reviews for: listing #93149 - Daytona Beach, Florida Condo rental

Tidelands 2135, 3rd Floor, Elevator, HDTV, Sleeps 7, Wifi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $595 - $895 /wk
    $2,323 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Tidelands rental winter 2011

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in the condo (three weeks in December). Condo was very comfortable, grounds well kept people friendly and helpful. Since palm trees had grown tall the building number was hard to find when we first arrived.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful! Memorable!!

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

WOW. I love the location, the interiror setup, accomodations... EVERYTHING!! I'm grateful that I was able to spend my vacation at Tidelands.

Owners response: Hi Je - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So Relaxing!

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

I stayed with my husband, 3 year old and my mom, and there was plenty of room for everyone! Our favorite thing to do was sit out on the screened in Lanai with the fan on and watch the boats go down the intracoastal. A couple of afternoons a storm would<br/> roll in and we would sit out and enjoy the breeze and sound of the falling rain. Everything was clean and well maintained, and my son loved the pools and kiddie play area. We would definitely stay here again.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

There was a water leak from the unit above into the light fixture in our shower. A steady stream of water came from the light and fortunately fell into the shower and down the drain. There was also a drip from the ceiling vent in the master closet that got on the carpet. maintenance took care of this problem right away. However we never heard from Steve who was our contact at vacation rental pros . The situation was taken care of and did not disrupt our fun vacation. Our kids loved the pool.

Owners response: Hi Matthew - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. The sales and the operations staff are in 2 different offices. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tidelands condo review July 2011

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The condo was fabulous - really spacious and well- equipped and with a fabulous view over the inter coastal waterway<br/>Communal amenities ( pool, gym etc) were maintained to a high standard. Unfortunately the cafe had closed down. This would have been a useful facility. The only other problem we had was accessing the main gate in arrival. We had been given an out of date code. Could have done with a security guard on duty at that time.

Owners response: Hi Sue - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the gate code issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Biketoberfest 2010

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Over all Tidelands was a great place to stay. The property was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The two issues we had was that we couldnt keep our trailer on the property and the pool closes at 8. Other than that, we had no complaints.

Owners response: Hi Calvin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tropical Paradise

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Tidelands 2036 resembles the Garden of Eden. It's amazingly wonderful!

Owners response: Hi Denise - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Problems with Keycodes

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We had a great time. Tidelands 2036 is a beautiful condo that I would love to stay in again. I didn't want to come home. It puts my house to shame with is beauty! The only problem we had was getting into the pool with the keycode. The gate didn't always recognize the number and then we could not get in. This happened more times then I care to count. I was also upset that the pictures advertise the recreation center amenities but I was not given a code to get in to the building. I called 3 people from vacation rental pros and no one called back with that information. I finally got in as I got the number from an "outside source." I am very disappointed that I would have paid for a condo that has other amenities and almost did not get a chance to use them.

Owners response: Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the problems with the locks and codes. This is not up to standards. I apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amenities

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

When on vacation, one would like to spend the day seeing the areas and being a tourist. At night, one would like to enjoy the pool. However, on my trip, this was not an option as the pool closed at 7:30. Boo!! And the gym hours weren't any better!! Boo again!! Other than that, the place was quiet and relaxing. BTW the internet also didn't work the last couple of days we were there!

Owners response: Hi Courtney - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the internet issue and am glad we were able to fix them. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation at Tidelands

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Our family really enjoyed our stay at your condo. The kids really like the bunk beds with the flat screen on the wall. The master bedroom was very spacious and comfortable. The only draw back I had was that the pool water was to hot to enjoy the time with the kids in the pool.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo to relax and enjoy a vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The Condo was beautiful, plenty of room and very well furnished. Quiet area, although not close to a beach access.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Christine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This condo was beautiful, the location within the Tidelands community was perfect, views of the pool and intercoastal waterway. The condo inside was very spacious and we were very impressed with the size of the rooms. There were a couple of things that were not so great, the bed in the 2nd bedroom was WET and we could not sleep on it the first night, I called housekeeping and they assured me that it was water from the cleaning done earlier that day. The blinds in the master bedroom pulled from the wall and had been pulled from the wall several times, you could see the previous holes... we could not use the sliding glass door after the second day for fear that they would fall all the way down. I called maintenance and he said he knew of the problem and for me just to be careful the rest of our stay. He would call the blind co. to fix, no one ever came to fix. Lastly, the pool closes at 7:30pm, we always like to take an evening swim so this was not enjoyable. I would like to say that over all the condo and the area were very nice, almost perfect!

Owners response: Hi Tammy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have contacted operations to fix the blinds. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

VERY RELAXING

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We had a wonderful time again this year. This is the 4th year we've spent with vacation renal pros and have had nothing but excellent experiences.

Owners response: Hi Lavina - Welcome back! I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Lovely condo, wonderful weather. My family from Cal. & Ohio said it was like winning a game show vacation. Thanks.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

condo was everything I expected

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

I totally enjoyed my stay.The area was perfect. and included a lot of walking trails.The clubhouse was a great place to get a workout.The condo was huge and gae us plenty of room.Near major cities like Daytona and St Augustine and not that far to drive to areas like disney and beyond.Ill look for another property for next year possible in the same area if the price is right.

Owners response: Hi Allen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do manage condos on the other side of the intracoastal as well. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elegance in Tidelands

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

Tidelands 2036 is a remarkable vacation rental. The size and layout of the unit is wonderful and is decorated beautifully. I will definately stay here during my next visit to the Palm Coast area.

Owners response: Hi Gregory - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Splendid

Review submitted: December 22, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

This is a perfectly lovely place and I would recommend it to anyone. My only comments are that it would be helpful to have a few hassocks for putting your feet up, a coffee table for the living room couch - there's no place to put a drink down, and loungers on the lanai. Also, the TV in the living room stopped working inexplicably the last day (the DVD still worked); I left a note about it. Thank you!

Owners response: Hi Mary Allen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family reunion for Thanksgiving!

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

Very nice and spacious for the three generations. Three of us were in the kitchen preparing Thanksgiving dinner. Enjoyed the tranquility and view of the waterway.<br/>Would definitely like to return.

Owners response: Hi Vivienne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Very nice the family enjoyed the pool and the condo and the veiw of the intercosatal

Owners response: Hi Ernest - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Tidelands

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

I came to Palm Coast with a group of friends for Biketoberfest. we have used Vacation Rental Pros in the past But the Tidelands property was spectacular!! The rooms were spacious and decorated nicely. The condo had all the ammenities you could possibly think of. I will definately rent this property again next year!!

Owners response: Hi Elnora - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

The property was wonderful we truly enjoyed our stay.

Owners response: Hi Yassir - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just a few things

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

It would have been nice to know in advance that the pool next to our building was closed for the week due to repairs, and the people who stayed directly upstairs from us were extremely loud. It soundeed as if a herd of elephants were trampling back and forth across the condo. Other than that, the place was gorgeous and clean and we just loved it.

Owners response: Hi Sandy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pool maintenance issues. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place to stay we well be back thank you P.S the pool needs to stay open a little longer. clo

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Owners response: Hi Deanna - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome condo

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

this was an amazing place. the location was great the condo was so nice i didn't want to leave!!!

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

I was looking for a location to go spend my once a year vacation at, where I could celebrate my husband's birthday with a few friends and get the chance to bring my daughter to see the ocean for the very first time. This place allowed me to make memories I'll have for the rest of my life, the inside and outside were amazing, the ladies who helped me make my final decision were very friendly and helpful. We have tons of fun and look forward to our next vacation, you'll definitely see us again!! Thank you for making our vacation that much better!

Owners response: Hi Karry - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Vacation

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

This was my first real vacation and you guys helped make it the very best vacation ever. The condo was beautiful!

Owners response: Hi Victoria - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

my family had a great time

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

the condo was very nice, i would stay there again! great view of the intercoastal. lots of space.

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was so great I don't want anyone else to know about it!

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

The unit pictures were amazing and the actual unit was even better! Tidelands is definitely a piece of paradise. This unit is perfect in every way! Thank-you Vacation Rental Pro's you were so professional and courteous! We have used other rental agencies for other Florida locations, and none have compared to the service that you have provided.

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the Intracoastal water view

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

My trip was a happy one because the condo is fresh and new and beautifully decorated with lots of amenities. Club House has a wonderful club sandwhich. Pool is exceptionally clean and has a Carribean feel to it. I am looking forward to a return trip there next year.

Owners response: Hi Constance - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved this condo. The beds were very comfortable. When our family came to visit, our granddaugh

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: December 31, 2008

Tidelands is a beautiful area. This condo overlooks the pool and the intracoastal. Very beautiful landscaping and a nice walking path..The clubhouse was beautiful with a very nice fittness center and another heated pool...

Owners response: Hi Elaine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Biketoberfest 08

Review submitted: November 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

We had a wonderful time the condo was exactly what was showed on the internet and very clean and spacious we at dinner outside every night. Pool was very clean. we were 20 miles to daytona off the a1a or I 95. all in all the management was quick and helpful to all our needs. Thanks for the wonderful holiday and will be back next year.

Owners response: Hi Faye - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Most Relaxing Vacation We Have Ever Had!

Review submitted: July 21, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

This was by far the most relaxing vacation we have ever had as a family. The kids loved the pool and the beach...we enjoyed some day trips into St. Augustine and to nearby beaches. The facilities were beautiful, the staff friendly...we would highly recommend this property to others!

Owners response: Hi Rachael - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

heWe absolutely loved the Tidelands! The condo was beautiful and the view was outstanding. I was als

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

living at the Tidelands. We will definitely be back and would reccomend the Tidelands to anyone planning on staying in the Palm Coast area.

Owners response: Hi Niki - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spectacular

Review submitted: May 19, 2008   Date of arrival: April 9, 2008

The Tidelands were comfortable and relaxing my children wanted to relocate!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was very nice and clean. The only thing that I did not like was the spa and pool closed at 6:00 p

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place to stay, beatifull furniture

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

March Getaway

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: March 31, 2008

Exactly as described and exactly what we needed. Great breeze from lanai with boats in the Intercoastal. Great location to beach and town. Look forward to staying again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review