reviews for: listing #93203 - Daytona Beach, Florida House rental

Flagler Seascape Beach House: 4 Bedrooms, Beach Front
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $202 - $1,000 /nt
    $968 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,955 - $8,251 /mth

sort by:

Palm Coast, St. Augustine Combo Fabulous

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Our Condo was located at the Ocean Hammock Beach Resort in Palm Coast, FL which is about 35 min. from St. Augustine. The condo itself could not have been more beautiful and had everything you needed to have the perfect stay. Having 2 pools with one specified<br/> as a &quot;quiet pool&quot; kept the splashers separated from the people who just wanted to relax, like us. That was a terrific idea! We stayed from 8/6/11 to 8/13/11 and seemed to pick a lovely weather week. The beach at Palm Coast was quiet and beautiful and absolutely<br/> nothing swimming around to brush your ankles! It was very clean and the waves were medium sized. We did not detect the reef that some other people described, just a few rocks on the upper part of the beach. No worries here. We visited the European Village<br/> as recommended by Vacation Rental Pros and had dinner at La Piazza Italian restaurant. That had to be one of the best Italian restaurants I've ever eaten at. The atmosphere outside in the village was quite quaint and you feel like you are actually in Europe.<br/> Combining all this with the tours in St. Augustine which were fun with plenty of shopping and an absolutely wonderful sailboat ride on Eco Tours just made the vacation a dream come true. Thanks Vacation Rental Pros and Steve Milo.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely unit!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and loved this unit!! Still wish the Cinnamon Beach complex had the capacity for grills or a shared grilling space. Otherwise, it is a great location and a lovely complex.

Owners response: Hi Laura - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

8th fairway view to beach

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

great place, all in good condition, new or practically new (except washer and dryer). a REALLY good bed in master (I am a big guy and appreciate quality mattress). We booked at last minute, this building, while really really nice, is the farthest from the pools and grill and beach.

Owners response: Hi Charlie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Our two girls loved the bunk beds and having their own tv in their room. It was a treat for them to take a bath in the spacious master bath. Kitchen was well stocked. I loved the fact that there was even a hair drier and plenty of towels. One negative was that the sheets on the master bed were put on sideways and inside out and housekeeping didn't put top sheets on the second bedroom bed or top bunk (We did locate them in the condo).<br/>The decor is very tasteful. We especially loved the comfy sectional and chair. The sidebar was great for keys and sunglasses.<br/><br/>The beach was great. The rocks that others have mentioned were no big deal. Plenty of other space and they actually created a fun area where we saw many starfish. Both pools were great with nice side ledges. Unfortunately one of the hot tubs was under repair for a few days. We were pleasantly surprised with the food at the grill. Overall the area was very quiet and relaxing. Publix close by!<br/><br/>We would definitely go back.

Owners response: Hi Tracy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

Beautiful, friendly, clean and lovely place to stay. Can't wait to go back!

Owners response: Hi Karla - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We have stayed at Cinnamon Beach for the past two years. Last year in a unit in Bld 10, this year in this unit. We loved the view and had a great time just sitting on the balcony watching the golfers and the ocean. The unit was great, very clean. The only complaint was the sheets on the bed seemed a bit cheap for a such a high end unit. All in all we had a great trip.

Owners response: Hi Jonathan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

August 2010 Stay

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

Unit was spotless and well equipped upon arrival. Furnishings were very nice and comfortable. Great view of the ocean and golf course from inside the unit and from the balcony.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We absolutely loved Cinnamon Beach and cannot wait to return. Great beach and condo!

Owners response: Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

do NOT pass this one up...fabulous!!

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

I highly, highly, 100% highly recommend this place. The view was even better in person than it was in the pictures (which is saying a lot...have you seen the balcony view?!). the master bedroom view from the window is breathtaking. even the back two bedrooms that overlooked the parking area had a beautiful view of the lagoon. the place was IMMACULATELY clean. there are flat screen tvs in all 3 bedrooms as well as the family room which is a nice treat for a family w/4 kids. both the kitchen table and the outdoor bistro table on the balcony sat 6 people (which isn't always the case in other units). the pools were beautiful, clean, and had plenty of seating both shaded and in the sun. the closest beach access was only a 3-4 minute walk at best. the beach was a bit rocky there so we opted to walk further down to the beach access by the pools (5-6 min max) so that our kids could play in the waves w/out the worry of rocks. the gated community is just beautiful. very private. very quiet. very perfect. as soon as you exit off the highway to the palm coast area, you'll know you've chosen a great place. the area is not at all a touristy area. in fact, the streets are so thickly lined w/trees that we had a hard time finding the walmart. and it was literally right off the interstate. our family loved that we had the convienences of things like walmart, mcdonalds, dunkin donuts, etc (and not have to pay crazy expensive prices like you sometimes have to do on vacatation) and yet feel like we were in a totally secluded resort. vacation rental pros went out of their way to make us feel informed and comfortable. they emailed us 12 or so pages of info about shopping, restaurants, historical sites, day trips, etc. we referred to it frequently and felt like we were reading info from a friend. we ate out twice during our stay at restaurants recommended by steve. they were both wonderful. we will definitely be staying here again. i've already sent several friends

Owners response: Hi Julia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

#152 Spring Break Vacation

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Our stay started off on a bad note. After 2 days of driving down the east coast, we got to the Unit at 9 pm at night to find that it had not been cleaned- beds were undone, kitchen & bathrooms dirty. We called management & they said someone would come in 20 minutes. It took 1 1/2 hours (after 10:30) for someone to get there. This was very disappointing because I have two young kids who had to get to bed after a long trip. But things changed after that- the housekeeper who came was very apologetic & did a thorough cleaning of our unit (she finished after 1 am). She left her # in case we needed anything else. Other than this tough start, we really enjoyed our stay. Our Unit was beautiful & has this expansive deck with great views. The beach & pool facilities are top rate.

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the lack of cleaning. This was a brand new unit to our program, and it was not handled by procedures. I have personally gotten involved to make sure the proper cleaner and qc are done. I will email you a list. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Bang for your Buck

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We were able to take advantage of the late summer dicounts which make this an extremely affordable vacation and allowed us to invite family and friends to join us a few days. All the additional fees and taxes make the advertised price misleading but all in all the walk out the door price was reasonable.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Great place. Very nice and clean. Amazing view from the balcony. Recommend this place to everyone

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

This is our third year coming to Cinnamon Beach, and there is no place we would rather vacation. We were unable to book our usual unit, and this particular unit was not as nice as we had experienced in the past, but we were also told it had just sold and was going to be redone as soon as the season was over. It was still nice though, and the balcony had a great view of the golf course and ocean. Can't wait until next year!

Owners response: Hi Sara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. As we discussed on the phone, this condo is getting upgraded during the Fall. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

The ocean side pool was very dirty the stay. Both pool were under maintenance at the same time, so both were closed. Theh condo was nice. The only problem wee had was that the iron was ruined and we could not use it to iron clothes. Otherewise, no complaints about the condo itself. The kitchen had most everything we needed. The furniture was decent. Had a nice stay. The beach was great, very private, not crowded at all. The weather was great. This was our second year and we'd love to come back!!

Owners response: Hi Phyllis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize again that one of the pools (the Lakeside pool) was closed due to a pool pump malfunction. I also apologize for the iron and will email you a discount. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful stay, the condo was clean and the complex was quiet, we hope to use this again, w

Review submitted: June 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

I cannot say enough good thing about Cinnamon Beach Resort. My husband is in an electric wheel chair and the accessibility was great he could go any where in the condo and the complex, was a little disappointed that there was not beach access for him in his chair, but after closer inspection he would not have been able to use the beach there as it isn't a drive on beach. We had the grand children with us and they loved the beach, there was a sea turtle nest and they found lots of wonderful sea shells. all in all I would give it a great review for people of all ages, it is close to about anything you want.

Owners response: Hi Sherrie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we had a wounderful time.

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

A very peaceful and beautiful place.

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Was a pleasant surprise - lots of room and amenities. Had Easter dinner for 14-our son/family were staying nearby- and had no problem cooking a full meal and seating all. The pictures are deceiving - this condo is bigger than it looks. Very cozy with lots to do- walk on beach, swim in pools, watch fish jumping in the lake from the balcony. We will definitely stay here again (unless my son grabs it first)

Owners response: Hi Beverly - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a little dissapointment

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

hello just a few coments our unit we felt needed carpet removed it was dirty and a hassle at diner time trying to move the chairs accros the carpet.We could not believe the pool area bar/cafe was not opened very upset as we were told it was available to use also not area inside the property to purchase drinks,snacks,bread,milk etc also nothing to do in the area as we were told many options to us a very goog sales job the property was extremley well taken care of but we would not return noor recomend it to others, oh we were also afraid as the sherief kept calling about a repo of the property we were scared coming back one day and shut out our place.That was not fair on vacation to have to think about that.

Owners response: Hi Rose - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the carpet. My operational team had this professionally cleaned as soon as you notified us. The grocery store - Publix - is not located within the condo complex, but is only a 2 mile drive. In terms of rep of the property, I wish you had contacted us. This property is not in foreclosure and clearly the sheriff had the wrong phone number. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation by far..

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

The whole gang and I were blown away by the set up of the condo and the area around us. We enjoyed to be on spring break but not in the chaos of the other spring breakers. We did however travel down to Daytona a few times, but the drive back was worth sleeping in our luxurious condo. Out of curiosity, what are the rates in the summer? Some of us and our g/f's were thinking of returning.<br/><br/>Again, an amazing vacation spot and beautiful area, we would recommend this to anyone.

Owners response: Hi Seth - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

March 7th - 14th, 2009

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

The condo worked out great for us. We had so much fun. After being there for a few hours a cockroach showed up though, that was nasty. But only one. The other thing is that it would have been nice to have more trash bags, dishsoap and toilet paper. Otherwise we were able to find everything we needed. <br/><br/>It was a bit of a bummer having so much rocks/reef/coral hidden under the water, but when the tide was low it was great in the ocean.

Owners response: Hi Cindi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the condition of the beach as we had some erosion during Tropical Storm Faye. More sand usually returns in the Spring when the tides change. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top notch, elegant, secure, can't say things good enough about it. Perhaps a bit out of the way, bu

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

Owners response: Hi Christina - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfort.. while our house was under reconstruction

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 30, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found tranquility and a sense of comfort from the very moment we walked in. We would love to come back under different circumstances such as a planned vacation and enjoy all the amenities this place had to offer.

Owners response: Hi Harry - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful resort

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

the resort and the condo was beautiful and very was very sad we got hit by the hurricane fay. would love to go back to this resort and enjoy it with some sun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Small family reunion

Review submitted: August 17, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

The condo was lovely. We rented two and had family reunion of my immediate family. It was great being so close to the beach, and the pool and other amenities were great. We were not right on the water, but it is a short walk from any of the buildings. Condos are elegant, spacious and well-equipped.

Owners response: Hi Jean - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!!!!

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Owners response: Hi Mario - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

My only complaint is that there wasn't much to do at this particular resort. Yes, there were two pools, a small exercise facility and a small game room, but they all closed at 8:00!!! My teenagers hated that! It was fine for me, a 44 year old, but not for kids!

Owners response: Hi Adria - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am working with the condo board to increase the hours at the pools to 10 pm. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review