reviews for: listing #932191ha - Esterillos, Costa Rica rental

Fun beachfront getaway with loads of character and family friendly atmosphere
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 195 - $ 245 / night
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  ask owner

sort by:

Oceanside fun

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2013

Three generations (including 7-yr old grandson) and everyone loved this 5-day vacation place! Setting is outstanding: ocean waves big enough to surf, but not so big the daring amongst us weren't out everyday jumping the waves, starting at sunrise. At the edge of a little fishing village, it has one of the longest open stretches of beach you can imagine. House has big picture windows for the ocean view, ceiling fans, good-sized kitchen, outdoor barbecue facilities, long front porch for with picnic table -- great spot for reading and watching the waves crashing. Wonderful plus of an outside shower to wash away the sand and ocean salt before coming inside. Very quiet area; village has a small SuperSol (market); and a little bar that serves homemade ice-cream ($1) in the afternoon. One of loveliest beaches in the area. Memorable sunrises, and sunsets.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful spot!

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

This beach house was very well maintained with easy access to a clean, quiet beach in a small, coastal town. It was very well secured with a locking pantry that we could put our valuables in when we would leave on daily excursions. The beaches in Costa Rica are not privately owned, so there was a little more traffic on the weekend with people driving and parking on the beach - but the rest of the time we practically had the ocean to ourselves for surfing and swimming. The manager was very attentive to any problems or questions we had and provided great details and guidance to the area. We were also fortunate to have the owner visiting next door while we were there and he was a valuable resource of info as well. Being this was the off-week in the off-season, there was only one restaurant open nearby - but that didn't matter because it was fabulous! I would go back to Esterillos Oeste and recommend it to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

My family of grandmother,2 children & 2 grandsons all loved the home & wonderfull beach.We will be happy to refer this place to friends.
Anne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

My family & I very much enjoyed this lovely home .The beach was wonderfull.
Dave & Kate were very helpfull.
We will be glad to refer friends to you.
Anne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had such a wonderful time!!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Thank you, thank you for all your help. We had such a wonderful time!!! The house is beautiful and the beach and town were everything we wanted. It was a great time and we will cherish it forever. All of us had so much fun. We really appreciate the beauty of the area and the help you gave us. I hope we will be able to come back sometime and do it all again. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review