reviews for: listing #93179 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

Summerhouse 137 - Ground Floor, 4 Pools, St Augustine
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summerhouse
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $142 - $199 /nt
    $375 - $1,195 /wk
    $1,453 - $3,412 /mth

sort by:

Very nice vacation property

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

We were delighted with the appearance of the property, location away from hustle and bustle, and beautiful beach area and swimming pools.<br/><br/>The condo (218) met our expectations and was in tip top shape. We had a problem getting the TV to work and a timely visit was made to our unit by a technechion who got it to work within minutes. Excellent service!

Owners response: Hi WC - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Week at the beach

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The air conditioner made a extremely loud and irritating noise the whole time. It never cooled the up stairs. When we arrived at the condo it was extremely hot inside, you could tell the air was not on or had only been on for a little while. I think the<br/> AC unit needs to be replaced. For about 45 mins Saturday night the water was turned off for some reason. We called the maintenance number and no one answered. I left a message and didn't get a call back until 9 am the next morning. Thank god the water came<br/> back on because the maintenance people didn't help us at all. We got an email for the VR pros that said our key was on site and that was WRONG! We ended up driving 5 miles up the road to get it when we already passed the place going to the condo. With just<br/> a few changes I believe I told stay again! I loved the location because it was just out of town, it had easy access tot he beach, and on-site pool.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Betty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review of summerhouse 218

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

The carpet was very old and dirty. The shower curtain liner had mold on the bottom. The condo needed updates. The air conditioner and washing machine were very noisy. The condo had beautiful views of the ocean. The grounds were very well kept and beautiful.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Edward - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to work with the owner to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review of 218 Summerhouse

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The Summerhouse property as a whole is a wonderful place to be on the beach. The location is great, and common areas clean and very well kept. However Summerhouse 218 has not been updated it looks like for over 20 years. The stove did not work properly, the upstairs bathroom toilet also did not work properly. I would never request this unit again or recommend it. The owners need to spend some money updating this unit, change the carpet, change the art on the walls, remove the driftwood from the master bedroom ceiling, and give it a good cleaning. Everything was old and way over used. This unit has the potential for being a great place to stay, just please update it!!!!

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Approximately 10 years the condo was updated. The owner installed new carpet, vinyl flooring, misc. furniture, crown moldings, mirrors, new paint on ceiling, walls, baseboards, doors, door frames, moldings, toilets, etc. The owner added new art work with some existing artwork. I have received a number of comments from the guest in the past in that they enjoy and like the artwork and natical theme, sofa, dining room table, lamps, bedding, sheets, pillows, towels, etc. new each year, two new TV's, kitchen accesories and always updating and replacing and a number of other updating to the condo. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Furniture was old and worn, not enough seating in the living room. HVAC would not cool the upstairs.

Owners response: Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Approximately 10 years the condo was updated. The owner installed new carpet, vinyl flooring, misc. furniture, crown moldings, mirrors, new paint on ceiling, walls, baseboards, doors, door frames, moldings, toilets, etc. The owner added new art work with some existing artwork. I have received a number of comments from the guest in the past in that they enjoy and like the artwork and natical theme, sofa, dining room table, lamps, bedding, sheets, pillows, towels, etc. new each year, two new TV's, kitchen accesories and always updating and replacing and a number of other updating to the condo. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We loved the location of Summerhouse and the beach area. We have stayed at condos there before but this was the first time for Unit 218 and I would not stay in that unit again. When we arrived the AC unit was making a loud noise when it was running so we called the miantenance number and after the maintenenace man came he said that the owner knew about it and ther was nothing that could be done. You could not have the unit running and hear the televison at the same time. If they are going to ask for over $1500 a week everything should be in good working condition. He probably needs to repplace the AC unit is what the maintenance man said. Also there were no lights working in the kitchen. We called maintenance and after a couple of visits they found that the switch was bad and repaired it. The dishwasher was not secured so when you opened it the whole unit fell out of the cabinet space. The maintenenace man came and fixes that as well. The microwave is really to small to use for cooking. I was not happy with the accomodations in that unit and feel the owner could have made the condo a little more ready for occupancy. The shower curtain rod was rigged to the wall so as soon as someone went to move it the whole shower curtain fell down. The maintenenace man came and replaced it with a new one and also could not believe that is was set up that way. I spent the first two days calling maintenenace and waiting for maintence to come and fix things. As I said eralier I would come back to summerhouse but never to that unit 218 again.

Owners response: Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Approximately 10 years the condo was updated. The owner installed new carpet, vinyl flooring, misc. furniture, crown moldings, mirrors, new paint on ceiling, walls, baseboards, doors, door frames, moldings, toilets, etc. The owner added new art work with some existing artwork. I have received a number of comments from the guest in the past in that they enjoy and like the artwork and natical theme, sofa, dining room table, lamps, bedding, sheets, pillows, towels, etc. new each year, two new TV's, kitchen accesories and always updating and replacing and a number of other updating to the condo. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review