reviews for: listing #93193 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Blue Parrot Beach House, Beach Front, Summerhaven, Sleeps 10
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $332 /nt
    $700 - $1,995 /wk
    $2,752 - $6,995 /mth

sort by:

Treasure Beach review

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

I lived in Treasure Beach so I am accustomed to the neighborhood but it might frighten some. For the most part the neighbors are good people. Some of the properties are unkept but there are no covenants. It's close to the beach and the prices are a little less than in town. This is a very nice house with lots of space and room for two families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A quite get away

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

When we arrived at 5:00pm, it appeared that some one had slept in one of the bed rooms (sheets all twisted and tossed) and there was an empty beer can (Michelob Ultra light) in the kitchen trash can. Luckily there was an extra set of sheets in the closet and some laundry detergent in the pantry. First impressions, were not great. However, the week was very peaceful and relaxing. Overall I would recommend this place to a friend.

Owners response: Hi Rosemary - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Roaches

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Kitchen was infested with roaches. I understand that most beach homes have a few bugs, but for one or two roaches to either fall onto your feet or the floor when you open drawers is a bit much. This happened almost every time a drawer was opened unless the drawer had just been opened. Roaches everywhere, even during the day, one can only imagine how many were crawling around during the night. Many other spiders, bugs, etc, as well, but the roaches were just too much. Had to wash every single dish, utensil, pot, etc every single time we needed to use them, which was alot of work when traveling with seven people (adults and kids). Can opener did not work (had to make a run to the store to purchase one). The little dock/deck we were suppose to have use of was broken and not usable at all during our entire stay. So not the relaxing little fishing spot as described. Although we pulled the trash cans to the curb on requisite trash pickup days, the two smaller trash cans outside were not large enough for the trash of seven people for the week, even when recycling too. This property could be an ok rental house if the problems are addressed. Although not quite as described, I wouldn't complain if the listed issues were resolved. I feel sorry for the owners of this property, as it may be that the property manager is not keeping up the property to no fault of the owner. Unfortunately, the results of it being kept less than par are still not acceptable.

Owners response: Hi Jessica - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa Verda Rental

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

The air conditioning unit was not working when we checked in and it took a couple of phone calls and a long days wait before someone came to fix it. It would have been nice to have instructions for the wireless in the unit. It took a phone call to get hooked up. Everything else was good.

Owners response: Hi Walter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and more importantly the delays in response. This is not up to standards. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Crescent Beach Stay

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

I was disturbed by the lack of cleanliness in the home. The shower curtains were covered with mildew, bedding was stained as if not washed, roaches (some dead & alive), kitchen trash can smelled (not clean under bag). I would suggest that someone start checking behind the cleaning crew. They are obviously not doing very well.

Owners response: Hi Aundi- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards and i have already provided a discount. i sincerely apologize. I have already contracted my property manager and house keeping manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice retreat away from the crowds.

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

House is in excellent condition. The canal is not for boat use, so you'll have to put in St. Augustine. As a family of 4, we were very comfortable. The neighborhood is 'up and coming'. The management is TOP NOTCH, great communication and not intrusive. House was immaculate and tastefully decorated!

Owners response: Hi Jasmin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa Verda Treasure beach house

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Overall the house was good and would probably stay again. The first floor smelled a little musty and we couldn't get the heat or air to run-must have had it controlled. That did make our stay somewhat uncomfortable,most mornings it was rather chilly in the house(had to be under 65)and we are from WI.-my husband was wearing his winter jacket in the house in the am's 'til it warmed up. Also, we could have used the air for a few evenings-it got rather warm. A few things the house could use: the beds could use a padded mattress cover, we only had 1 roll of TP in the bathroom and no soap at all in upstairs bathroom and only very small motel size bar soaps. We have stayed in other rentals with some of these extras and they aren't expensive and make a differance.

Owners response: Hi Renee - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the heater. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review