reviews for: listing #93135 - Daytona Beach, Florida Condo rental

Cinnamon Beach 941, 3 BRs, 3BAs, 2 heated pools, spa, HDTV
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $122 - $395 /nt
    $725 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

A pampering and relaxing property

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

The house was very nice. We only had one problem in that the heated pool was broke and that was the reason we chose this particular house was to swim in the heated pool with our two grandchildren. Please tell your renters ahead of time if something is broke so they can choose a different property. We have rented from Vacation Rental Pros several times and have always been pleased. The people we spoke to tried to be helpful and they were very courteous. They just could not get the parts in to fix the pool while we were there.<br/>The upstairs master suite is truly "masterful"!<br/>The home was very clean and we were able to bring our little dog with us which was fun. I would highly recommend this home (after the pool is fixed).

Owners response: Hi Jackie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

If you do not care about using the pool

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

I would recommend a stay at this property if you do not care about the pool. We spent most of our stay trying to get the pool heater fixed. In the end it did not get fixed and we could not use the pool. Otherwise it is a great place in a beautiful setting. The bottom line, if nothing brakes, it will be very relaxing, otherwise it could be quite frustrating.

Owners response: Hi Albina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pool issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs a little TLC

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The Drake house was once a great place. Unfortunately, maintenance has been sorely lacking - mildew on the ceiling from a pipe leak, broken patio door handles, corroded leaking shower heads in the MBR and hanging tile seals detached in the pool. Jim, the<br><br/>property maintenance guy, NEVER returned my call. I had to speak to the pool contractor myself on Monday after a Saturday arrival to be certain the pool was safe for us to swim in. None of the other problems were addressed during our one-week stay.

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and the lack of follow up. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Picture is worth $1000.00...not!

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

I have to say that we were very disapointed in The Drake House. The pool was fabulous...but that is about it. 1. We walked into a house that was 83 degrees. That instantly caused my husband to go into work mode trying to find and fix the problem. Not the<br/> best way to start a vacation. Although the assistant property manager responded in a timely manor, and was super nice, it was an inconvience to need to call someone before I could even unpack our suitcase, wait for him to get to the house, and find out what<br/> was going to happen with the air. Not having air on for whatever the length of time it was, caused a mildew smell that was also displeasing. 2. We then quickly realized the internet service that was advertised...did not work...and not fixed during our stay.<br/> 3. The sliding glass door handle was broken...and didn't get fixed. 4. The walls have mildew (or mold...not sure) on them. 5. The garage door motor did not work, just another little thing that didn't work. 6. The pool lining is tearing away from the pool wall.<br/> 7. AND the number one PROBLEM was that we had a mouse/rat in the house. Our suspensions began when we pushed the ottoman back from the chair it was sitting in front of, there was stuffing all over the floor, and the bottom of the chair was chewed on. Our confirmation<br/> occurred the next morning when we woke up to an unopened loaf of bread that had a hole in the plastic with four pieces of bread chewed on. Another very gross thing is having mousetraps in the house and the fear of waking up to a screaming mouse that is trying<br/> to get out of the trap...not my cup of tea. In my search for a place to stay...and I searched a lot... I really wanted a nice quiet place that my family could enjoy. I found places that didn't cost as much, but in the pictures and amenities listed didn't match<br/> up to what was stated about the Drake House. I decided on the $200 &#43; a night Drake house based on what the company/owner advertised and I fe

Owners response: Hi Alesha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. We have addressed many of these issues, including the rodent issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

House in bad need of maintenance though major problems were taken care of immediately by property manager. The "short walk" to the beach turned out to be about 1/4 mile and too far to lug heavy beach gear. The pool was kept clean and we enjoyed it very much. Overall, our stay was pleasant.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I am glad my property manager was able to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice home & Beach access.

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The house was a pleasant surprise! It was equipped with everything we needed and more. The only slightly adverse comment I could make is that the pool needed to be brushed down If a brush had been available then that would have no problem. It was overall a very pleasant experience and I definitely would recommend it to others!

Owners response: Hi Charles - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Disgusted

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

Dead and rotting snake in the pool - called - no response<br/>Dead Rat in the house <br/>100's of flies from dead rat <br/>No communication yet and it's been 6 days since I checked out early and left

Owners response: Mr. Buck - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the rodent in the pool. This is not up to standards at all and I will email you directly. I have already contacted the pool company as well. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very happy with our stay!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The cleaning products used for the bathrooms did not smell well.

Owners response: Hi Albina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do manage properties closer to the beach. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review