reviews for: listing #93245 - Nokomis, Florida House rental

Venice Albee Sunset Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $150 /nt
    $293 - $999 /wk
    $1,255 - $4,154 /mth

sort by:

poco mood

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

great location to the beach and could walk to two restaurants, cottage had all your needs covered, can't wait to go back

Owners response: Hi Bruce - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Poco Place ll

Review submitted: December 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

House was very comfortable for 2 or 4 people. Had a great time. Nokomis is a very nice location. Oh and a big thanks to Kevin....he's great!!!!!

Owners response: Hi Carol - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

very nice home.all the conforts of home.will rent next time from you.

Owners response: Hi Augusto - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comments on January stay at 216 Flamingo, Venice

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Deal breaker: The king bed has deep sink holes on both sides and we had trouble sleeping on it. We would not rent the house again unless that bed was replaced. <br/><br/>Other comments: The wireless and tvs were great. Needed a small desk for computer. When ceiling fans are replaced use ones that hug ceiling. We are both tall and had to be extra careful not to get tangled up in fans! Fix the Florida room windows, some were fallen out when we arrived & when repaired, didn't stay. We were afraid to adjust or open/close any of the other ones out there. The stove was difficult to use because all the temp guides had been scrubbed off. The pool was great but too cold to enjoy, except for a few days. The property management co. and all maintenance people we had occasion to work with, were top notch!

Owners response: Hi Beverly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and mattress issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. I will also talk to the owner. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay In Venice

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at 216 Flamingo Rd, Venice. The house was very lovely and Kevin and Bob were great too. Always right there for you if you had a problem which we had very few. This house has a great back yard also and the pool was great. I miss it already!!!

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is a great house which made a great holiday.

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

This house was like a home from home. It has everything you could possible need and more. My family and I had a fantastic time. The only regret we all had was having to leave. Many thanks and God bless. Steven

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home was nice, service was marginal

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

This house is comfortable for 2 (as we were) or many more. The owners have made sure that the house is well equipped and pleasant. Close to shopping, the beach, and entertainment. Fortunately the people who rented before us were tidy because the house had not been cleaned. We arrived almost an hour after check in time to find laundry on the washing machine, trash in the kitchen basket, and bathrooms tidy but definitely not cleaned. Three emails resulted in one response: but that response addressed issues at a totally different house! Obviously others were having problems with their rentals also. We had to call on Sunday to obtain the lock box code as we did not receive the promised email with directions. Overall, we were pleased with the house but not pleased with the renatl service.

Owners response: Hi Sally - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues, but we were still in the middle of the cleaning when you arrived. I am sorry you did not get the lock code on time. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

I thought Vacation Pro did an excellent and very professional job. The house was as advertised and there were a few cleaning and other issues but nothing which really affected us much. Left a note with Kevin to address the issues. Very quiet neighborhood. Pool was lovely and well kept.

Owners response: Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issue. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Confusing reservation process, but a nice condo, just not on the beach.

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

I called to reserve a beachfront condo listed on the internet as available for the 4th of July week as a special for $995+. I received a condo overlooking a lagoon. It was very difficult to drag my 4 children across a busy road to the beach. I was given the option of leaving or taking a %10 discount. The condo was nice. Siesta Key is beautiful. Overall we had a good vacation. The misunderstanding may have been mine, but I was clear about my intentions to be beachside on the phone. We have already booked a return to Siesta Key with another agent for next year.

Owners response: Hi Brett - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Once again, I apologize for any confusion where you thought you were renting an oceanfront condo. You rented and paid for a bayside unit. I discussed with you in detail that our web site has a satellite map showing exactly where it is. I then provided you a 10% discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience and I am sorry you felt we misled you on the location - as I try to be exact on our web site. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were 100% satisfied with all of the above. The whole family loved the beautiful condo and locati

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

We will be back and we would definately recommend that unit and complex!!!

Owners response: Hi Sandy - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review