reviews for: listing #93164 - Daytona Beach Shores, Florida House rental

Cinnamon Beach Starfish Beach House - 2 pools, spa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $6,000 /nt
    $1,130 - $3,500 /wk
    $3,447 - $9,223 /mth

sort by:

Week with the kids and grandkids

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

Great. Just great the house is very nice and great location

Owners response: Hi Wayne - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At Vacation Rental Pros we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! -- Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very good

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

family all enjoyed the experiece

Owners response: Hi Shirley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Starfish House! Great Location!!!!

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Wonderful time at the Starfish House! Great location and community and great ammentities with the two pools and beach accesss! The home and pictures were exactly as described. I would admit that the home could use some touch ups and updates. The TV in the main living area is very old and the color is very bad (everything looked blue). Would be nice to replace with a new TV! Seating in main living area could use a larger couch or another sofa (only seats 4 people)? Tough to seat several people in this area. The grill needs some help as it is missing parts and is very rusty. Other than those several minor complaints, the home was very nice and comfortable! The location to the beach and pools is great! The only detraction we had was the construciton next door. They are building two new homes and the construciton was noisey at times and we could not enjoy sitting outside because of the noise. Once these homes are built, this will not be an issue. Overall, the home and location are highly recommended and great value for a vacation home!!! Would definately recommend this home to other vacationers!!!

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very satified

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

don.t have much to say would love to stay again

Owners response: Hi Sandra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Everything was perfect, the home, the distance of the sea, swimming pools, they could not ask better. The sea and the beach were extraordinary and the weather of the water was perfect. The quarter is very quiet and secur. If we go back to Palm Coast, it's<br/> in this place which we shall return. It should be perfect vacation!

Owners response: Hi Jocelyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful place.We really enjoy.

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We are so glad and happy after we enjoy our vacations in this place. It's so clean, the views are amazing, the house it's comfortable and spacious. We recommended all the installation for your next vacation<br/>

Owners response: Hi Sioly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We always enjoy cinnamon beach and vacationrentalpros do things right. This our third straight year and we are already planning our next

Owners response: Hi Joseph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Location!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The proximity to the beach and pools is amazing! We spent every day at both. The house was great for our group of 2 families (included 4 adults and 5 kids). The house is well stocked for cooking and relaxation. (The beach chairs along with the umbrella was a bonus!) We have stayed at other beach houses and had to bring own sheets/towels and make our own beds and clean the house when leaving. This location is definitely turnkey which made our trip enjoyable.

Owners response: Hi Tannile - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Escape!

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We stayed at Starfish Beach House the last week in June and it was awesome! The house was well stocked with beach chairs, boogie boards, beach towels, and even bikes! We enjoyed grilling and relaxing on the balcony which had an outdoor dining set and many chairs. The beaches were clean and beautiful! We have three teenagers and a dog and felt that we had plenty of room to spread out for all! Palm Coast is wonderful little town with all the conveniences and St. Augustine only 30 min. away. We hope to be back!

Owners response: Hi Kristen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach House

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The home was in a perfect location. Had an easy walk to the beach and the pool. This was our second stay at Hammock Beach. The first stay was 4 years ago. The condo we stayed in the first time was in better shape but it was probably newer. Some of the furniture in this home showed wear and tear and some of the walls had worn paint. Overall, we had a wonderful time in this home. It had great extras- bikes, beach chairs, beach equipment. We did get the key stuck in a door after a bike ride and the property manager helped us out of our bind. He was quick to respond and let us in and bring us a replacement key. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. I think the paint and den furniture is in need of sprucing up.

Owners response: Hi Margaret - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Starfish Birthday Celebration Week

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

While the house is lovely the furnishings in the living room and dining room need some upgrading. While the house sleeps eight there is only "comfortable" seating in the great room for five. A recliner or two would be great, or even another two-seater couch. The lighting in there and all the bedrooms are very poor for a houseful of "readers." There were not eight chairs for the dining room table. The kitchen needs many things: hotpads, baking dishes, serving dishes, serving and cooking utinsels and other items. The cookware was excellent but need more items that are oven and microwave friendly. Towels in bathrooms were fine but really could use more hand towels and some newer facecloths. The lovely bedroom on first floor with queen bed has no dresser or place to even set the luggage to use items directly from the suitcase. Also, at least one bedside table would be helpful in that room. Plus sides were the four bathrooms, the patio furniture and hammock, items to use at the beach and the bicycles were a big hit with our guests. I'm sure as soon as I send this I'll think of something else, but we all had a really grand time and hope we can return for another special occasion!

Owners response: Hi Marlene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Owners response: Hi Mario - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Vacation

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We had a great time at this house. It is located very near the beach (100 yards?) and only about a block to the two pools. We enjoyed riding the bikes (provided) around the beautiful grounds of the neighborhood and the shady sidewalks that line most of the streets. A Publix is only two miles away. We also enjoyed the views from the rooftop deck.

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Getaway Spring 2011

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

We had a great stay at the Starfish Beach House. The weather was rainy during most of the week but we didn't let that spoil our fun! There was plenty of room for 3 adults and 6 small children. We found the house clean and the website pictures/description represented the property very well. Reservations were easy, directions perfect and the entire resort was well kept. Numerous decks and excellent views from the crow's nest! The beach is a short walk from the house, we loved swimming in the ocean and strolling along the shore in the evenings. The cruisers in the garage were an added bonus. Some things that need attention, minor as they were: outdoor shower was broken, master bath needs towel hooks and more towels, kitchen knives need sharpening, lower level garage space could use some TLC. Those are small concerns compared to all the amenities of this home. Overall this is a great property that comes highly recommended if you're also looking for some R&R!

Owners response: Hi Peter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2011

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Spent first week of April 2011 at the Starfish House with my wife and three boys and also my nephew and his wife. House is very comfortable and is a perfect location to enjoy the beach and community pools, both a two minute walk. The gated neighborhood was great so you could let the kids run around the neighborhood without worrying too much. The house had minimal supplies but adequate. Only thing it really needed was patio furniture. The house has tons of deck space, but no chairs or tables! Other than that, the house is fanstastic and we will be back! Vacation Rental Pros does a great job managing this property!

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the patio furniture issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

misled

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

info said there were two queen beds that didn't exist-only doubles. 250 channel TV was only basic cable-if some of the people we had invited had come they couldn't have slept in the smaller beds. Correct details are essential when you drive 460 miles and pay $243 a night.

Owners response: Hi Jim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issues. We have updated the information in the system. I will email you directly and provide a discount to you. Again, I sincerely apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

The rental arrangmetns were easy, everything perfect. We appreciated the fact that it was all done in advance. <br/>Thanks You

Owners response: Hi Simona - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation for the entire family

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Steve and his crew from Vacation Rentals Pros are the BEST. Great folks to do business with and we will definitely stay again. The vacation fabulous, great pools, great beach, close to everything. We brought 2 bikes down and the trip to Daytona was a quick one, we swam with the dolphins at Marineland, which was very close by, close to many great restaurants and grocery stores. Everything was convenient. The security guards were polite and helpful, and the place was very peaceful. The dachshund had a ball, it is rare to find a pet friendly place, that is truly so pet friendly. AAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++++

Owners response: Hi Shelly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful/sad carpet

Review submitted: September 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

I thought the layout and furnishings were beautiful, as was the view of the golf course and ocean. It would have been nicer to be located beachfront. I was very annoyed at the dirt spots on the dining room carpet - was uncomfortable walking in there. Also unhappy with the 4 blue-handled forks (utensils were sparse) but we found a house that had caught fire in Flagler Beach and they had a dumpster full of kitchen utensils so we brought some back and washed them - now better supplied.

Owners response: Hi Cecilia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet cleaning issues and it is not up to standards. I also apologize for the kitchen supplies. We do manage over 125 condos - and 50 are direct ocean front. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was an exciting weekend for us to have the whole family together. Dissapointing that we were not

Review submitted: August 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

We had planned many other activities but were so pleased with the beach and activity there we stayed the whole time.

Owners response: Hi Mary Lou - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Community

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

We rented two units, this one was not nearly as nice as the other but overall good value. Biggest frustration was the kitchen equipment/utensils etc. which was poorly stocked relative to other places we have stayed at.

Owners response: Hi Ana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the kitchenware in this unit. Each condo is individually owned and stocked. We will make suggestions to the owner. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

Everything was perfect. It would be nice to ungrade the t.v.'s and the cutlery was very outdated for such a beautiful condo. The grounds were perfect and had a wonderful childrens pool.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the tv and cutlery and will discuss with the owner. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

332 cinnamon beach

Review submitted: May 2, 2009   Date of arrival: April 9, 2009

one of our best family vacations a+++++++

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing stay at Palm Coast

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2008

Cinnamon Beach was a peaceful getaway. Condo was clean and comfortable. Kitchen was not well appointed for a cook.

Owners response: Hi Evelyn - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great accommodations; Great location; Great amentities

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 25, 2008

Owners response: Hi Cy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation---great condos

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 18, 2008

Wonderful vacation with my 14 month old son and friends. The Cinnamon Beach condos were very nice and comfortable and the beach was terrific. We're coming back next year!

Owners response: Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: April 9, 2008

Peaceful. Bring Bikes. UNIT could use beach chairs, cooler and blender and wagon to tote everything as other units provided this for their guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

TWO ISSUES

Review submitted: April 10, 2008   Date of arrival: February 9, 2008

We were promised a king size bed and it didn't work out ( abit uncomfortablr!). The golf course was shown on the marketing pictures, but we couldn't play the course-a bit of a teaser.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

Kitchen cookware and especially the silverware were far from the standards
we have seen in other resorts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review