reviews for: listing #93157 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Eagle's View-Marvelous 100 Mile Mtn/City View-5 Mins to Pkwy
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Twin Mountains
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $325 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful weekend!

Review submitted: July 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The four of us enjoyed spending the weekend celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the house was perfect and the views were beautiful

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2014

the views were unbelievable, it was so quite and relaxing. world definitely recommend this cabin

Owners response: I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful cabin! I hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guests again in the future! Please remember that we offer special discounts to our returning guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Beautiful view from the mountains. Hot tub and cabin clean. Nice swing and deck area for a relaxing evening view of Pigeon Forge. Son loved the loft bedroom, we played the arcade games every night! Very peaceful and quiet, yet close to main attractions. Soley and her staff very helpful when I had questions regarding the alarm system; very responsive and ready to assist. Had a great time!

Owners response: It is so gratifying to get such positive feedback from our guests! We work hard to earn it :). Thank you so much and hope to have the privilege of having you back as our guest once again in the near future. Warm regards, Soley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very lovely!

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed the dixie stampede and Mel's diner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing stay in perfect cabin.

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

This cabin was the perfect getaway. It was cozy and in perfect conditions. Very clean, very spacious. I would love to come back when its warmer to enjoy the cabin's beautiful view from the deck! Really a home away from home!

Owners response: I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful cabin! it is through feedback and input from our guests that we are able to meet, and exceed, your expectation for future stays as we are always looking for ways to ensure that we are consistently offering the highest levels of service. I hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guests again in the future! Please remember that we offer special discounts to our returning guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Blessed by this beautiful experience

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
If you are looking for a cabin high up in the mountains with an amazing view this place is for you. We were a little surprised that the cabin was at the VERY top of the mountain making it a little nerve wracking for me as my husband drove up the steep roads. (not used to that in LA) But I have to say once we arrived to the top it was all worth it once I saw our breathtaking view!<br/>The cabin is beautifully decorated, clean, warm and cozy. Its perfect for a small family!<br/>I'm not a morning person but I woke up several mornings before daylight to just look out the windows at all the city lights and the beautiful snow coming down. We were blessed to experience the snow on our visit! <br/>My husband and I needed the quiet getaway and enjoyed just the beauty of our surroundings and the kids enjoyed the hot tub, snow and the video arcade that was in the cabin.<br/>We saw several shows while we were there and was glad that we were so close to where we wanted to go. Perfectly located!<br/>Soley was so friendly and accommodating and made sure that we were ok with several phone calls to just check up on us. I would highly recommend staying in this cabin. My family and I are already looking forward to our next visit. Can't wait!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Didn't Want to go Home!

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

From our guest book: We spent our 37th year anniversary in this beautiful cabin. The hot tub was wonderful. The view was awedome. Everything was perfect....didn't want to go home. Kennie & Brenda, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Weekend

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

My husband and I were here celebrating our 3rd year of marriage but 8 years together as best friendds. We absolutely loved the breathtaking view, cozy cabin feel, hot tub and hammock under the stars. Thank you for making this weekend perfect and we hope to come back and visit in the very near future! Tony & Mariah, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

Thank you for the opportunity to spend 3 nights at Eagle's View. We came here to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. It was a joy to return to this cozy place after a long day of exploring. We hope to return. Jim & Yvone, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the BEST views in the area!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

From our Guestbook: 10/18 - We want to say thank you for providing us such a lovely vacation cabin. The view has to be one of the best in the area! Furnishings were tasteful and the cabin was very clean. We work in the resort industry in Florida and we will suggest this cabin to many people. We will be back again next year. The Kolesas - Sarasota, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Cabin!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

From our guestbook: 11-10-11-13 /12 - My first trip to the mountains and your place made it the first of many more to come. My husband and I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect get-away. Thank you. Rod and Tracey - Bittam, AL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a fantastic view!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

From our Guestbook: Dec 15-19/12- I could never get tired of looking down at the lights. The day view is incredible also. We loved the cabin, everything was very warm and confortable. This has been a great get-away before Christmas but we sure wish we could have stayed longer. Looking forward to the next trip. The Scotts - Tupelo, MS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfy & Tasteful Decor

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

From our guestbook: Oct 11-15/12- What an amazing view, just like being in a wonderful “grown-up” tree house! This is our first trip to the mountains and we really enjoyed it. Mama’s Farmhouse was a great place for breakfast, and the Chop House was fantastic after shopping at the outlet. But the best time for us was relaxing in this cozy cabin with comfy and tasteful décor. Thanks so much. Tequila & Curtis - Catersville, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We fell in love again at Eagle's View

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

From our guestbook: Nov 1-7/12 - BEAUTIFUL! This place made my husband and I fall in love again! I think the cabin is just right for a couple looking for time together alone, and it allows them to also find themselves. We cooked, BBQued, and looked at the spectacular view. So glad that we came here for almost a week. This cabin was like a cottage built just for the two of us. Thank you for letting us have a beautiful and perfect place to retreat and relax, reconnect and fall in love again! Coming back! Lat & Ray

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breathtaking!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

From our guestbook: Dec 5-9th/12 - Beautiful cabin and the view is….well, no words can explain….but breathtaking is somewhat close to what I want to say. Love it! Have stayed at different cabins throughout the years but this place is GREAT! Also, thank you for having a CLEAN place, thanks for taking the time to know that people Love clean cabins! Thanks again.
The Evans – KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the best vacations we've ever had!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

From our Guestbook: May 10-13/12 - WOW! Me, my wife and daughter were looking for a get away for the holiday and we couldn’t have picked a better place! The cabin was perfect and the people here are very friendly. It was all so beautiful and relaxing, well worth the trip. We’re already making plans for the next trip back. We fished in the streams of the National Park and hiked up and down the mountain. Every day we stayed here was great. The weather was sunny and comfortable in the low 70’s. It surprised us how much there is to do here in the area. Dolly Parton was the Grand Marshall of the parade in her honor on Friday the 11th. We had dinner at the Hatfield and McCoy dinner show....it was so funny and the food was really good! Well, I could go on and on, but I wont’. Thank you for a great cabin, view and hot tub. We’ll be BACK! The Hanson Family - Vineland, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Proposed to Girlfriend Here and she said "Yes"!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

From our Guestbook: May 14-19/12 - We have had an amazing time here at Eagle’s View. The view was amazing, especially at night. I also proposed to my girlfriend on the porch swing during a beautiful day…and she said “yes”! We also saw wildlife going up and down the road to our cabin like turkeys and raccoons. Eagle’s View is very special to us and we will certainly be back again!! Jarad and Ashley - Jackson, KY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peace, Quiet and Incredible View...

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

From our guestbook: May 19-22/12 - We enjoyed your cabin very much and our time here. It is the first time in 24 years that it was just my husband and I spending time together without our two boys. We had a very relaxing time and spend most of our time at the cabin enjoying the peace and quiet, the view and the hot tub. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us. We will do this again!
Morgan & Alice - IND

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Anniversary Vacation

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

From our Guestbook: May 30-June 2/12 - We enjoyed our stay. It was clean and quiet and we enjoyed God’s beauty from the cabin. We came here for our 22nd wedding anniversary. We will tell others about your cabin and would like to come back again sometime – Shelly & John -Ft Wayne, IND

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Honeymoon to Always Remember

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

July 12-14/12 - We were married on July 12th and spent our honeymoon in this beautiful cabin! We enjoyed the cabin so much that we wanted to spend most of the time cuddling up on the couch in front of the fireplace or in the hot tub! Thank you so much for letting us stay in your cabin on our honeymoon. We would love to come back again! Elizabeth & Mike - Maitin, TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view is amazing!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

From our Guestbook: Aug 1-3/12 – We came to this beautiful cabin to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The view is amazing! Thank you for sharing the relaxing atmosphere. We had a great time in the area and would love to return. We drove to nearby Clingman’s Dome in the Smoky Mountains and the view was amazing also. We’ll be back! - The Berrys - Kendallville, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Romantic to the Max!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

From our Guestbook: Aug 5-10/12 - My new wife and I stayed in this cabin for our honeymoon. We loved the view from the bed upstairs and we also loved how romantic and private the cabin was. Looking forward to coming back for our ten year anniversary! Robert & Amber

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Chicken Soup for the Soul!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

From our Guestbook: Sept 7-9/12- My son, husband and I came here to rest and recuperate from some difficult last 4 years. We found this place to be a respite and a refreshing stay. We will definitely be back!! The Ash family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view is absolutely amazing!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

From our Guestbook: Sept 16-22/12 - We really enjoyed our stay here in Eagle’s View for our honeymoon! Upon entering the cabin, there was an immediate sense of coziness and the feeling of a home-away-from-home! We could not have asked for a better place! The view is absolutely amazing and we wish the camera could capture the feeling surrounded by the photograph! The hot tub was really nice and relaxing also. I guess enough said, but must say one thing more…we will definitely be back!! Warren & Jennifer - GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy "home-away-from-home" feel

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

From our Guestbook: Sept 28-30/12 - My husband and I are here celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. I searched numerous cabins on the internet before deciding on Eagle’s View. We were very pleased with this cabin and so glad this is the one we chose. We loved the cozy home-away-from-home feel this cabin offers. It is perfect for a romantic getaway. We also loved that the hot tub is secluded! We had a blast visiting the area and can’t wait to bring our children back with us the next time. Eagle’s View is a great cabin! Thanks for helping our romantic anniversary get-a-way be great!
Eddie & Crystal

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great View & Privacy!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

From our Guestbook: Sept 30-October 3/12 - My husband and I came for our honeymoon. We looked at many cabins on the internet and this one was our favorite. It has beautiful decorations and not tacky like some other cabins. We enjoyed the great view and the privacy of the hot tub. We had an amazing time in Pigeon Forge but couldn’t wait to finish our day to come back to this amazing cabin! - Dona & Brandon SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We LOVED this cabin!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

From our Guestbook: 10/6-11/12 - It is everything we expected and more. The view is amazing and the cabin is perfectly cozy for newlyweds. We loved being this high up at the top of the mountain. My husband and I were together in high school but went our separate ways. Many years later, after marriages, children and divorce, we reconnected. Now here we are 4 years later, blissfully married! Being here in the mountains is a perfect start to our new life together. We hope you keep this cabin for many years to come as we would love to visit again! Marvin & Sherrie – Metropolis, ILL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best of all cabins!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

From our Guestbook: 10/18/12 – This was the 3rd of 3 cabins we stayed in our honeymoon and it was our favorite of them all!! Thank you Mrs. & Mrs. Clayton for making your place available & especially for the homey and lovely décor!! My beloved wife and I hope to come back and maybe stay a little longer next time. It was also nice for you to provide a guest book; we enjoyed reading many of the other entries. Take care & God bless you all and all of your guests! Larry & Cheryl- West Baden Springs, INDIANA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon with a view

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

My wife and I loved the cabin. Great place for a relaxing and romantic stay. The place was warm and inviting. 500 plus feet above the main road below gave a great visual for morning coffee or evening wine. Looking forward to staying here or other properties with the same owner again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your thoughts and comments! We are always striving to give our guests the absolute best experience when they visit Eagle's View. Look forward to being able to assist you in your future vacations to the area!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cant beat this one!!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

Our cabin was absolutely perfect!! We really enjoyed our stay at Eagles View. The cabin was very cozy with anything and everything you would need for a week away from home. The kitchen allowed us to cook when we wanted to stay in and we also enjoyed cooking on the grill outside. The living room featured a cozy couch, warm fireplace and nice television to watch if we simply wanted to relax. The bedrooms were as close as one could get to being at home! We also enjoyed playing the video games. The view was absolutely perfect in any type of weather and the hot tub...pure enjoyment!! Eagles View was everything as it was presented in the advertisement and there was nothing left to the imagination. We had a blast!! Close to local shopping and restaurants, yet secluded on top of the mountain. We cannot wait to come back and visit again!! Best honeymoon place ever!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are absolutely thrilled that Eagle's View became an important and special part of your honeymoon memory! We hope we can help you celebrate many anniversaries in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing honeymoon!!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

My husband and I chose to visit Eagle's View for our honeymoon. It was absolutely beautiful! The view from the cabin is stunning, especially from the loft bedroom and the front porch. Most of all, we enjoyed the hot tub. It was very private and peaceful. The city is full of exciting things to do should you decide to go out. The cabin was very clean and the owner was incredibly kind and helpful with every question we had. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! We plan to go back for our 10 year anniversary! I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The most gratifying part of what I do, is hearing comments like yours!! We love knowing that somehow our cabin became part of the special memories of your honeymoon at Eagle's View!! Hope that both of you have a truly great life together! Looking forward to having you back for your 10th Anniversary celebration :) Remember that we offer our returning guests special "Return Guest" discounts.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Aptly named property!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We were absolutely thrilled with the cabin from the moment that we opened the door. Everything that could make our stay enjoyable and relaxing had been thoughtfully included.The property was also perfectly situated for our excursions to Cades Cove, hiking, rafting, sightseeing, and ziplining. It was a treat to return each evening and find so many things to do, or simply to relax, and the deck offered so many areas to find some solitude, even though we had four staying at the cabin. This is not a large cabin, but it was perfect for our two adults and two teenagers. Our kids enjoyed the cabin at least as much as we did. We felt like our experience was much better than the information about the cabin led us to expect. I would look forward to returning!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Christmas Vacation!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

We had a wonderful Christmas Family vacation in Pigeon Forge this year!!! The view from this cabin is absolutely the best in Pigeon Forge. We were lucky enought to see baby cubs during our stay. All in all we really enjoyed the best of everything TN had to offer and had a wonderful stay. Definitely cozy!!! God Bless!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Honeymoon!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

After researching for months to find the perfect cabin for our honeymoon, my future husband and I picked Eagle's View. From the moment we entered this cabin we knew that we had picked the perfect place to make our honeymoon a memorable one. The views are absolutely incredible! We also spent a lot of time in the hot tub, which was very private :) The owners have thought of every possible detail and also were very attentive to our questions and requests. Eagle's View exceeded all of our expectations and was the perfect "love nest" for us. It really had the perfect setting all around. In an ideal world, we would love to come to Eagles View to celebrate our wedding anniversary every year so that we can relive the great time we had there!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great cabin!

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

From our Guestbook: Aug 2-8/12 - The view was awesome! Surprised my beautiful wife with this trip. We were celebrating 6 wonderful years of marriage. Hate to have to go back this morning, going to miss this view…. Hope we can head back up here next summer. Shane and Wanda - Grayson, GA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review