reviews for: listing #93206 - Flagler Beach, Florida House rental

Stairway to Heaven Ocean Front, Newly Updated, 2 Kitchens
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $284 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,211 - $4,295 /wk
    $3,483 - $11,594 /mth

sort by:

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Overall, we were very impressed by this property. We were scheduled to stay in Destin, but with the gulf crisis, we had to find an alternative location for three families. Each of rented through VacationRentalPros. Each of us had our expectactions met. The property provided a relaxing location with good resort amenities. Cinnamon Beach is a place to rest and have fun. There aren't the nearby activities of Destin, but there are wonderful things just a short drive away. We enjoyed our stay and we enjoyed unit 121. The owner did a outstanding job decorating and providing everything in this rental unit. The bedrooms have comfortable beds.<br/><br/>We had two disappointments with the unit. First, the light on the stove didn't work which made cooking later at night harder to see. Not impossible, but just a small challenge. The second issue was the advertised outdoor grills on the balcony. One grill doesn't work. The other grill had weeks, maybe months, maybe years of "junk" caked on the grill plate. A quick trip to the store for grill cleaner and about 15 minutes of scrubbing made the grill ready for use. It did work well once it was cleaned.

Owners response: Hi Douglas - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I will ask operations to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was a five-star vacation! The professional staff was the best I have ever worked with. The fo

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

The maintenance man is cranky and argumentative. Need to have pest control service checked. We had two huge roaches in the kitchen area. Other than that - it was perfect!

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the insect problem and maintenance man. That is not acceptable. We have scheduled the association to get these professionally treated. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing...

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

Our condo was simply amazing. Huge, beautiful and very clean. Everyone had their own space plus plenty of room to share. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone.

Owners response: Hi Sherri - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet. We are replacing this with all tile as of May 1, 2010. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo with high quality furnishings overlooking golf course, ocean and beautiful homes

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We have stayed at many condos and I believe this one had the most beautiful furnishings of all...Lots & lots of beautiful dishes. Not your basic white. Silverware was even the best quality.... Only disappointment was the balcony furniture. Only a table with 2 chairs. There was a double lounger but it was cloth and was wet most of the time.. The other table was warped and some junk that needed to be removed... An electric grill was a plus... We plan to stay here again...Being on the second floor was very convenient just going down the stairs to our car. Hardly even used the elevator...

Owners response: Hi Elaine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lounge chair. I will contact the owner on this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful time at the condo. It was beautifully decorated and very clean. The management was very helpful. I would definitely recommend staying in Cinnamon Beach.

Owners response: Hi Wanda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

Excellent accommodations!

Owners response: Hi Tracey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

It would be nice if when we rented the unit we were informed that Biketober was going to be in the middle of the rental period. While it was not a problem we may have moved up or back our stay. The unit was excellent - no complaints. The only suggestion would be to have the owners install grab bars in the showers.

Owners response: Hi Frank - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo was beautiful & spacious--GREAT! Location of condo from beach & pools --TERRIBLE!! Beach wa

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

The condo was all it was supposed to be & more. There wasn't a good restaurant in the area either. Toll bridge was awful also. $2.00 every time we went anywhere. I feel like setting up a website to warn potential vistors of the awful beach & distance from beach & pool. BIG ROCKS at edge of water--AWFUL! & Disappointed we weren't warned at the beginning of making reservations. <br/>On the other hand, our air conditioning broke the first night & someone called me back quickly--Frank I believe & we had it fixed the next morning.

Owners response: Hi Carole - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Guests should NOT be required to begin washing sheets upon departure. The staff's enforcement of select rules at the pool and clubhouse was very discouraging.The atmosphere and pool amenities did not match the level portrayed; falling very short of excellent.

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problems with the pool staff and will speak to the manager. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

Great Choice. Could not have asked for a better resort. It was like staying in a multi-million dollar condo.

Owners response: Hi Zachary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Vacation

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Our stay at Cinnamon Beach was the best family vacation we have ever taken. The view was outstanding and the people were great. Very relaxing and would do it again next year!!

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful property, the photographs really do not do it justice

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Beautiful property, the photographs really do not do it justice. We have stayed every year in a house in Naples, this is the first time on the east side for us and the first time for a worked out fine. However, it was also the first time that such a limited amount of supplies were provided; from paper towels to toiletn paper to window cleaner for the multitude of glass surfaces; none of that was provided...made a run to the Publix an immediate concern. Also, the toll bridge is a bit of a nuisance; every time you want to run somewhere, you end up paying $2 to come home...

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Our condos are rented as self catered and we do only provide an initial 24 hour supply of items like towels and toliet paper. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More than expected

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

The condo was much nicer than expected. It had all the amenties including an electric BBQ on the balcony which I don't think was included in the description when I was researching vacation rentals. It was also well equipped with with pots, pans, etc. so that you didn't feel the need to eat out all the time. The condo was also very tastefully decorated. The location is also a plus given the proximity to the ocean, golf courses and shopping. The only draw back for me was that for one of the weeks I was there it was Bike Week in Daytona and I thought that the folks who were staying in the complex and attending bike week took over the underground parking facility which left little room for anyone else.

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for any issues with Bike Week. In the future, we can let you know the dates in 2010. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sun Sun Sun

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

Owners response: Hi Harold - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time here and it was awesome

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 7, 2007

Very nice place for family stay and fun with the beach and pool all right there together. Condo very user/family friendly.

Owners response: Hi Keith - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review