reviews for: listing #93166 - Williams, Arizona House rental

Wilderness Retreat
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,600 /wk
    $4,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Wowza!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

This home is amazing - and like other reviewers have said, pictures do not do it justice. My family and I came up during a pretty good snow fall, so we got to admire this beautiful home on secluded landed with the snow fallen blankets all around.
We really liked that this property was set back and off the main roads, therefore it was quiet and we were able to let our kids out and about to play and explore in peace and without the worry of cars coming/going. The view of Bill Williams Mountain is such a beautiful sight from the deck. The separate bunk house off the main house was a nice feature, and the property was very clean. I thought it was cute that the owners provided coloring books/crayons and some board games for the kids. Our toddler carried the teddy bear around all weekend and had a hard time parting with him when we left.

Allowing dogs was also another added bonus and one of the main reasons why I chose this vacation rental over others.
The owners were very easy to work with, fast communication, and very accommodating. AWD and/or 4WD during the snow/winter months is highly recommended. My family has already asked me to rebook this house next year, we can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are thrilled to be getting such positive feedback from our renters! This is especially true since we have only been in business for only close to a year now!
Our renters appear to appreciate our rustic and simple cabin mainly because it is located in a quiet, serene setting.

We are happy to provide a home that adds to the enjoyment of our renter's vacation experiences!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a Retreat!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Our family has had the pleasure of staying at this cabin two times already and both experiences were perfect! The cabin has everything you can possibly need to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable for ALL! The owner has thought of every detail from providing the linens to kitchen utensils, outdoor grill and so much more. There is plenty of room on the property for the kids to go 'exploring' and enough room inside to lounge and enjoy your time together. I could not recommend this vacation rental enough! You won't be disappointed!! We will be back again and again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We could not be happier to have return renters and to know that they have enjoyed their time spent at our cabin. We are thrilled to share our little pocket of paradise with others who seem to appreciate it as much as we do! Mthanks for coming back and posting such a nice review:)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tranquility AND fun!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

The pictures do not do this beautiful property and scenery justice. The home is lovely and well maintained with lots of extras, including advice on fishing holes from the owner! We enjoyed Bearzona, the Deer Park, golfing, fishing and hunting for frogs. The kids had a blast and got a thrill out of the horses in the area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so thrilled that the cabin and the area is being enjoyed so much by our renters! Williams is a beautiful area and has so much to offer everyone-from kids to adults!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wowza!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

This home is amazing - and like other reviewers have said, pictures do not do it justice.
My family and I came up during a pretty good snow fall, so we got to admire this beautiful home on secluded landed with the snow fallen blankets all around.

We really liked that this property was set back and off the main roads, therefore it was quiet and we were able to let our kids out and about to play and explore in peace and without the worry of cars coming/going. The view of Bill Williams Mountain is such a beautiful sight from the deck.

The separate bunk house off the main house was a nice feature, and the property was very clean. I thought it was cute that the owners provided coloring books/crayons and some board games for the kids. Our toddler carried the teddy bear around all weekend and had a hard time parting with him when we left.

Allowing dogs was also another added bonus and one of the main reasons why I chose this vacation rental over others.

The owners were very easy to work with, fast communication, and very accommodating.

AWD and/or 4WD during the snow/winter months is highly recommended.

My family has already asked me to rebook this house next year, we can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pictures do not do it justice!!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Everything about this house is perfect. The set up, (so organized it made our stay easy)to the decor in the house, to the view of Bill Williams Mountain, the huge meadow right in front of the house, simply amazing. The house is so spacious. Upscale beds, comfortable. The owners are so nice and the one time we had a question they were so helpful. We were able to have 2 families with parents together. The Wilderness Retreat is highly recommended to any family looking for a most wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: It makes us so happy to know our cabin is being enjoyed by others! We actually lived in the cabin for 4 years and know what a special place it is and we are so excited to be able to have others experience the cabin and the beautiful setting in which it is located. Nature lovers will definitely appreciate the cabin and the area!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review