reviews for: listing #93205 - Daytona Beach, Florida House rental

Blue Heron Luxury Home at Ocean Hammock, Heated Private Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean hammock
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,395 - $2,828 /wk
    $2,897 - $9,880 /mth

sort by:

Thanksgiving Vacation Trip

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed the property very much. A huge plus was the fact that the property was very pet friendly. The condo was wonderful and had a perfect view. We definitely will return again.

Owners response: Hi Michelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

VERY Peaceful !

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

This is a first class well run vacation group. I will highly recomend to anyone.

Owners response: Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vecation !

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Owners response: Hi Andrew - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Pros are pros

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Not only were the reviews I read previous to coming to Palm Coast accurate but they were right on point! I was stunned by how organized your system of check in check out was, your security, and the efficiency of your staff and your level of communication.<br/> There were no surprises whatsoever, except that there were no surprises!

Owners response: Hi Marie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This place was absolutely amazing. The view from the balcony was beautiful. Would recommend this place to my friends.

Owners response: Hi Tammy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful vacation. We would love to stay in this unit next year.

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This trip was a much needed vacation for our family. This place was amazing! Had everything we needed and a gorgeous view. We enjoyed all of our dinners on the balcony and our days on the beach!

Owners response: Hi Christi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice property; enjoyed watching the evening golfers.

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Thank you for the nice vacation rental. The condo was just as seen in the pictures and was efficiently stocked. It was quite a hike to the beach a pool from this particular condo but we truely enjoyed watching the golfers from the balcony. From this condo you cannot see the sunrise which is also a delight from the East coast. Would definately recommend this property but perhaps another condo next time.

Owners response: Hi Sheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer vacation @ Ocean Hammock

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

The property is beautful,the pools & pool furniture need to be better maintained. View from balcony was fantastic. Elevator had a very nasty odor, but we would stay there again.

Owners response: Hi Sarah Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues at the pools and with the elevator cleaning. We are discussing this with the pool management. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Liked the condo, but the beach was MISERABLE. Will NOT return, especially with children. We couldn't go into the water unless it was low tide (which happened to occur @ 7a or 8p) due to the rocks (which are NEVER mentioned). The kids were afraid to go in the water. We lost toenails and invested in bandaids after first day. Made trips to beaches further north (Marineland) just to escape. The condo was nice even with a bit of a walk to the beach, but the rocks...UGH!!!

Owners response: Hi Lean - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. There is also some coral, but this is small compared to the vast sand. We do manage rentals in other complexes. Each beach is a little different. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brooks 2009 Vacation Condo #153

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

We were very pleased with the condo, the pools, and the staff at the cafe and both pools. We had no contact with any other staff except at the guarded entrance, where we treated graciously. Getting to the beach was a little difficult as we had two handicapped members in our family. The only real dissatisfaction was that we were required to strip all the beds, start washing the linens, and run the dishwasher prior to leaving and still had a 10:00 a.m. check-out time and the guest is not informed of these cleaning requirements until you read the notebook in the condo. Most places give you until 11:00 a.m. and do not require that you strip the beds and start washing the linens. For the cost of this condo, I think the appropriate request would simply be for the parting guest to leave the condo as clean as possible, remove all food, and trash and leave the linens and washing to the cleaning staff.

Owners response: Hi Brenda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are flexible with the departure cleaning. I apologize if this was not better communicated. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great. We had a great time. Loved the condo and the location and everyone was so nice. We asked f

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Great Stay

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

My husband and I stayed last year and once again our stay with VRPros was fabulous....didn't want to leave....looking forward to next year

Owners response: Hi Laurie - It was good to have you back. I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

do not bother with this place !!!!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

The place is beautiful inside as well as the pools. THE BEACH SUCKSSSSSSSSSSSS almost as much as Steve Milo. You can not swim due to rocks in the water the sand is hard shells and dead fish. Steve was VERY rude when I had several things wrong with the rental including a broken elevator on the hottest and busiest of days a Saturday. With the reality that I had a handicapped guest due to arrive, (we were on the fifth floor), he could care less. We ended up having to move ourselves to another unit up and down 5 flights of stairs, and on the last trip the elevator worked and someone finally showed up to help us move three items,(that which was suppose to happens 2 hours previously).. We did not get compensated a dime, even though I was offered $100.00 for all my discomfort. With Steve Milo being incredibly sarcastic, abrupt and rude when ever I spoke to him. Then the last night of our stay the entire building needed to vacate at 1 oclock AM due to a fire in the trash room. Again no apologizes or compensation for that mishap. So if you want continual headaches go for it and spend big bucks doing so.

Owners response: I needed to respond to this review because many of Mrs. Roe's statements are absolutely false. We dealt with Mrs. Roe multiple times during her vacation. I personally handled several calls with her and was professional to her and courteous and returned all calls promptly. She was concerned with the elevator not working in her building even though Otis was downstairs working on it. We offered to compensate her $100 and move her to an upgraded rental. I authorized a staff member to carry all of her items to the other rental (which he did). The only time things became unpleasant with Mrs. Roe was when she started yelling at me and another staff member that she wanted more than $100 refund for her inconvenience. AND, when I did not agree to provide her more money back she told me on the phone she would write the nastiest review she could. And, it is factually not correct that she was not compensated. She was credited $100 to her credit card. Mrs. Roe is on our "do not rent to again" list. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

VERY NICE

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

GREAT PLACE. A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO GET TO BUT WORTH IT.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review