reviews for: listing #93241 - Jacksonville, Florida House rental

Turtle's Nest House, Beach Home, Sweeping Views, 3 Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $750 /nt
    $1,195 - $2,795 /wk
    $2,995 - $9,995 /mth

sort by:

Fall Vacation

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

My rental experience for this vacation was Great! The maintenance and customer service reps were awesome. My guest and Family was very pleased. We really enjoyed the heated pool. I would highly recommend this vacation rental.

Owners response: Hi Angela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The house would have been fine, if not been in a poor condion

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

Theoretical the house could host 9 people but there were only 5 chairs and even fewer garden furniture. One bathroom for 6 is even not enough - the second toilet was outside the house near the cobana. Cups, plates etc were not there in the appropriate number.<br/>The first days of our stay neither the telephone nor the internet worked because the owner hadn't paid. The rental business fixed the problem two days before our departure. <br/>The pool was nice and big - the only reason for not being absolutely despaired, however, with the leaffall in stormy weather it meant half an hour cleaning before getting into it.

Owners response: Hi Edda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House was not in good shape

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

No, the house was not in good shape. It had a bad roof on it when you rented it to me and it had not been booked up to the date I rented it as one of your workers wanted too tell me. I will not recommend your company to anyone. I am reporting your company to the BBB for renting a home with damage to the roof and you knew it. No one has ever gotten back to me about this. Very upset about this.

Owners response: Hi Tracy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. My VP of Operations is calling you direct as we were not aware of the roof issue. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property not as described; disappointing experience.

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Leak in roof, causing water to drip into the Florida room; Wi-Fi not working upon arrival; kitchen fridge did not work and had to use one in the living room; air conditioner malfunctioned; waited 3 times for repairmen; house in disrepair; linens and towels badly need to be replaced. Grill did not work properly.

Owners response: Hi Kitty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize again. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review