reviews for: listing #93248 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Atlantic Vista, 5 Bedrooms, Elevator, Game Room, Sleeps 12
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $449 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,795 - $7,200 /wk
    $4,834 - $18,650 /mth

sort by:

Disgustingly Dirty!!!!

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

The house itself was beautiful; however, after walking inside and looking to my left I saw several dead bugs in the windowsill. Then walked into the master bedroom and we were greeted by a dead spider on the floor in the doorway!! The kids went in the lania and found several dead bugs around the pool area. The kitchen had scrambled eggs on the cook stove that were splattered all over. All two of the stools (yes 2!!) were broken and very unsafe to sit on. The kitchen lacked in pans and serving bowls. The washer also was broken and were unable to wash our laundry, but didn't find this out until our last night there. This is the same washer cleaning people are using to wash towels and sheets....GROSS!! GROSS!! GROSS!! For the price you pay for rent and can find something comparable and probably cleaner. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Scott - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

pretty good vacation home

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

I would like to recommed this location for anyone who are interested to do so, good house amenities are good, overall nice place we had a good time.

Owners response: Hi Vamsee - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall we had a lovely time staying in this property.

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

The kitchen was described as "gourmet" and it was a nice size but we found it quit lacking. Needed to purchase some baking utensils and pans. One member joining us mid-week brought a mixer and knives from home. <br/><br/>Also, note that the pool is not heated.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

We loved the location, close to the beach, friendly neighborhood, etc. We loved having a whole house to ourselves, kitchen facilities, etc. was very nice. However, we did have some issues we would like to address. First of all, we were given misinformation about the location of the key for the house. We arrived late evening and had to go back to find the key at the rental location. The advertisement said there was a jacuzzi, but it didn't work-very dissapointing. Aslo, advertised as having 3 queen beds-one was only a double and we all expected the comfort of a queen-we were 3 couples. The house wasn't very clean-dirty floors, cobwebs, dust balls, etc. and we had to pay a $250 cleaning fee. Also, we were expected to do light cleaning duties before we left-shouldn't that be the job of the cleaning company? We didn't wear our shoes in the house and our white socks were very dirty from the dirty floors. We left the floors cleaner than when we arrived! We feel Vacation Rental Pros should refund us some money due to our inconvience and the false advertising of this property.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. I will email you directly about discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review