reviews for: listing #93141 - Garden City, South Carolina Condo rental

Reflections
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $285 /nt
    $950 - $2,000 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

a little corner of heaven on earth

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

Had a wonderful time here in October, how wonderful to sit on the balcony with a book and listen to the waves below lapping on the shore. The condo is very comfortable and we were very happy there. Standing in the kitchen you can see right out to the ocean...beautiful. We had family come down and there was plenty of room for all of us, and they all enjoyed there time there.. The master bedroom on top was like a little sanctuary if you wanted it to be. Some minor maintenance need done but inside was lovely and Maureen was very helpful with our questions. There is no shortage of restaurants, mini golf, golf in area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Friends in OHIO

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Our stay was absolutely awesome!!!! We had everything, comfortable beds and full kitchen. I can't tell you what we enjoyed more....the view from every room, watching the full moon over the ocean, dulphins playing in the water, pool or cooking in that kitchen. It was the greatest dose of medicine a person could get to heal all. I returned home in Ohio, rested, re-energized, and grateful to the owners for sharing their rental with us. We are coming back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful condo in a great area!

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

My family and I (four of us total) rented this condo through Maureen for almost two weeks and it was beyond a wonderful vacation. The condo itself was beautiful and in great condition with awesome views from the windows and both balconies. The balcony on the main level was great with views in both directions for miles and comfortable furniture. It was really nice to have access to the balcony from the bedroom and the living room. I stayed in the bedroom on the main level with a sliding glass door out to the balcony and absolutley loved waking up to the ocean view every morning. The balcony upstairs off of the bedroom was a just as beautiful and it was great having two balconies. The condo overall was beautifuly decorated with relaxing colors, and had everything we needed from kitchen appliances to a washer and dryer. We felt very at home at this condo and would stay here again in a heart beat. Maureen was more than helpful with any questions or anything we needed. Another bonus to this condo is that it's a smaller building so that elevators are never crowded. You can also walk to the Conche Cafe on the beach which we did a few times. We loved the area of the condo as it was close to many places we went for dinner. The condo was so nice that we also enjoyed staying in some nights for dinner and just cooking there. Overall, I would reccomend this condo to anybody, especially families or a group of friends looking for a relaxing, beautiful and fun beach vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I love this condo!!!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Prior to renting this condo, I read in a review that the pictures do not do this condo justice, and I totally agree! The condo was absolutely gorgeous and exceeded any expectation I had. It was so homey, nothing like most rentals! Honestly, I couldn't believe it was a rental with the great decor and its condition! My parents rent their condo at the beach and raved about how beautiful it was! The master bedroom was absolutely gorgeous! I loved the bamboo window treatments and especially the all glass view! The condo was in immaculate condition upon arrival. I highly recommend and we plan to be back for sure!! Thank you for a great experience!! You will hear from me again!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our fifth year in this condo

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We have been renting this unit from Maureen for five years now, originally for the month of March and feel fortunate to have been able to spend February and March in this amazing condo for the last 3 years. Maureen has always been great to work with, pleasant and helpful at all times. Pictures do not do this unit justice. It is very spacious and the master suite on the upper level is such a bonus. Wall to wall, ceiling to floor windows provide ocean views, along with glorious sunrises with just a lift of your head off your pillow and the second full length balcony is perfect for relaxing with a book, people watching, or just listening to the surf roll in. With the Queen bedroom on the main floor having an ensuite bath and patio doors to main floor balcony, it is well suited for two couples or family members sharing. The third bedroom also has a fabulous ocean view looking down the beach to the Garden City Beach Pier. The kitchen is well equipped and the new full size washer and dryer in the main bathroom was a pleasant and much appreciated addition this year. We love the smaller size building - no parking problems, no waiting for the elevator and easy access to the beach. The ocean, walking or biking the beach, and sitting with feet burrowing in the soft white sand as we enjoy a good book are still our favourite pastimes. We have no problem at all recommending this unit to others. Great unit, great location, great owner. What more can one say.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Greatest Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Maureen, you're place was home away from home. Pic's don't do it justice. It had everything we needed. The master bedroom was absolutely wonderful, bed was comfortable and the view outstanding... I can't stop thinging about this vacation, it was the best by far. We have vacationed in the Myrtle Beach area for the past 5 years and this place was the best. I would recommend this place, people friendly, no wait for the elevator and the open parking area was great for our truck. Gulfstream restaurant was our favorite, with the Conch and Sarah J's runners up. Love to play the par 3's, I wish I was good enough for the bigger courses. Hope to be back sooner than later.....

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This was our first time in this building. We choose the Reflections condo for our annual family vacation and between all 18 of us, we rented 4 units in Reflections. This unit was, by far, the nicest of all ! Beautiful views, beautiful furniture, comfortable beds! The decor was beautiful. Loved the master bedroom on the top floor. Found lots of beach chairs and floats in the closet but we had brought our own so just used ours. If I had to really think about any areas where there could be an improvement - the dryer took a very long time to dry and it would have been nice to have a large good quality frying pan. But, that's about it and that's not much compared to most places! Highly recommend this unit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Well from the moment we opened the front door we knew this was a well maintained place. This is a gem of a find and I would recommend it to anyone.. The views are unbelievable... I enjoyed laying in my bed and look out over the the ocean sometimes I thought i floating on top. Maureen was great ...
The Pier we enjoyed very much the entertainment was fun and watching people fish ... We made some time to go to Murrell Inlet for shopping great time... Would definitely stay again....

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Ocean Front, Luxury Condo

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This was the second time we stayed in this condo and we love it. It is very clean and decorated really well. We love the hardwood type floors, granite counter tops, 2 balconies and master bedroom suite upstairs. We vacationed with my husband, 2 year old daughter and "grandma".

The condo building itself is never crowded, plenty of parking and great access to the beach.

Maureen is very helpful in booking the condo and taking care of every detail during the stay.

We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice place to have a family vacation

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

My husband, 13 month old and I spent our first family vacation at the condo. We were their during mothers day weekend so my parents and sisters came for a couple of nights too. The condo was was very nice and clean. The kitchen had everything you need to prepare meals and the view was excellent! We really enjoyed drinking coffee while sitting on the penthouse balcony watching the waves roll in. Maureen is excellent to work with. We had no complaints or issues during our stay. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The condo is within easy walking distance to the garden city pier to grab an ice cream and watch what the fishermen are catching. You really won't be disappointed if you stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Penthouse Condo.

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Reflections 602. The smaller building meant there were no waits for the elevator and it was nice having a two story space for our family of four to spread out. Maureen is great to work with and we highly recommend this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good times!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Myself, my wife, 2 boys, my elderly parents and brother stayed 8 nights in the condo and we loved everyday. My wife and I stayed upstairs and it was like a different apartment all together. My wife loved the upstairs because she could sit in bed and see the ocean with a great view and we had our own private balcony. The wall upstairs that faced the ocean was all glass with great views. My parents slept in the room with the twin beds and my mother loved it because she had a great view of the ocean too. Great views from all bedrooms and living room. The condo is close to the ocean which we loved. The kitchen was very well equipped. Liked the balconies because they didn't have the side walls that blocked our view and were still private. The condo was very restfully decorated. We planned to stay 7 night, but we liked it so much we stayed an extra night and we do plan on going back again. I would highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome week

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

We rented this condo for the 2011 fall bike week. We've been renting condos in Garden City and Surfside for many years and this has to be the best by far. It was like staying in your on house. The master suite and private balcony was awesome. The decor was exceptional. Maureen was great to work with, from responding to e-mails promptly, answering questions, and even offered to find a place to store our bike trailer. We are looking forward to next year. Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Week At Reflections

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This condo was everything it was advertised it to be. We loved the space, the location, the view, and the condo. We will certainly want to go again. The owner was quite helpful wilh any request we had, was very friendly and and very accommodating. We just don't want too many people to find this haven!! We want to return!!!!!

Thanks. We had a great week - only it was too short - went by way too fast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best View Ever

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This condo is immaculate and has the best-equipped kitchen ever in a rental. The view is great from both balconies and the beds sleep great. Check in and check out was quick and easy and Maureen was fun to work with and quick to respond to any questions. Best of all, the beach area was great and not crowded and this unit was very close to the beach, just a few steps for those who find walking in sand difficult. There were beach chairs and boards for riding the raves. Everything was very well maintained. There were 5 of us, 3 adults, a 9-year-old and a teen, and we all enjoyed the area and the condo. We've been using VRBO for about 8-10 years and this is the best place we've stayed (and we've only had one problem in all those years).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful place by the sea

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Our week at your condo was a dream!!! The master bedroom is amazing and the ocean view too. We hope to go back anytime soon, our stay was cut short because of Hurricane Irene.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, Comfortable, Spacious

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The condo was very clean and had modern, beach appropriate decorations. The furnishings and decor were up to date and well maintained. The second floor master suite was extremely spacious and had an amazing view from the balcony. You could even see the ocean while lying in bed! The bathrooms each had a full bathtub which is very helpful when you have small children. The second floor master suite is helpful for those traveling with kids as well. Our baby was able to sleep in his pack and play soundly and was never disrupted once by a noise from downstairs (fireworks at night on the beach were quite another story!). On site pool appeared clean. Condo building is not extremely large, so pool was never overly crowded. Found many other residents placed beach items (chairs, sand toys, boards, etc.) in the hall. We tried this as well. Nothing ever went missing and condo remained clean. Had a little trouble with the wi-fi. Apparently building is fairly old and does not have strongest cable connection for internet. It ended up being hit or miss, but still fairly usable as we were mostly booking tee times and checking directions. Overall, the condo fit our family well and we never felt we were missing anything. The location is advantageous to all Myrtle Beach attractions and the beach front was never overly crowded that we couldn't find a spot directly out from the building. Don't second guess yourself on this property- BOOK IT! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Very Nice Condo

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We had a great time at this condo! It's very tastefully decorated and clean. The balconies on each floor provide a fabulous view of the ocean and the entire shoreline. The beach is just steps away from the building. The master bedroom with its floor-to-ceiling windows/patio door facing the beach is a very nice retreat at the end of the day.

Maureen's responsiveness made the rental process very quick and easy. We will come back again next year, if not sooner.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

if you are looking for a great place to stay, this is it. My family spent 8 days there and LOVED every minute of it.Great location, great views,great price and very clean.we are egar to return!! you will love it!!!!!

The Butlers---Atlanta,Ga.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WE LOVE THIS CONDO

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We stayed in this condo for the month of March 2009, March 2010 and have
booked it again for March 2011, with hopes of returning annually in the
future for February and March. Pictures do not do it justice. Lots of
space, nicely decorated, wood floors throughout, and the Master Penthouse
suite is absolutely divine with king bed facing wall to wall, floor to
ceiling windows and a second full oceanfront balcony. The queen bedroom on
the main floor has ensuite bath and patio door to first floor balcony, so
you in effect have two master bedrooms - great privacy for two couples
sharing. The third bedroom is also a good size with two twin beds and also
has an ocean view. Located about half way between Garden City Pier and
Surfside Pier you have fantastic views in both directions from the
balconies. We watched sunrises from bed, playful dolphins close enough to
see without binoculars, crab fisherman pulling up their hauls, surfers,
shore fishermen, and families enjoying the wonderful clean beaches, both
from the balcony, and walking and biking miles on the beaches
ourselves. And then slept to the sound of the surf rolling in just outside
our window. Who could ask for more. We are enthusiastically looking
forward to our return visit and would recommend this condo to anyone
looking for great accommodations in a fabulous oceanfront location.
Maureen has been great to deal with, very helpful and accommodating.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great condo

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

this is a very nice condo in a great location. it is walking distance to the pier. we had seven in our group, and never felt cramped. there is plenty of room(unlike some condos). would highly recommend this condo. we can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review