reviews for: listing #93237 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Florence By the Sea, Ocean View, Private Pool, Spa, 6 BRs
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $583 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,995 - $9,000 /wk
    $6,770 - $22,929 /mth

sort by:

Canopy walk stay

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

Very good - we needed some minor maintenance work done and the response was immediate and done professionally - on a weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Noise

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

The only complaint was the noise from the surrounding units. I could hear them walking, flushing the toilet , taking a shower, etc. it reminded me of a cheap hotel. Must be an insulation problem. Otherwise , the view was beautiful and location was great, and everything was clean and in order.

Owners response: Hi Cathleen - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the noise issues. We do manage 520 rentals and manage in many different resorts. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Accomodation

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

The rental was excellent. It exceeded my expectations

Owners response: Hi Claudine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful But No Garage As Promised

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

912 Canopy Walk is a beautiful condo in a great location. One of our main reasons for choosing this condo was the garage. The only problem was that there is no garage as promised in the ad - " But the best part of our condo may be the outside spaces. We have an oversized garage that holds not only your car, but also any equipment you brought along, from bikes to kayaks. " We had three motorcycles and a trailer with us which we definitely needed to garage as per regulations at Canopy Walk. After several calls to the management company we were told that the unit did not come with a garage. We then had to find a place to put our bikes and trailer outside the property, which was very inconvenient to us and also an additional cost. We made daily calls to the rental company to find out if they had located a garage for us at Canopy Walk. We were always told the manager would call us back which never happened. Finally two days before we left we agreed to be reimburse for the extra expense of getting our own garage, but the inconvenience was not what we planned for on this otherwise great vacation. The condo itself is beautiful but the ad should be changed to reflect the fact that there is no garage as promised.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the the lack of the garage. I have already contacted my marketing department to get thees fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

912 Canopy Walk

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

All I can say is. AWESOME!

Owners response: Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

If a property is under construction, and a family is going to be inconvienced you should let them kn

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We stayed Canopy Walk 912. The place was very nice and clean but we were awaken every morning by 730-800 am during the weekdays due to construction on building 800 & 900. We had to park far away in another lot by the pool because the lot in front of 800 was fenced in. The construction crew painting used very large machines that one could hear & made this horrifying beeping every time they backed up or descended to the ground. We were out at the beach and came home to cement repair right in front of our door. The cement wasnt fully dry and we had to tip toe around the edges and jump over the wet cement. overall the place was nice but, we payed a lot of money to have my eldery parents park far from our condo. I believe that vacations pros new these maintance issues were happening and they could have suggested another place or gave a discount for inconvience or perhaps let the customer know. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Christine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the building maintenance project issues. This project is expected to be completed any time now and has been slightly delayed. I apologize again. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The unit itself was beautiful and spacious. However, there was construction work being done outside and there was no parking. They painted the door one day and did not tell us, when we opened the door, we got paint all over. The construction crew was everywhere, so there was no privacy. If not for the construction, would have been perfect. Would definitely recommend unit when no work is being done.

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the building maintenance project issues. This is highly unusual. This is not up to standards and I will email you a discount. I sincerely apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

912 canopy walk

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

NOT HAPPY THAT THE GATE CODE WAS CHANGED<br/>AND WE WERE NOT INFORMED HAD PROBLEMS GETTING INTO COMPLEX. THE BED COVER IN THE SMALL BEDROOM WAS SOILED BUT THAT WAS CHANGED IMMEDIATELY ALSO THE AIR CON BLEW OUT BLACK DUST WHEN IT WAS PUT TO A COOLER TEMP BUT THAT WAS ALSO REPORTED AND THE FILTER CHANGED BUT IT STILL DID IT BUT NOT TO THE SAME EXTENT. OVERALL WE HAD A GREat two weeks.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the gate code and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards and I will email you a discount. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Rental Pros staff were very nice to work with.

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Had an enjoyable stay. Neat, clean and very reasonable rates. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Apprehensive to book online but so HAPPY we did!

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

I found Canopy Walk Resorts online. I was very apprehensive to book a trip online for an entire month, especially, not knowing the area or seeing the condo. So, I called my credit card company and they assured me that they had my back and would help me if it turned out to be a scam or dump. I bit the bullet and booked the vacation-rental. When I got to the condominium I knew that I made the right choice. It was so clean and comfortable. We had a hiccup when we first arrived of an unforeseeable event of ants in the unit. <br/>The management immediately moved us to another unit for a few days as they corrected the ant problems then had a cleaning service in to TLC the unit. The management even stopped by to confirm all was okay and we were satisfied. I will say they have a top notch management and customer service dept that get's their job DONE!<br/><br/>With that said, let me rave a bit about the condo and property. I was very clean, detailed and exquisite. We have stayed at many nice timeshares and even though this is not (Thank goodness) it has the feel of one of the best!<br/>There was a well stocked kitchen, nice fluffy towels and king size bed.. The amenities were clean and inviting,. The grounds were immaculate. We had a fantastic, comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable time. Our vote is an A++<br/><br/>In fact, we loved it so much we booked another month. The unit we were in was booked so we are on another of the companies properties.

Owners response: Hi Roy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am glad this worked out for you. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The codo was beautiful, the pre-schoolers loved the bike walks located right behind our unit. The s

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Owners response: Hi Dora - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

I wish a second chair woul've been in the living room, there is only seating enough seating for 4 people. A mate too go along with the first chair would've been nice. That was my only complaint;therefore, I would say the place is very nice and will book again.

Owners response: Hi Megan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for a peaceful and calm vacation

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

I wish there would have been an extra chair in the living room, it only seats 4. Therefore, if you want to watch a movie,some have to sit at the dining table. This was my only complaint, very minor, the views off the back patio were serene; it felt like you were in the trees. I loved the location too, it was very quiet and I never heard any neighbors through the walls. Will definitley recommend 212!

Owners response: Hi Megan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.246.8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise...just a wonderful time

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Hope to come again

Owners response: Hi Harold - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Canopy Walk

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

The place was very nice! We were just wishing it was on the ocean like our original reservation. We tried to contact the property manager on the last few days to see if we could stay longer and we received no reply.

Owners response: Hi Devin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry no one returned your phone call. That is not acceptable. I will email you personally about this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUR STAY AT CANOPY WALK. THE 2ND DAY THE TV HAD TO BE REPLACE. THE SLIDING DOOR WOULD NOT LOCK AND H

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

I WILL ADD THAT FRANK, THE MAINTAINANCE PERSON WAS VERY PROMPT, POLITE AND WORKED HARD TO MAKE CORRECTIONS. I REALLY FEEL A RETURN OF SEVERAL DAYS OF COST SHOULD BE RETURNED.

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and will be emailing you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Canopy Walk, a little disappointed

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

There were certain details that, had they been disclosed prior to reserving our unit, we would not have chosen this unit.......pool closes at dusk (and hot tub too), no grills are allowed on the property (although there are two at the pool area for tenant use), etc. Also, there are many retirees who live in the complex who do not like vacation renters in their complex and who make their opinions very well known. They even closed the pool one entire day (the last day of our stay, the kids were very disappointed).

Owners response: Hi Allyson - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize again for the issues with the Internet. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Very pleased with Canopy Walk and the unit we rented. Dissappointed with the view on the ground level unit. Being on the lower level has no advantages since the rear doors do not lock from the outside and to leave for a walk we still had to exit the front of the building. We were very pleased overall and would stay again in the future.

Owners response: Hi Glenn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Each of our condos is individually owned and I do have other condos on higher floors. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nicely furnished, clean and very comfortable. Nice patio with view of trees and the intercoastal.

Review submitted: March 19, 2009   Date of arrival: March 9, 2009

The directions to find the unit inside the compound were confusing but we figured it out after a few minutes.

Owners response: Hi Gail - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All the comforts of home PLUS the most relaxing enviorment you could ask for LOVE THIS UNIT!

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: November 26, 2008

This area and the Canopy Walk complex was wonderful. Unit 212 was phenomenal. We have 5 children and were thrilled it was equipped for both adults and children. It was stocked with wonderful board games for kids, as well as plastic cups and bowls and plates for the kids. We were there for the Thanksgiving holiday visiting family that lives in Palm Coast. The kitchen is to die for :) the appliances are top of the line and they had every dish,pan and utensil you could want which enabled us to do some holiday cooking and bring it over to the familys house to enjoy. I highly recommend this unit. My husband was very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of it as well and he has been in the hotel industry for over 20 years. He is a director of operations for a major hotel brand and still couldnt get over what a great deal we got on the unit plus having all the comforts of home and then some. Watching the boats go by while drinking our coffee in the morning was wonderful. We have decided that we will try to stay at this particular unit from now on when we visit our family in Palm Coast. I truly highly recommend Canopy Walk AND this specific unit #212, You cannot go wrong with this wondeful experience. Kudos!

Owners response: Hi Phil - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review