reviews for: listing #93190 - Daytona Beach Shores, Florida House rental

Wave Watch Beach house, 6 beds, 3.5 baths, private pool/spa
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $667 - $1,417 /nt
    $1,655 - $8,500 /wk
    $6,995 - $23,500 /mth

sort by:

Not heaven on earth

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Two nights of 40 degree weather with no heat up stairs.<br/>The pool never got to temperature nor did the spa.<br/>The main TV remote was missing until the last day.

Owners response: Hi Michael - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Line Forms Here

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

that house is named correctly,,,HEAVEN ON EARTH! Thank you.

Owners response: Hi Jini - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Get-together

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

There were a few things lacking, but as a whole one word to describe this property is AWESOME.

Owners response: Hi Jennie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven On Earth

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

My family enjoyed our time at Heaven on Earth. Overall it was a positive experience and found the property spacious enough for 18 people. We were, however, disappointed that the pool was not heated as the web indicated, the dryer did not work properly and the kitchen should have been better equipped. I was most unhappy that we called the management company twice to request the temp. in the pool be raised and was assured we would be called back to resolve the matter. I never received a return call and therefore we were unable to use the pool as it was just to cold.

Owners response: Hi Rachel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager and the owner to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice house but......

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

The furnishings are not even close to the quality of this house. There were not enough chairs or space so I had to entertain my family next door at Casa la Duna. The repair person couldn't raise the hurricane shutters so the living room was dark all week. Thankfully the ocean was warm because the 'heated' pool was icy and totally unuseable. Lots of dead love bugs inside the house and lots of dead 'bigger' bugs outside. Clearly nobody checked the properties before we arrived.<br/>It wouldn't take much to bring this house up to standard but as it is..........sorry I can't recommend it.

Owners response: Hi Shirley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brown family 2011 Beach Vacation

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

See separate email

Owners response: Hi Thomas - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HOE Retreat

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

Great house, fabulous location. Cleaning crew did not prepare the house well for our arrival, but Jim, the property mgr, was AWESOME at responding quickly to correct, and was helpful throughout our stay. We would definitely consider returning when next<br/> in Florida.

Owners response: Hi Kathleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation in a good house.

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The kitchen was lacking in certain conveniences that you would expect in a house like this and one of the upstairs bedrooms has a full size bed. Other than that it was excellent.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The bunk beds were very unstable, rocky. The mattress needs to be replaced in the master bedroom.

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The pool needs to be cleaned before the new guest arrives. All utilities should be up to date. The long dining room table needs to be where the poole table. sits. Overall all it was en enjoyable experience.

Owners response: Hi Billy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We loved the location and layout of the property- it was perfect for our three families. We were disappointed in the appointments and had repair issues. We called the first day about the tv not working in the downstairs master. It was not working when we left. The Spa also did not heat and when the property manager checked it out she implied it was our fault for incorrect settings. She reset it and it still never heated above 94 degrees. The bunk bed had broken slats that we repaired and the linens were inadequate. We had a number of additional issues that were handled by the property management. The outdoor area was so lovely but the outdoor furniture was sparse and cheap. This home could be so great with some furniture/kitchenware upgrading and repairs to the areas mentioned.

Owners response: Hi Patty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I am glad we were able to respond promptly and fix several of these. I have already contacted my maintenance manager and property manager to get the tv fixed and investigate the spa. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Beach Vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The house was a great size for our group AND had a pool, which was a must, but sleeping 20 people as advertised was misleading. That would mean 2 people in each pull out sofa and they were pitiful as far as comfort goes. The bunk beds were like sleeping on cement blocks too. The other beds were very comfortable though.<br/><br/>Had an issue w/the AC, but the property manager had that fixed very quickly. A bunch of light bulbs were out (master closet so you couldn't see at all), but didn't feel like having to deal w/that on vacation, so just dealt w/it. Elevator got stuck multiple times while we were there, so just stopped using it. Pool heater must've been on when we got there because it was 100 degrees for the 1st 3 days until the pool got serviced mid week.<br/><br/>The tv/living area needs more seating. Barely any room for anyone to sit down and add'l patio seating would be great.The lanai/pool area was dirty when we got there (the grill had food on it!). The cleaning people were running behind and I mentioned it to them, so they tidied up some and added water to the pool for us, even though they don't usually do that. Overall though, the lanai never seemed clean. Needs a good power wash, etc...<br/><br/>This is our first experience renting a house, so I think next time I'd just make sure I see the house beforehand.<br/><br/>Don't get me wrong, my family had a blast. The weather was terrific. Love the location, but the

Owners response: Hi Michele - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Granddaughters' Plans

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

My 10- and 12-year-old granddaughters informed me that they are saving their $$ so they can buy this property and have already save nearly $200!! It was a huge hit for our entire family, 13 of us including 6 granddaughters from 14 to 1 year old. Delightful property. Thank you.

Owners response: Hi Janice - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time. It was nice to have a swimming pool as well as the beach. The sunrises we

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We loved the residential feel of the beach. No condos near by, so not many people on the beach. It was almost as if we had the whole beach to ourselves. The only really negative about the place was the brokern refridgerator. The small replacement in the foyer was not larger enough and had no icemaker. Buying ice every other day was somewhat inconvenient. Overall, though, we enjoyed ourselves immensely and would not hesitate to plan another family vacation there.

Owners response: Hi Pamela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

The property manager was very helpful. The house was very clean. The following were some problems that should be addressed:(1) the dishwasher was not working so we had to do dishes for 11 adults until Thursday. I did suspect that had not been reported. Many in our party thought we should be compensated for this. (2) the large refrigerater was broken and a smaller one placed in teh entrance hall. This would have been a problem if 20 guests had been using the property. (3) There were not enough towels and washclothes or extra sheets for 11 people let alone 20 as advertised. (4) The kitchen was beautiful but there was not enough pots and pans and cooking and baking pans to cook for 11 people let alone 20.<br/>An additional suggestion, would be to have an instruction book to explain the setup for the hot tub and pool heating system. Justin, the property manager, was very helpful and VERY pleasant everytime we called. It would not have been as pleasant a stay without his help. <br/><br/>Thank you,<br/>We would call your agency again.<br/>Sharon Young

Owners response: Hi Sharon and Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintnenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Many places don't live up t their photos on the web, however this rental exceeded it's photo represe

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home, with Gorgeous Ocean View

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Words cannot express how beautiful this piece of property is. The gorgeous home, magnificent pool, and stunning ocean view was amazing for the intimate beach wedding we had. During the ceremony, we were blessed by a rainbow in the sky, dolpins swimming in the ocean, and a shrimp boat out at sea, which I have been told all three is to bring good luck. It was a fabulous experience and I am so glad I choose this rental property to have the wedding of my dreams. Private and intimate with the people I love and care about the most. It was fabulous, the staff was outstanding and I wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks for everything!!

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!!!!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This house is unbelievable and the beach and surrounding areas are beautiful. Very much worth the stay!!!! Loved it. Planning on going again and again and again!

Owners response: Hi Carmen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review