reviews for: listing #93138 - Daytona Beach, Florida Condo rental

262 Cinnamon Beach, Penthouse, 6th Floor sleeps 10, HDTV
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $122 - $395 /nt
    $725 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Great house bad management

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Arriving to the house the key code did not work and we found the house open, we could just walk in. We found the swimming pool very dirty, two full trash cans outside the garage, one of the garage doors did not work and one of the dishwashers did not work either. At this point we called the property manager (Jim) several times. When Jim finally returned our calls, his biggest concern was the trash cans, and told us that if we would leave them outside, WE would get a fine! With the rest of our complaints he was very little help. Jim was telling us that he was managing too many houses and that many things should be done by outside contractors. For example arriving Saturday, we had to wait to get the pool cleaned until Wednesday. Jim told us the official day was Tuesday, however nobody came, and the second week the pool was cleaned on Thursday. Jim was very aggressive, and not very prone to hear the reasons of others (the client is always wrong and I am right). We felt that for us it would have been a very good help to actually see a person at the moment that we called with the problems, or at least speak with somebody able to listen and take responsibility. We were a party of half the family living in the US and the other half from Europe, but at this point we really do not feel like recommending the house to others, especially due to the bad management and reception. This is quite a shame because it is a beautiful area and a very nice house.

Owners response: Hi Jan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pool, trash and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager and VP of Operations to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Very nice vacation !!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

The house was very,very, nice. Location was great and would very much rent this property again.

Owners response: Hi Duane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The pool filter should be on 24/7. The pool should be spotless.

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The house is perfect.The pool was dirty. The house,it's contents, location is gorgeous!! Everything is 1st class all the way, the pool needs to be brought up to that standard. The filter should be on 24/7, it wasn't. Alot of dirt builds up, when many ppl<br/> are swimming on a weekly basis the pool chemicals should be checked weekly and the filter on day and night. The pool co came out, we weren't impressed, he didn't clean it,he didn't check the chemicals. Also, we killed quite a few spiders inside. The stay other<br/> than that was perfect. WE will book this home next summer as long as we verify the pool filter is on 24/7.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Monya - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pool maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Owners response: Hi Joshua - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great getaway

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

The property was super clean and very nice. The pictures of 18 Blue Heron really do not do justice. Great place for a vacation away from the huge crowds. Absolutely loved it. Will definately be going back.

Owners response: Hi Clinton - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Blue Heron

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

We rented this house because none of the Cinnamon Beach condos were available....thus we found the location less convenient to the beach. A call to the rental agent on our first full day about not being able to find the garage door remote and a dirty pool resulted in no action.

Owners response: Hi Ralph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the garage door and pool maintenance issues. I apologize again for the lack of follow up. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The location and stay was good.

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

The two big issues where the LL airconditioning unit was not working when we arrived. Temps reached the 90 degree market on two of the four days it took to repair. It required the pool cleaner two trips to get thepool cleaned. It was very dirty and cloudy until the second to last day we left. The gas grill was very dirty, and we cleaned it before we used it. The main light in the Great Room and the light in the shower of the 3rd Bedroom, would go out after a few minutes, and not come back on for hours. We also paid $150 for a late check out time of 3PM. I asked on several occassions and noted in my contract that we would like the times changes so everyone (Cleaner, owners, property manager, etc) would know about the late check out. Everyone said it would be OK. What happens, the cleaners show up at 10 AM, the propeorty manger shows up with a potential renter, etc. This again was a incomvience, which we tried to mitigate early in the process. <br/><br/>The VHR staff was 'Very' helpful, but the inconvience around being home for for the HVAC repair, late check out, making calls, working with VHR staff, etc, did take time away from our time off. <br/><br/>We would appreciate a credit adjustment for the items mentioned above. We did mention this to the VHR rep we spoke to on the last day of our stay. <br/><br/>Please have someone from the VHR staff contact us regarding our stay. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Larry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards and I will email you a discount. I sincerely apologize again. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

we had difficulty operating the tv remotes as there were no instructions

Owners response: Hi Edward - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the remote. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice house

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

the house was very beautiful. we weren't exactly thrilled with the location only due to the fact that you had to drive awhile to get anywhere. If you are looking for a quiet retreat this is definitely the place for you. Was plenty of space for our group of 6.

Owners response: Hi Amanda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

POOL ISSUES

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

The pool was to be heated, but it was not. only after 4 of our 7 day stay was it warm enough to use. very disapointing. otherwise this is a great home.

Owners response: Hi Warren - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the issues with pool heater. I will discuss this with my property manager and owner to get this resolved. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home and Great People to deal with.

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

Our mouths dropped on the floor when we walked in, the pictures don't come close to how GORGEOUS this place really is. There were only 3 small disappointments with this home, 1 was that they didn't have proper pots and pans (no lids). 2 There were no extra blankets. 3. The pool wasn't heated upon arrival and it took a full day to warm up. As I said they were small and if we had called immediately it would have been taken care of. On the last day the cleaning ladies where waiting outside, we invited them in and told them about the pots and pans the pool and blankets and it was IMMEDIATELY addressed!!! I would totally stay again and if you are lucky enough to rent this place you will enjoy every minute of this home. I would also like to add that the two pools and hot tubs by the ocean are awesome. Extremely affordable and super friendly. Thank you Steve, Tina and the rest of the gang at vacation rentals, we really did have a great time :-) can't wait for next year!!!!!

Owners response: Hi Tracey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

18 Blue Heron Stay

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

The property overall was very beautiful, however there were a few things that made our stay less than totally enjoyable. Upon arrival someone left yard waste rot in the garbage can in the garage leaving a very pungent oder that filled the laundry room. The chandelier in the great room only worked intermitently and we could not turn the fireplace unit on because of a missing remote control. But the most disturbing problem was the pool heater stopped working 3 days after we arrived and although the property manager responded to our call for help the pool heater did not get fixed.

Owners response: Hi Raymond - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues you encountered. I have already contacted my property manager to work with maintenance to get pool and fireplace issues resolved. I sincerely apologize again and will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very pleasure stay,appreciate professional approach

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2010

we could not find the key of garage in the house<br/>however we prefer to park outside so it was not problem for us

Owners response: Hi Josef - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Owners response: Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review