reviews for: listing #93199 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Atlantis, 11 Bedrooms, 14 HDTVs, Pool and Spa, Elevator
  • bedrooms  11
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  10
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Hammock
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $875 - $3,000 /nt
    $4,000 - $13,500 /wk
    $9,673 - $36,287 /mth

sort by:

Not the best rental we have ever had!

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We would not use this property again because it was not clean, even though it was supposed to be pet free there was cat hair everywhere. Everyday it showed up on the range and on the black rugs. The bedspread was stained ?? the manager did replace for us, with black and grey comforter which I also picked the hair off of. The living room furniture was old and uncomfortable, the shag rugs in bedrooms were very dirty. The location was very nice, though it was advertised as St Augustine and was really Cresent Beach, it was further from downtown St Augustine than we would have chosen. Arriving at the condo was a bit of a problem because we were given incorrect directions from the office and an incorrect # for access. Called manager 3 times before we got it all straightened out. The manager was very helpful.

Owners response: Hi Nelson - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Labor Day weekend stay

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We enjoyed the view of the ocean and watching the sun rise from the roomy balcony! The condo had all the ammenities needed, attractive decor, comfy beds and convenient access to the beach. We were disappointed, however; that Vacation Pros did not provide<br/> us with the entrance gate access code prior to our arrival! We could not reach anyone calling the numbers provided and sat at the gate until a resident exiting gave us an entry code. We really appreciated the covered parking spaces but found the north elevator<br/> was out of service 2 of the 4 days. An elevator was one of the reasons we choose this property because our pregnant daughter-in-law and our son were our guests. Wi-fi was listed as available but no access code was provided so we were not able to connect. We<br/> did enjoy morning walks on the beach, excitment knowing a sea turtle had a nest so close to the boardwalk, strolling through old St. Augustine, and the MANY excellent restaurants! The weather was just perfect and we truly enjoyed this end of summer getaway!

Owners response: Hi Shirley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the initial issues with the gate code and wifi. I have asked my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Windjammer 214 Luxury Beach Front

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Had a great time! Loved being right on the beach and seeing awesome Sunrises and being able to see the Sunsets on the intracoastal.

Owners response: Hi Katherine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

IN THE END

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

WELL- WHEN WE 1ST ARRIVED THEY HAD GIVEN OUR CONDO TO ANOTHER FAMILY AND AFTER SO MANY CALLS OF THEM TRYING TO REMOVE THEM FROM OUR CONDO CAUSE THEY REALIZED THEY MADE A MAJOR MISTAKE AND THE ONLY CONDO AVAILABLE FOR US WAS THE ONE THOSE PEOPLE HAD RENTED. WE SPENT 3 DAYS IN THAT ONE WITH NOT ENOUGH ROOM FOR MY WIFE AND TO EVEN SHARE A BED AND THE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE LIVING ROOM FURNITURE I HAVE EVER SAT ON. BUT THEN ON THE 4TH DAY IT WAS MADE UP TO US BY MOVING US INTO THE WINDJAMMER 214- VERY VERY NICE. IT WAS A WONDERFUL CONDO. OUR LAST 4 DAYS ON VACATION WAS GREAT. I REALLY HAVENT DECIDED IF WE WILL RETURN AND THAT SAYS ALOT BECAUSE WE GO TO SAINT AUGUSTINE EVERY YEAR BECAUSE WE LOVE IT THERE BUT THAT REALLY LEFT A MARK. BUT 214 IS VERY NICE.

Owners response: Hi Daryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the mix-up with your first condo. I am so glad we were able to upgrade you to the Windjammer condo on Tuesday so you could spend the rest of your vacation in this wonderful ocean front condo. I will email you directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we wouldnt go back

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Too many barking dogs and a constant loud humming noise by the air conditioner unit on the roof.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. All of our condos are individually owned and have different resorts. We do have condo resorts that do not allow pets. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We have stayed in this complex several times in the past nine years and while we are always happy wi

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Our unit was generally nicer than some we have stayed in previously,but could benefit from a major deep clean and the walls in most of the unit really need to be painted. The mini blinds in the MBR are filthy as are all the interior window ledges. The ceiling fan blades need serious cleaning. I cleaned the dining light fixture as it was very dusty. Had to thoroughly wash balcony chairs as they had heavy dirt accumulation. The surface clean was fine and the furniture was okay, but the dishes and flatware weren't very appealing-mostly used paper plates! There is a drippy faucet in the MBA tub. I know this sounds pretty negative, but I thought you would like to know. For our purposes the unit worked well for us.

Owners response: Hi Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager and cleaner as this is not up to standards. I will also email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review