reviews for: listing #93202 - Daytona Beach, Florida House rental

Cinnamon Beach 663, 6th Floor Penthouse, HDTV, 3 Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $500 /nt
    $995 - $1,995 /wk
    $2,500 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2007

i be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

The condo was great, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The guys did complain that the TV was too small... if it had not been for the football games they probably wouldn't have watched TV while on vacation anyway. The location was good for a quiet get away. The drive to St. Augustine was not too bad, we went there most every day. We even drove to Daytona one afternoon. I definitely recommend Cinnamon Beach.

Owners response: Hi Kay - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At Vacation Rental Pros we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place To Stay!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Had a great experience. Close to lots of tourism areas, yet quiet place to rest!!

Owners response: Hi Nicole - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Owners response: Hi Mavis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This Unit Not up to Standards

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Having stayed in 3 previous end condos, this one fell far short from previous units. Sofa/loveseat old and very uncomfortable. Carpet stained and dirty. bedding all mis-matched (not what was pictured at website), inadequate towels and no working wifi at check-in. Property mgr. Justin addressed our issues, arranged for carpet cleaning,spent over 1 hour working on wifi, and brought additional towels. He was very nice & professional & apologetic about the situation. In my dealings with Steve Milo, however, he was less than pleased to hear from me insisting that he always gets 5 stars on every property. When I commented that the towels they supplied were dollar store quality he became further irritated. When I asked for a partial refund (one night) due to our dissatisfaction, he said he would do that and then promptly hung up on me - not very professional. Very dissapointed in his treatment. While we have always enjoyed staying in this property, I cannot say I felt I was treated like a valued return guest. Apparently, due to the high volume of rentals my dissapointment was of little concern to Steve.

Owners response: Hi Sue - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and am glad that Justin was able to promptly handle these issues for you within 30 miniutes for your family including hooking your lap top to the wireless network, bringing you in a complete new set of towels and wash clothes and having the carpets professionally cleaned while you were at the beach. You continued to call me directly on my cell phone and express your disappointment with what you claimed was misleading advertising of this condo. As I mentioned to you several times, the photos of this unit are 100% accurate and were taken on May 2011. I did not say we get 5 stars on every property. That is simply not an accurate statement. I did say specifically that the last 4 guests in this condo rated it 5 stars. That is factually what I said. I also mentioned to you several times that the brand new towels we brought to you were not ordered from the Dollar Store. They were the towels we buy from HD Supply which is where we get all bath towels in all units. These are facts that you did not want to hear, did not want to believe and continued to say we misled you as a company. I did go ahead and approve a refund for your inconvenience. There are some guests that try everyone's patience no matter what we do for them as a company. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

I would recommend to use the exit @ 289 and not A1A the first time you enter. We took the scenic route on A1A from St Augustine and missed the sign (its very small and it was at night)

Owners response: Hi Bridgette - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Room Ever

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This was our second stay at Ocean Hammock and will be returning. Our condo was great,so much room, everyone was pleased.<br/>The Hayes Bunch

Owners response: Hi Wayne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing condo, FABULOUS beach!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

My husband, myself and a few of our friends rented unit 1041 for week in May. We were all very happy with the condo and will definitely come back in the future. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, cutlery, dishes etc. The back patio was fantastic; we ate most of our meals there watching the gators and various creatures in the lake. <br/> The only complaint we had was trying to find someone to come and stock us up with toilet paper etc. There wasn't a manager on duty (or at least they were not in their office) all week. Also, there was not a phone in the condo. Being that we are from Canada, our cells phones were far too expensive to use. It would have been nice to have a phone to contact the manager, security or the front gate if we needed to.<br/>All in all we had a wonderful week at Ocean's Hammock Resort. The weather was great and the beach was just perfect. We would recommend this place for sure!<br/>

Owners response: Hi Alice - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. In terms of managers, please remember, the association is the ones who are at the club house. Our property management and offices are available outside of Cinnamon Beach. We do have other properties that have phone. All of them are individually owned. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very relaxing and quiet

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

The owner needs to update the tv in the living room - you get feedback when you play a DVD. The living room furniture needs to be replaced. It was dirty and when you sat you feel like you are falling on the floor - not very comfortable. Otherwise, everything was great. Had a wonderful time and was not ready to go home.

Owners response: Hi Wayne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the living room issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these professionally cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The folks at Vacation rental pros were on their game with advance emails and calls preping us for our upcoming trip! True professionals! We loved everything about the condo and location, with both a short walk down the street to the pools or across the street to the private beach...AWESOME! We only wish we were able to book TWO weeks instead of one...the second week without the 5 kids! We're already making plans for next year :)

Owners response: Hi Cali - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pretty good place-but maybe not for kids

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

The unit is in a large complex. The unit was great as far as space and decor go. Noisy neighbors woke us up a lot. Thin walls?<br/>The pools were ok, crowded. The people who worked around the pools were cranky and kind of unhelpful.<br/>The beach is great. Good waves. <br/>You have to pay a toll to get on the Island which is kind of a pain.

Owners response: Hi Patrick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the noise next door. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Living room sofa well worn but ok. Tile floors in bath and kitchen were dirty around the edges. I

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Front door lock very hard to open. I could not turn the knob to open at all. Thankfully my husband was along on the trip. Since there is NO one on site to talk to associated with the rental this could be a big problem. Since this is a vacation rental in a private resort I was disappointed that there were NO books, pamphlets, maps, or tourist information of any kind. I went to the office and a very unpleasant women said there is no way they could have any literature on hand. That things around the complex change to much and no way to provide. No alternative suggestions offered or places to look for such literature. As this was our first trip to the area we needed directions. The wonderful woman from the snacknbar gave us a warm and friendly welcome. She was an asset to the pools and a great sales person.

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the door. We do not have an office on site, but we do have one on A1A. Also, in an effort to save paper, we provide an electronic 15 page brochure of information with every rental. If you do not bring a computer, you can print it out at your home or at the club house. I apologize the worker at the club house was unpleasant and will email the association about this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo, beach and pools

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We absolutely loved this condo and look forward to staying there again. The condo has a great layout and was perfect for our three families with small children. We also loved the beach and pools and everything was layed out perfectly. The only negative thing at all about our experience is that the TV's in 2 of the rooms did not always work property (no sound on some channels on one and a black box across the screen on some channels on the other TV). Otherwise, everything was perfect and we had a great stay. The weather was perfect too!

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apolgize about the TV's and will contact my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review for 1041

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

Hello,<br/>The TVs in this unit need to upgraded and the cable service needs to be upgraded. The TV in the master bedroom did not have sound on all the stations. Some stations were even in Spanish.

Owners response: Hi Nora - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the tv. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was excellent except the door threshold was loose and torn made the door hard to open and

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

Owners response: Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I wanted to let you know I am sending up maintenance to repair the door threshold and blinds. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

Beach was a little rocky. Both pools were excellent! Condo was very nice. Well maintained and clean. A little on the expensive side.

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

We had a wonderfull time on Cinnamon Beach Palm Coast Fl.The drive from I-95 to Cinnamon Beach along Palm Coast Bvld was breath taking. All the amennities were in great shape, the grounds were very, very clean. I liked that there were two pools, one for the children and one for us.I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and family.We look forward to returning again.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

is very nice place i loved!!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

i dont know what to say ,is just a dream for us we loved !!!!and i hope we will be next year again !!!!

Owners response: Hi Eder - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT.

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

The location was great. The condo was clean &amp; beautiful. The only dislike/complaint would be that the oceanfront pool was very dirty-- lots of debree &amp; bugs--otherwise very tranquil setting. Management &amp; other property employees very friendly &amp; helpful. Enjoyed our stay.

Owners response: Hi Cindy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. i apologize for the issues at the pool and will discuss this with the manager. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The main reason i would not recommend this property is that it on had two only pools and four of th

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

There was no place on the property for grilling outside for me that is a big part of vacation. I did not enjoy walking a good distance to the pools. I did not like that no outside drinks or food was not aloud near the pool facilty the only food or drinks you could have near the pools was drinks or food that was purchased from the pool side grill. The condos and beach were very nice and clean and the property was also clean and peaceful

Owners response: Hi Jeremy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that one of the pools (the Lakeside pool) was closed for 2 1/2 days due to a pump malfunction. The ocean front pool however was still open during this period. The pool closing is very rare and I again apologize. I am not sure why you grade our cleaning so low. I will email you about this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

We took our two toddlers for the first time to this resort and had a wonderful time. The condo was great for families and the pool facilities a lot of fun. We're planning our next trip there!

Owners response: Hi Melanie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

The units are great, the pools are beautiful, the property is great (lots of lizards for the kids to chase). The beach was beautiful and uncrowded - although you do need to be careful for the rocks at low tide. I would like people to realize that if you stay in units near the elevator, you will hear the noise of the elevator (like a muffled plane overhead). It didn't bother us, but was noticeable. I also think that you should put locks on the inside of the door. I didn't really feel secure knowing that anyone with a code could come on in. In fact, a maintenance person was trying to get in to my unit while I was there. It turns out he was supposed to go to another unit. But I think locks that can lock from the inside would be useful to avoid "barge ins". Again, a beautiful and convenient place to stay. We had a relaxing time. The patio is very private and the view of the lake and sunset at night were great.

Owners response: Hi Kerry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the elevator noise in that unit. We do manage 125 units in the complex and have many different options. Also, I apologize for the issue with the maintenance man. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 13, 2009

Very nice condo, met or exceeded all of our expectations. Coral on the beach can be rough for ocean swimmers.

Owners response: Hi Pamela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unhappy with accommodations

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

Although Cinnamon Beach has a great location, the unit we rented was not ideal for us. The unit was near the elevators and the floor above the garage. There was constant noise. I would not recommend this unit or floor to anyone.

Owners response: Hi Laurie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry you did not like this unit. We have many units on many floors. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Some problems found at 923 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 23, 2009

Nice place, however:<br/>1. The furnace made an unpredicatble knocking sound at various times during the day and night. Sounded like someone was knocking at the door - scared the occupants of the front two bedrooms.<br/>2. One of the light switches in the front left (as you enter the unit) bedroom always tripped the circuit breaker.<br/>3. Rods used to adjust window blinds were missing from 2 out of 3 bedrooms; the third one didn't work (couldn't adjust any of the 3 sets of window blinds).<br/>4. Booking fee was based not only on the rental rate, but also the cleaning fee. The basis for the 10% tax included the booking fee and the damage waver.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the issues with the circuit breakers and blinds. It was not up to our standards and I have asked maintenance to repair these items. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A lovely condo with a lovely view.

Review submitted: January 15, 2009   Date of arrival: January 6, 2009

If you're looking for a quiet relaxing retreat then the condos at Cinnamon Beach are the perfect vacation spot. Our condo was clean, classy and extremely comfortable. However, my only complaint is that the toilets blocked very easily and twice during our week stay, strangers walked in and were unaware that we were staying at the condo.

Owners response: Hi Ashley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I apologize for the problems with the toliets. I sent in a maintenance man to fix it and I am sorry that he did not call you in advance. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excelent

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

It was really good place to stay. I would Defiantly recommend every buddy

Owners response: Hi Jigneshkumar - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall great Property

Review submitted: August 17, 2008   Date of arrival: July 7, 2007

Beach is not as nice as St Augustine Beach (narrow and ocean bed rough, not soft sand)<br/>But amenities made up for it. The condo we rented was huge and so was the balcony. Would highly recomend if the rates stay reasonable.

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

The condo was gorgeous. The only negative we had was that the ocean had big rocks in it so you can't swim or boogy board - have to drive up to Crescent beach. The kids didn't mind and we still had a ball. Highly recommend swimming with the dolphins at the St. Augustine aquarium.

Owners response: Hi Douglas - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2007

This was a really good experience. I had some family come down from up north to spend time with my sister who is in a wheelchair. It is very wheelchair friendly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review