reviews for: listing #93233 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Hammock Sunrise, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Ocean views
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $499 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,995 - $7,200 /wk
    $9,000 - $20,927 /mth

sort by:

A few problems

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Negatives - master shower had no hot water, TV in one bedroom not connected to cable, no pool key (called property manager 2x as instructed, stayed 5 nights, couldn't use the pool or clubhouse at all). Very poor! Positives - the condo was neat and clean. Staff at VRPros very professional. We are very disappointed in the negatives, though.

Owners response: Hi Lynn - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2010 Canopy Walk 334

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

There were stinky cigarette ashes in the kitchen waste basket under the liner and on the screened porch floor. Otherwise the unit was clean. It was nicely furnished and had all of the items we needed. The pool was closed one day without any warning or advance notice, which was disappointing. The elevator quit working one day, but was repaired and working again the next day. The advertised view of the intracoastal was actually almost completely blocked by trees, but we did enjoy the availability of the walking trail and proximity to stores and restaurants. Overall we had a nice visit.

Owners response: Hi Marilyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues and the fact the pool was closed. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place With a Few Suggestions

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 21, 2008

I just thought they were a little skimpy on kitchen/cooking utensils, only 1 towel per person and 1 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom (2) to 6 people with no spares. I would expect to purchase more if I was there two weeks or more but for up to 2 weeks I feel that was pretty cheap. I also felt that some one came to replace the a/c filter, she said she rang the bell and I didn't hear it as I was in the bedroom and she walked in, I was startled and I feel they should make a phone call before coming or leave a note on the door when they will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 17, 2008   Date of arrival: March 7, 2008

WE LOVED PALM COAST AND CANOPY WALK HOPE TO VISIT AGAIN NEXT YEAR.
OUR CONTRACT STATED 3 BEEDROOMS AND THREE BATHS. THERE WERE ONLY TWO BATHS. THE LAKES ONR THE PROPERTY (OR PONDS) WERE NOT STOCKED AS INDICATED BUT THE FISHINF AND CRABING WERE GOOD IN THE INTERCOASTAL THE GROUT IN TILE NEEDED CLEANING.
DESPITE ALL OF THIS WE LOVED IT.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review