reviews for: listing #93163 - Daytona Beach Shores, Florida House rental

Sea Princess Castle, 10 bedroom beachfront, private pool
  • bedrooms  10
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  9
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $875 - $3,000 /nt
    $4,000 - $13,500 /wk
    $9,673 - $36,287 /mth

sort by:

Really Nice House

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We just returned from staying a week in Sand Castle (Xmas - New Year's Day). The house was clean when we arrived. As far as soap, paper towels, detergents, etc -- the house was not very well equipped, so we had to purchase all house things at the store. The house wifi did not work, and property mgt was pretty efficient getting it up and running. There were a lot of bugs in the house -- mainly lots and lots of tiny ants -- I did not complain about this to mgt, but I'm sure they would have come out and sprayed if I had. We played the conservatory golf course -- spectacular! Overall a nice stay in a nice house.

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At Vacation Rental Pros we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

good

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

good

Owners response: Hi Shirley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fall Vacation

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Very quiet, clean and comfortable. We will be back!

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kid friendly and Very Welcoming

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We have a 9 year old daughter, a 4 year old son, and a 2 year old son who were very welcomed and had one of the best times in there young lives. A few things that I was upset with were... We checked into the house to find a leaking sink in the kitchen<br/> that smelled awful and the T.V. in the kids bedroom on the first floor with out cable (both fixed with in 30 min of checkin). Also we were unable to use the top floor deck the mojority of our second day because the roof was being power washed with us inside<br/> the house. I was given the wrong driving directions by Vacaion rental pros so I missed a Tee Time at the Cyprus Golf club but was given a free round by the course once I used map quest to find it. All in All we had a wonderful time and we couldnt have picked<br/> a better location for our kids first beach vacation. We would love to go back next year.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Donald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

103 Ocean Way North, Palm Coast, FL 32137

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This was an okay house, but had several issues from knobs falling off of everything, to the TV in the main living room not working, but one of the main problems is the mattresses in the house. They are old and wore out. We slept in the second master?? We were so sore from the mattress, not to mention you kept rolling toward the center. It was awful. Also, I’m not sure if it was our misunderstanding or if it’s the way it’s worded on the add, but all the rooms except the Main Master are all on the bottom floor, so if you have the maximum, you are all together downstairs, and one of the bedrooms downstairs didn’t have a closet. The other issue for us was the fact that there is really nothing around you. You are about 16 miles from St. Augustine, and 20 miles from Daytona with really nothing in-between. The pools were nice, but you couldn't even get into the gym, it was way too small and packed every morning, and everything shuts down at 10:00pm. After we left, we were missing a car key, and it took two weeks and numerous calls to try to see if we had left the keys in the house.

Owners response: Hi Tammie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and bedding issues. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well Pleased with the house.

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Owners response: Hi Wayne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our children and grandchilden love the week we spend together at the beach. We love this place and w

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sand Castle

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Property is nice especially for large family. We were a little disappointed with the cleaning service. They arrived late, were still there at 4:00 p.m. and wanted us to finish for them. The kitchen could be better equipped. Not sure why owners opt for double beds instead of queen beds.

Owners response: Hi Dan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Starfish House Palm Coast

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Why the review is bad. There was major construction of a home next door. We were not informed of this. I would have chose a different location. The Vacation Rental Pro's told me they are in Jacksonville they didn't know? I was told it's a chance that we took with an empty lot next to the home, basically not their fault, out of their hands. We awoke to Hammers, and circular saws at 8am not a good thing for me. After 3 days of being informed the Vacation Rental Pro's were nice enough to move us to another location which was fine, but it was an effort to move all belongings and food. Overall our vactaion was not a disaster, but the construction noise was ridiculus. The Vacation Pro's are good people, they responded to my calls, but a resolution did not come as quickly as I would have liked. The homes are very nice but beware of empty lots there may be construction if that doesn't bother you than you will be fine. Trying to be fair here, the properties are very nice, the pools are nice and clean, the beach is a short walk away, that also is very nice.

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues at the other home you stayed at. There was no construction next to the Sandcastle home. Since you arrived on a Saturday, the construction did not begin at the other house until Monday. We moved you the next day. There was no maintenance or construction issues at the Sandcastle Home. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not a 4 bedroom!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

This was our 6th visit to Palm Coast. We love the area, ocean and pools. For the last 4 years we have rented from Vacation Rental Pros. This was our first house rental since our family keeps growing. We chose the Sand Castle because it had 4 bedrooms. Please be aware that the 4th bedroom is a converted utility room! It had no window, and no closet. Infact, what looked like a closet was the boiler and water heater. I was close to tears the day we arrived. The rest of the house was fairly nice but nothing as well equipped or furnished as the condos we had been used to renting. Steve Milo credited us with $200 but it didn't make our sleep any better. Most of the week my husband had to sleep on the sofa. I was disappointed that the rental agent wasn't up front with us about the inadequte 4th bedroom. Please be aware that the Sand Castle is really a 3 bedroom!

Owners response: Hi Russell - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for your issues with the 4th bedroom. We are working with the owner to have a window added in the Fall. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Fit

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We loved this home, it worked out perfect especially for our young grandchildren. Plenty of space for all to be together or alone time. St. Augustine was a good outing. Disney for a day worked out nice too. We had plenty relaxing and family time. Only recommendation would be to upgrade the beds. I was nervous making the decision to stay there without a personal recommendation, but so glad I did.

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Owners response: Hi Howard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach-Sandcastle House rental

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Nice house located close to beach and pools with a nice few of the man made lake.

Owners response: Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. We were a little bit surprised to know that the 2 pool

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Owners response: Hi Diedre - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

103 Ocean Way--Beach House

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This property was great. The home was beautiful and the location was outstanding. The only issue was this property advertises 4 bedrooms. Well, the 4th bedroom is a room with a bed, but does not have a closet or a place to put your clothes--and the heat/air conditioning unit is in this room. There are no windows in this room. It looks like something that used to be the garage. We would have stayed somewhere else had we realized the issues with the 4th bedroom. It really made the person staying in that room feel like they were in the dungeon. We were also the first to rent the property so there were issues with the WI-FI and the DVD player. Both of these issues were rectified within 24-48 hours.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and glad we were able to fix them. I also apologize for your issues with the 4th bedroom. I did look at the bedroom personally and talk to the owner of the property and he has relatives stay there all the time. I will email you a discount directly. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review