reviews for: listing #93235 - Flagler Beach, Florida House rental

Beach Haven Beach House, 7 Bedroom, Ocean Front & HDTVs.
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,995 - $4,500 /wk
    $12,675 - $15,980 /mth

sort by:

Degradation...

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

This was the third time we spent the month of November at Cinnamon Beach. Cinnamon Beach has to be the best kept secret in NE. Florida. The condo was well furnished, the view was spectacular and the place has high security level. The unit was relatively well equipped but could use a large salad bowl and bowls.<br/> <br/><br/> However, we have noticed a degradation in the cleanliness of the place. When we walked in, there were dead bugs on the floor in the foyer along with pieces of scrap paper on the floor. There was leftover butter in a plate in the fridge. In the masterbedroom the cleaning maid tried to fit a kingsize pillow in a regular size pillow case... Both screened doors needed to have the rollers changed. We could hardly opened or closed them. 3 light bulbs out of 4 in the kitchen (10 feet high ceiling)needed to be changed. Frank, from maintenance, replaced everything with a smile and apologies. He is probably the best asset VRP has on the premises.<br/>The tile floor along the baseboards needs some serious scrubbing. The mirror in the second bathroom was so smeared it was embarassing. I think the housecleaning staff needs better training or more time allowed to clean each unit. In the previous two years we rented, we would walk into the units it was clean and it would smell clean, not anymore. <br/>The long term tenant, upper floor, watched movies or played music very loud most evenings and, on 3-4 occasion till 2.00 A.M. Impossible to sleep even if we used the 3rd bedroom. Finally, there was construction across the lake (3 homes) and the construction noise would start at 7.00 A.M till 5.00 P.M. <br/> With the type of money Vacation Rental Pro is asking you would expect cleaner units and less noise annoyance. <br/>We are reconsidering our vacation destination for next year.

Owners response: Hi Jacques - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager & house keeper to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The good, the not so bad and no ugly!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This is a nice condo. The furniture and appliances are nice and the unit, as a whole, is tastefully decorated. We didn't check in until about 7:30 PM on a Saturday so by the time we unloaded and hit the beach and got back, we were able to assess the unit. We had 4 adults and 2 children so the space worked great. Especially great was the washer and dryer in the condo. There were a few problems that took about a day of different ones in and out to resolve so we felt we had to stay in the unit to be assured the problems were taken care of. Justin was our property manager and he and Frank were great about getting each of our issues resolved. The kitchen has the basic utensils, dishes and pots and pans, even a large George Foreman type grill. It would have been better if there had been a crock pot and maybe a mixer. The cleaning service does need to be a little more dilligent in their detailing. It wouldn't matter to some folks but it did to us. Some furniture not freshly dusted, little bugs in the window sills, torn sheet on one twin bed, sand on the countertops and the patio had not been swept or table top cleaned. I'm not a fan of the coded door locks because we came in from the beach one day and our door was open. We positively knew it was closed and locked when we left. We always double-checked the lock and pulled on the door to assure ourselves it was locked and most of the time someone else was standing there making sure too. We called management to see if they had someone that had come in, they were going to check on that, but we never received a return call. Nothing was missing or disturbed but it still made us a little insecure. The beach was great, family oriented, and just a short walk from our condo. The resort is away to itself and the great thing, there's a grocery store just minutes away if you do your own meals. It is about 20 miles north to St. Augustine and about the same distance south to Daytona. You can avoid the toll bridge if you us

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager about this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A little disappointed.

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Overall the condo was very nice. There were a few "housekeeping" things that should have been taken care of. Several pots and pans had dryed on food on them and several of the towels and blankets were stained. The master bath floor was not very clean. The TV color was messed up and we watched everything in a shade of pink. Several lights and or switches did not work and the blinds in the living room were broken. However, the security was great and the beach was clean and beautiful. The location was good and we spent time in St. Augustine and Daytona. Hopefully the little things can be taken care of because it is really a niceroomy place to stay. Just was a little disappointed with a few things.

Owners response: Hi Erika - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. These were not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unit #1154

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

A nice unit. However I would like to recommend the following: the pan handles were loose, we did not have a screw driver to tighten them, the kitchen needed : hot pads, wire whisk, rubber spatula. This does not mean I would not rent this again, I would maybe take some stuff along from home.

Owners response: Hi Rhonda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful location

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

We like to cook and prepare our own meals. I would have liked more pots; pans; large bowls for salad and more storage containers for left overs.

Owners response: Hi Alice - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for lack of kitchenware and will contact my operations manager. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904,246, 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were very impressed with the Condo. The area was well kept up and very clean. We didn't see the

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Owners response: Hi Beverly- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Getaway Vacation

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

I loved our enormous condominium and njoyed our weeklong stay at the ocean resort

Owners response: Hi Shanna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

this was a beautiful place to just kick back and relax the only drawback it is so isolated from everything which can be a good thing if you hadn't planned on any activitys..had to go to daytona or st. augustine to do anything..there are no complaints from us, the little lake in front of the condo contained a small gator and turtles of all sizes which the grandchildren and grown-ups all enjoyed..i would recommend this vacation spot to anyone,,also the childrens pool was very nice and the cafe food was wonderful..thanks for a great vacation mr. milo..the wheeler family..

Owners response: Hi Joyce - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

amazing property

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

This place was beautiful. It was so clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back.

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place to for a weekend getaway

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

the condo was very clean and exactly as described. I was very happy with the condo itself, only complaint would be the balcony furniture was very unncomfortable and seemed like an afterthough. was cast iron table and chairs but there were only 3 chairs and a wicker bench with no pillows. not enough seating for the family to sit outside together and eat. also i felt sort of lost once i got to the condoe, there was nothing there to point us towards the beach or the pool area. i suggest some sort of map so that renters could know exactly where to go. <br/>I was also suprised to find out that there were not food or beverages allowed at the pool area, you had to buy from the little restaurant that was right there. I was not aware of this ahead of time. all in all it is a great place to visit for a getaway. shops and stores require a drive.

Owners response: Hi Dee - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are talking to the owner of this condo about upgrading the lounge furniture. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904/707/1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family fun, rest, and relaxation vacation

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

We have been vacationing as a family with grown children for about 6 years now at Cinnamon Beach. We all agree, "It was the best vacation" every year. Its in a great location, and you never have to worry if your condo will be clean or comfortable. With Steve and the staff at Vacation Rental Pros looking after your stay you know it will be 5 star. Thank you for another great vacation.

Owners response: Hi Theresa - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am going to email you directly about the maintenance. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires on May 31, 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very beautiful complex.

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

The unit was very spacious and well laid out. Next time we would likely stay closer to the pool area. Did not however appreciate the fact that we could not brink our own water or drinks to the pool during the open hours of the bar. We spent well over $60 each vist and yet when he stayed open past his 3:00 time got upset when our friend bought in his own beverage. The waitress was tipped well and over $200 total was spent there. That is a little excessive when you are staying a place where you expect to save a little money on the eating and drinking out.

Owners response: Hi Kristie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the cafe. i will speak to the manager. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fargo Vacation

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

We enjoyed our monthy and Cin/. Beach properties and find them to be ofgood quality. My backgroung is insurance property inspection and risk management. It is a very quiet and secluded location offers ease to workout room and pools. The furniture in our unit may need to be looked at and considered eligible for repalcement, touch up painting, and replacing the luandry doors. Guest golf course fees at the local courses are high and shoudl also offer a weekly Range Fee too for us servious players.<br/><br/>Too many guests with dogs.<br/><br/>Peter Gugisberg<br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Ellen and Peter - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sending in my head of house keeping to look at the living room furniture. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Resort!

Review submitted: January 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

unfortunately i didn't stay in unit 1154. we stayed in unit 1152. Mr. Randolph stayed in 1154. 1154 was nice but had no color on the walls which compared to the other units it was kinda cold. But outside of that it was a beautiful unit.

Owners response: Hi Landry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Secluded but easy access to a1a We enjoyed the scenic rides to Daytona Beach about 30+ min. Convenie

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Owners response: Hi Otis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 17, 2009

My friends and I was very impressed with the room and the people. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Our dvd player wasnt working and kathern came out right away to solve our problem. We had such a relaxing vacation that we all said we will be back. The only bad thing about our whole stay would be that two dollar toll that we had to pay everytime we came back to the resort. But the views and people made up for that. We just know now for next time to go to walmart and get everything that we need so we wouldnt have to leave so much.

Owners response: Hi Katia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the broken dvd player. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My family loved the resort area. The condo was so beautiful and spacious. We loved it!!

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Unfortunately are vehicle was hit while on vacation and put a damper on things. Did not get to do a few things we wanted to do.<br/>Had dinner at Mezza Luna in the European Village. The ambiance was great, food was great. Loved the saxaphone player. It was a lot of fun.

Owners response: Hi Christi - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry to hear about your traffic accident. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Family Retreat

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

The grounds are beautiful. As you drive in, you feel as though you are escaping all the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The pools are quite nice and the beach is never crowded. We also were pleased with the food and prices at the poolside grille.

Owners response: Hi Tracy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a welcome basket would have been nice

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Would be nice if management included a welcome basket to include one days stay of condiments, coffee etc for weekly renters. This was a nice condo but the bath towels were quite worn & there were not enough wash cloths. I think we had a total of 4 wash clothes for 6 people.

Owners response: Hi Lynn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the wash clothes and bath towels. I have alerted house keeping to get more. Again, I apologize for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Beautiful location-wonderful amenities-beach was fabulous.Property was as advertised.Arrival and departure was painless with all info provided very accurate. I initially spoke to a person to reserve my unit and the rest was done electronically and without a hitch. Kudos to Vacation Pros they are.

Owners response: Hi Bret - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice place

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We would love to see a playground and have access to the water slides next door. Great place to vacation!!

Owners response: Hi Jill - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The condo was spotless and the location was beautiful! We would definitely consider coming back aga

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We really enjoyed the zero entry pool for our little one - it allowed us to enjoy the pool without worrying the water was too deep. The fact that the property is located between St. Augustine and Daytona Beach was also a real plus!

Owners response: Hi Heidi - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful place, would come back again!!!

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Value for an Incredible Place!!!

Review submitted: November 23, 2008   Date of arrival: October 28, 2008

Owners response: Hi Cody - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Summer Vacation

Review submitted: November 6, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

Very nice, comfortable, and beautifully decorated condo - we also felt very safe at this resort.

Owners response: Hi Edith - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 3, 2008

The place is beautiful, they do however need more parking at the pools and sidewalks from the condos to the pool; otherwise the place is very nice.

Owners response: Hi Brett - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review