reviews for: listing #93210 - Flagler Beach, Florida House rental

Dreaming Dunes - 4 bedrooms, Direct Oceanfront
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $232 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,130 - $3,500 /wk
    $3,447 - $9,223 /mth

sort by:

Family Thanksgiving in Palm Coast.

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

The vocational renat was very enjoyable due to the calming effect of the complex.<br/>I had 12 grand children that enjoyed themselves at the recreation center and the beach.<br/>I enjoyed doing nothing.<br/>It was avery enjoyable time.

Owners response: Hi Mujahid - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

condo 325

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We will be back to cinnamon beach we love it hear. This was our third time back. The condo complex along with the beach and pools are fantastic. However we were disappointed with the cleanliness. We had to re vacuum dog or cat hair all over. The living<br/> room could only sit four of us. We were eight in all and we had to split up. This condo needs more couch space. We will be back but not in this condo

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with cleaning. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second Year here...very good, but needs a little attention.

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We really have loved the condo, but there are a few items that we want to tell you about. The comfort of the condo is an issue, all chair and sofa are hard and uncomfortable. Sofa has sprung a spring! Tile throughout living area with no throw rugs, just kills our feet and legs. Need fan in "bunk bed" room, this room stays hotter than rest. Some lights not working. Please fix microwave over stove, little counter room with 2nd micro. on counter. We do love the size and cleanliness of the unit!!!

Owners response: Hi Ellen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rental

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Two complaints:<br/>1. There were 2 microwaves. Neither of which really worked. The one on the counter would work but it took about 5min to mess with.<br/>2. Our screen for the sliding door was off when we arrived so we were without use of the screen door.

Owners response: Hi Jessica - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful beach near St. Augustine

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay here and will strongly consider returning. Very nice beach and spacious accommodations.

Owners response: Hi Stephen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time. However we considered and ocean view to be on the ocean. Our view was avail

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

In the kitchen, there was a limited supply of silverware. We had to buy plastic silverware to get through the week. I would suggest that you provide more bowls for cereal. Otherwise the kitchen was well furnished. We hope to come back next year during the last week of March and the first week of April.<br/>We would like to rent in the 800 or 900 (first choice) building. What is available? Thank-You! Jane Loerop

Owners response: Hi Jane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

Only negative was on two different nights renters above us were sliding chairs on the tile floor. Both times after midnight and for several hours. Called security one night but not much they could do. Got about three hours sleep the night before we were to drive home. Besides that a great place, just rent on the top floor.

Owners response: Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the upstairs guests. We do have condos on the top floor, and can move guests if contacted. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We had a great time. Would definitely come back to Cinnamon Beach.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing vacation!

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This was our second stay at Cinnamon Beach and our kids are already looking forward to our next. The condo was amazing and the beach is fabulous. This is the best place to stay in the area. The Publix is near as well as restaurants and places to visit.<br/>My daughter is even talking about having her wedding there. We all love going and spending quality time with each other.

Owners response: Hi Arlenei- Welcome back. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Our family reunion was wonderful at the condo!! The condo was spacious, clean, modern, and beautiful. The pools were excellent! The friendliness, courteous and most professional maintenance/prop. management people ever!

Owners response: Hi Ellen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

5th time staying here and looking forward to the 6th. The furniture is the only complaint for this stay. Nice, but not very nice.

Owners response: Hi Jason - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

The condo was wonderful extremly clean, beautiful, and comfortable. The only problem we experenced was the air did go out the last night we were there but it was so late we didnt want to bother anyone so I just called in the morning, but over all it was Perfect!

Owners response: Hi Dawn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Retreat

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

Very pleasurable vacation - lack of crowds

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was the best deal we ever came across.

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

Owners response: Hi Bridget - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time.

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

I thought the condo and property was very nice. I wish there would have been more glasses and dishes in our condo.

Owners response: Hi Beth - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lack of kitchenware and have already contacted operations to get this restocked. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic vacation accommodations

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Steve & Gang,<br/>I just want to take a minute to tell you that we had a wonderful week at the Ocean Hammock condo. It was spotlessly cleaned and everyone was very friendly & helpful!! I will definitely return. Also, I had several guests during the week and everyone was very impressed with the accommodations...I'm sure they will spread the word. The pools & beach were fantastic. We enjoyed every minute (including my little dog. Thanks so much.<br/>I did want to mention a few of things that might help the next visitor to the condo...The door to the patio was very heavy (hurricane specifications). I was afraid to really give it a hard pull & called the maintenance man to open it (who was wonderful & very helpful). I would have appreciated a note regarding the need for some force to open it. The TV/DVDs were very confusing.The DVD players were not hooked up in the living room & master bedroom. The remotes did not indicate to which TV or DVD they belonged. Could they be labeled? It took me quite some time to figure it all out....and I never got the DVD in the master bedroom working. Also, the owners might want to consider replacing the couch in the living room & the mattress in the master bedroom. They are pretty worn out and not very comfortable.<br/>Thank you again for a wonderful week. See you next year!<br/><br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Fern - *Great news as of August 15, 2009, there is a new sofa in the living room.* I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the dvd player and have alerted operations to correct these. I apologize also for the mattress and couch and will be speaking to the owners about this.. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hunt Family Vacation 2009

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Our stay was just wonderful, we enjoyed th rocks on the beach the children found the marine life in them exciting. Steve Milo's organization is top notch. The condo was big enough for our entire family. The only negative I can report is the condo could use a better couch.

Owners response: Hi Delores - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. *Great news as of August 15, 2009, there is a new sofa in the living room.* I apolgize for the condition of the couch and have been in contact with the owner about upgrading it. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was the most fantastic rental property my family has ever stayed. The price was more reasonabl

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Staff was extremely helpful. We needed a patio table and after we placed a call to maintenance, they brought one to us. There is not one negetative thing I can say about this propertly. We all loved it.

Owners response: Hi Melody - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. *Great news as of August 15, 2009, there is a new sofa in the living room.* It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Everything was great...however some of the items in the home was broke...was able to get a working iron from housekeeping so that was a short lived problem...Other thing when checking out the vaccum did not work and the broom was worthless, but as long as I am not charged than "oh well"...Overall fantastic vacation, beautiful views, loved the pool and bar areas...great great great

Owners response: Hi Nicole - *Great news as of August 15, 2009, there is a new sofa in the living room.* I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and will email you a discount as this is not up to our standards. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great much space...Awesome Pools and Beach!

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

We recently stayed at Ocean Hammock #325. This condo was awesome. The layout was so nice for a family because it was really spread out and there was plenty of room for everyone. There were three nice size bedrooms and a great kitchen. The overall resort was amazing. We loved the pools and the beach. Only negatives were the couch was in rough shape in the living room and the kitchen supplies were pretty lousy. The pans were pretty limited and the utensils were lousy, but other than that, this was an awesome place to stay and an excellent deal for the money! I will definitely book it again in the future!

Owners response: Hi Molly - (Great news as of August 15, 2009, there is a new sofa in the living room.) I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the kitchen issues and have already discussed upgrading with the owner. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome time had by all!

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

There were nine of us staying in the condo and we had lots of room to enjoy our vacation. Some more kitchen utensils would have been welcomed as we did most of our meals in the condo. Spent a fair bit of time at the beach which was just spectacular. Close to everything we needed and wanted to do! Just a heads up, there is no more snack bar at the family pool. The website might need to be updated to reflect this.

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the utensils. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good week

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Very nice condo, very spacious.

Owners response: Hi Rick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Way to Vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 10, 2008

We had a grea Stay at your place...However,, during our last nights stay,, we were give a different room #144.. The elevator was inoperable and this made it very difficult for my mom and dad to climb the stairs with their disabiity.. We would love to visit your place again..Thanxs..

Owners response: Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the night the elevator did not work. I am working with the Condo Board to be more pro-active with repairs on the elevators. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach....... AWESOME!!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2008   Date of arrival: June 30, 2008

There is not enough room here to say all of the great things about Cinnamon Beach. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation for you and your spouse, this is it. My wife and I relaxed the entire time and my 4 kids had a blast on the beach and at the pool. The entire setting is just gorgeous. The room we stayed in was huge and decorated beautifully. We liked it so much that we just got home yesterday and today we are looking to book it again next month.

Owners response: Hi Michelle - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Escape for Private Time

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 21, 2008

Lovely property and excellent location. Issues and suggestions shared with mgmt and am looking forward to a return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Picture Perfect

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

The condo was absolutely amazing! It was so relaxing and roomy. You could just relax, visit the pool, ocean, or work-out room. It was almost like being on a private island. You were never bothered and could truly enjoy your vacation. We can't wait to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for families!!!

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: June 23, 2007

The only problem was that there were some issues with cleanliness of the unit. We washed all linens and dishes prior to use as we found somethings were put away dirty(presumably the previous renter to avoid charges). When I notified the management they offered to send out a cleaning crew. The only other thing negative was the lack of window covering for the large family room slider. After that, all was wonderful. And it is our newest annual vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was wonderful, I will never forget my stay and will go back soon.

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: August 19, 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Merritts Paradise Vacation Spot

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: June 9, 2007

Beautiful view spot fine dining and shopping.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Labor Day 2007

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: September 2, 2007

Accommodations were outstanding, great view of the golf course, easy walk to the ocean and pool. Disappointed that renting from a independent owner rather than going through the resort (which would have cost more than double) that we were not allowed access to the resort facilities - restaurant and golf. Area was a little too 'quiet' for us, commercial / retail is growning, most of other guests were gone. Good news, area public golf courses were wide open and reasonable. Short drive to St Augustine and Golf Hall of Fame - took full advantage of toursit attractions and relaxation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review