our family reunion was wonderful time and we would do it again all had a great time!

Owners response: Hi Valerie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing week

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Beautiful house with a great location. What few problems we had where handled promptly by Arcadia, and Jim.

Owners response: Hi Todd - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review