reviews for: listing #93181 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Sea Princess Castle, 11 bedroom, private pool, spa, elevator
  • bedrooms  11
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  9
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $875 - $3,000 /nt
    $4,000 - $13,500 /wk
    $9,673 - $36,287 /mth

sort by:

We were very desappointed with the beach.

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

You never said thath there was a lot of rocks on the beach and we can't go there when the flood was high. Also your indications for the condo was wrong and it taked us a long time to find it.

Owners response: Hi Louise - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the beach and the coral on the beach. During high tide, the beach is not that wide. We do manage many condos up and down the coast - many with different and much wider beaches. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the Surf Club!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We really like our unit other than the fact that we would have preferred to have a full-sized bed in the 2nd bedroom instead of twins. Other than that it was great.

Owners response: Hi Teresa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed our stay, the property was generally clean. But the fire alarm system was tested Monday m

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

the locks need to be sprayed with silicone to help the keys work better

Owners response: Hi Jenny - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the fire alarm and tree trimming. I will email you discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This year I had several complaints. No key for pool for 4 or 5 days; manager came in with his asst.

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

and it took me 4 days to find it on the property; the gate people couln't help, the lady in the clubhouse was vey rude, etc. The phone number on my long letter was wrong - two numbers transposed and my children could not undestand why they couldn't reach me.

Owners response: Hi Catherine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problem with the pool key. We have corrected this situation. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We really enjoyed our vacation at Surf Club. Our condo was clean and nicely decorated. A+ condition.

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Owners response: Hi Dwain - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great vacation

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Overall, the condo was wonderful! The community itself was beautiful and peaceful, the actual unit was very nice too. We had a few minor issues: the sliding class door to the balcony was really hard to open, so we just used the other one (there are two sets of sliders). One of the t.v.s kept going out, but would eventually come back in picture. We really didn't watch much t.v. We loved the location!!! The rocky beach is beautiful, but renters should be prepared for it- the website showed a picture of a flat sandy beach, definitely not accurate! The kids loved the beach it was a jackpot of cool sea creatures. The pool was one of best things about the condo- no crowds! The balcony and view were amazing, where we spent all of our time! Location is perfect! Being a from Florida, we really enjoyed this unique beach and great area!! We love St. Augustine, but can do without the crowds. Surf Club I allowed us to enjoy the best of both worlds!

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I wanted to apologize for the sliding doors and the tv. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review