reviews for: listing #93251 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Sea Glass House, Oceanview, Private spool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,495 - $3,599 /wk
    $3,411 - $10,180 /mth

sort by:

Loved the Ocean Hammock Complex!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

We had a great time on our stay at Ocean Hammock. Loved the condo layout, very comforatable. The only down side was the master bath - the shower head only dribbled water - it took forever to rinse!!

Owners response: Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Adcox vacation

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Great for family vacation

Owners response: Hi Timothy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relax and Luxury

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

MaryAnn's Comments:<br/>The campus and property were excellent for relaxing. The only downside is convenience. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place. If you want things to do for multiple ages in the family it is pretty secluded. <br/>Joe's comments:<br/>Love the fact it was a gated resort. It was very safe. If all you want is beach and pool, this is your place to stay. Everything else needed a drive 5-30 minutes away. 30 minutes to St. Augustine to the north and Daytona to the south. Very relaxing vacation in a large spacious condo. Kevin from Vacation Rentals Pro did an excellent job.

Owners response: Hi Joseph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We manage over 400 rentals including 200 in St Augustine Beach. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

100% Relaxation

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We had a great time in the unit #1062. The unit was great and we had a very relaxing and peaceful time. Our dogs enjoyed the porch as much as we did. We will be back!

Owners response: Hi Sarah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great relaxing stay!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The property was beautiful. The condominium was lovely and well furnished. The beach was great. And everyone was pet friendly, which was an added bonus. Thank you.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

What a great place! Clean, roomy, and gorgeous! My family and I had a fabulous week and it was very hard to pull ourselves away! My one and only complaint would be TV size in the living room. We are from Kentucky and we were vacationing during the NCAA Final Four, so we had to watch our Wildcats in a different condo where our friends were staying! That TV was mucher larger. Other than that it was Awesome!! Thank You!!

Owners response: Hi Krist - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The door combination we recieved did not unlock the door, luckly the backup manager number in the pa

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock code issues you encountered. I am glad you were able to get through to the emergency phone number. I sincerely apologize again and will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would recommend with reservations.

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

2 unsatisfactory items.<br/> 1.bed sheets in king size room were dingy, thin and looked like they were 100<br/>years old.<br/><br/> 2. only one lamp in living room and that had a 25w bulb. rediculous.<br/><br/>other than these 2 items everything was fine<br/>

Owners response: Hi Donald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the linens and the lighting. I have contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A little confused

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

While the room was fairly new, the decor was minimal compared to the 3 other rooms our friends rented, as were our kitchen utensils. Other issues we had that the condos in our party did not incur were that our mattresses where old and hard as rocks. But the grossest thing was the mold growing from the air vents in both bathrooms and in the main living area. When we arrived, only 2 of the 5 light bulbs on the kitchen ceiling worked. When I called to complain, the manintenance guy replaced the bulbs the next day and told me that it couldn't be mold. But, alas, it was. Would I go back? To the resort, yesNot to this particular condo.

Owners response: Hi Audrey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my operations manager. I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1062

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Our penthouse smelled of rotten or spilled sea food (shrimp) possibly that was overwhelming. Also the kitchen floor was extremely dirty turning the bottoms of our feet BLACK. The sheets in the second queen size bedroom did not appear clean when we arrived. Really wonder if this was cleaned prior to us checking in for our stay.

Owners response: Hi Clyde - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. i apologize for the issue with the cleaning. This is absolutely not up to standards and I have already contacted the cleaner and house keeping manager to discuss it. I am emailing you directly a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

absolutely beautiful!

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

Owners response: Hi Sean - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time and loved everything about Cinnamon Beach. It was so relaxing and quiet.

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

My only complaint was the tv in the family room needed to be upgraded. Seems petty but we were watching the Stanley Cup that week and it was hard to find the puck. Everything else was perfect.

Owners response: Hi Bree - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. My sister and her family rented the condo next door. This was the pefect place for a family vacation. I highly recommend it and would definately plan a future trip there again. Thanks so much!

Owners response: Hi Jim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Delight on the Beach!

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

From the moment we drove into the Cinnamon Beach property in Palm Coast, Florida, we knew we had made a great decision for our two-week stay. The Penthouse was beautifully furnished, with everything we needed to feel at home. The beach, just a brief walk away through natural habitat, was spellbinding, with the waves hitting the shore in their rhythmic tune. We saw dolphins dancing and loved the sandpipers strolling the beach. I'll never forget watching the sunrise on our day of departure and finding dozens of people on the beach, doing the same, grabbing for that last momnent of beauty that is Cinnamon Beach. Can't wait to return!

Owners response: Hi Judith - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet. We are replacing this with all tile as of May 1, 2010. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Liked unit and will consider using next year.

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

There were a few maint. issues that needed to be addressed. Shower head needs cleaning, spray was very poor. Mold on shower base plate. Broken sliding door latch in living room, Broken 'handles' for master bedroom blinds.<br/><br/>Steve, please call me at:

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and have contacted operations to fix these. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Living room furniture was very uncomfortable

Owners response: Hi Darrell and Joy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. All of our condos are individually owned and all furniture slightly different. I will email you a list. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice

Review submitted: December 18, 2009   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

Owners response: Hi Ladd - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

Our accomodations far surpassed our expectations. The property is stunning and the staff very professional and friendly. Highly recommend, will stay again!

Owners response: Hi Darlene - I was so glad we were able to help you out. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We loved it! Only concern was when they shut down the elevator for cleaning and we were on the sixth floor and had to carry little children and gear up and down the stairs. Other than that it was a great stay!

Owners response: Hi Kendall - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the elevator being shut down for cleaning. They try to do this early in morning. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a great time for grand parents and kids

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

thank you for the nice time, we spend 4 days walking between the beach and the pool.

Owners response: Hi Mauricio - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW... 2 greats weeks of vacations...

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

What a greats weeks. We enjoy the Condo.. FANTASTIC.. The 2 pools are exceptional. The only desapointement is the sea... a lot of rocks and it is dangerous for our kid's. Thanks you very much and see you next year.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Eric - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every month and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

We did enjoy our room and the property, the beach is very nice and beautiful. I would love to stay there again.

Owners response: Hi Mark - It was good to hear from you again. I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

DVD players were not working

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the dvd players and will get operations involved. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Vacation Experience

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

The property was excellent and the management exceptionally helpful.

Owners response: Hi Joan - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful place

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Great location, in between St. Augustine and Ormond beach. If your just going for the beach area, not recommended. Has a great pool area and game room for children and adults. Great place for golf lovers.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Cathy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed our stay verry much, We Will be returning.

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

This is our third year staying at this property. We have recommended it to several friends, two have stayed based on our recommendation. We plan to return in 2010, dates unknown at this time.

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Everythign was great except the towels in our unit (1062) were horrible. We had a great two weeks and hope to book again for next year

Owners response: Hi Kate - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the limited towels and have communicated with operations to replace them. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach front vacation

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

We enjoyed our stay. The condo was very clean and convenient. However, the lighting we so very unadequate. There was only one light in the living room, so at night one could not read.You were in pitch darkness! Also there was poor lighting in the bedrooms beside the beds. You need better lighting in the kitchen also. Undercounting lighting is desperatly needed! The master bedroom pillows were very poor, need much better quality. There were very few washclothes also. I would also have more beach towels available. This is an upscale rental unit that should be better supplied with the basics.

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the lighting and pillows. I already contacted operations about fixing these items. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR STAY AT Cinnamon Beach 1062 Penthouse near Flagler Beach in Palm Coast, Florida. WE ONLY HAD 1 SMALL PROBLEM WITH A FUSS BOX & IT WAS TAKEN CARE OF RIGHT AWAY. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE SERVICE & THE PLACE IN GENERAL. WE WOULD COME BACK.

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My stay at Cinnamon Beach was wonderful. The condo had everything we needed for a week long stay and

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

Owners response: Hi Teresa - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Annual October Florida golf excursion

Review submitted: November 19, 2008   Date of arrival: October 26, 2008

This year 8 golfing buddies from Ontario Canada booked adjacent condos at Cinnamon Beach. We chose this area because of the quality and number of good golf courses to play. Although the weather was unseasonably cool it was sunny every day ideal for golfing. The accommodations and location were more than adequate. 5 minutes from Cinnamon Beach we found The European Village a center with many fine restaurants,bars,and neat shops etc. where we spent may happy hours following golf. <br/>The guys enjoyed our stay at Cinnamon Beach and are talking about a repeat visit next October.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Quiet Private Place

Review submitted: August 16, 2008   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

This was very quiet, private place to visit. We where looking for something during spring break that didn't have feel of crowds, parties,etc that goings along with the typical spring break. If you looking for private retreat this is the place.<br/><br/>Glenn

Owners response: Hi Glenn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 20, 2008

Owners response: Hi MaryBeth - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion Fun

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

We picked this property for a family reunion site. We rented four units side by side. We were able to accomodate the whole family with room to spare. We enjoyed the pools, and the beach was beautiful. The penthouse views were awesome and we loved watching the ospreys diving for fish in the lakes. The internet connection was a great added feature as well. We spent most of our time on the property, but short trips to St. Augustine, a race in Daytona, and a few golfing adventures were taken by different family members. We would recommend this property to others. For us it was the perfect spot for what we needed; time with our families. We enjoyed the great balconies and hours by the pool. The weather couldn't have been better. All in all, we all enjoyed our time at the property.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not a place for anyone onder 50!

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

First off the place is in the middle of nowhere. You have to pay a $2.00 toll everytime you return from town. Then you have to wait at a gate to get back in to the complex for at least 5min. so them can write down when you come and go. There is no grilling or playing catch allowed anywhere in the community. The pools close early one at 8 and the other at 9. The beach is so rough you can't swim and the sand is tiny little shells that cut your feet. No light on the Balcony so you can't do anything out there after 9. There where 8 umbrella first come first serve for 150 condos, so needless to say we never got one the whole week, haveing a 2 yr. old with not shade was not pleasent. Nowhere close to eat, nothing to do!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will never stay or recomend this place to anyone.

Owners response: This is a very inaccurate and misleading review. The toll bridge over the intracoastal is one way only, and is not applicable if traveling into town of Palm Coast. I send every guest a list of 20 restaurants and the ones in Flagler Beach, St. Augustine and even in Ocean Hammock area require no one way toll. The entire beach is available to play catch. The pools do close at 9 pm. There is a cafe right in the condo complex open from 11am - 5 pm. Here is a sample of what I send guests. Judge for yourself. I would definitely recommend looking at the European Village as there are 6 other restaurants. Barbara Jeans is a seafood restaurant with fantastic crab cakes and Mezza Luna is a very nice pizza cafe with lots of outdoor seating. I've had several good meals (esecially breakfast and lunch) at La Piazza Cafe in European Village. The pizza restaurant - Mezza Luna - at European Village is getting rave reviews from guests. After all of these reviews, I tried the pizza and it was outstanding. The European Village should be one of your first stops in the Palm Coast. The local place to go is JT's - 5224 N. Oceanshore Blvd (on A1A - near the Publix). I have had many good lunches here. It is casual with very good food and great value. Java Joint - 2201 Oceanshore Blvd. (a1a - in Flagler Beach on the highway). Views of the ocean. Outdoor seating. Eclectic, laid back and very affordable cafe. Blue at the Topaz - 1224 S. Oceanshore Blvd (A1A) - Flagler Beach. Good seafood. Flagler Fish Company and Market - Fresh fish sold at the market. Gourmet fish cooked in the restaurant. 180 S. Dayton

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 28, 2008   Date of arrival: June 22, 2008

we were very pleased with our vacation and will book again. the only negative comment i have is the spare bathroom tub was moldy and we spotted 3 big palmetto bugs in the master bedroom. there also could have been more seating in the living room as we had 8 people. other wise oue experience was amazing and have already referred this condo to other family members

Owners response: Hi Natalie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I iam sorry about the Palmetto bugs in the master bedroom. I would like to offer you a 10% disocunt on your next stay to make up for it. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

May 10-17, 2008.

Review submitted: May 19, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

This is our second stay at this location (1062). This facility has everything to make a perfect vacation. I have only two small complaints; we found two large brown roaches in the master bedroom and we had five people in our party and there wasn't enough washcloths to go around, we had to go buy some. These minor glitches are certainly not enough to discourage us from returning or recomending this property to others. We plan on returning in 2009, possibly for two weeks this time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

The drapery blind rods were broken, making it impossible to open the blinds and enjoy the sun. Other than that, a good property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation - Nice Complex

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

Overall we were real happy with our unit at Cinnamon Beach. The ice maker and coffee pot in our unit were broken but once we called it was taken care of. We were disappointed with the pool situation. The heater was broken at the oceanfront pool for six out of the seven days we were there and they closed that pool for several of the days. And the other pool they closed one or two days because they had put chemicals in? Why don't they do that at night so during the day it's swimable. One night someone that had a dog with them must have gone out for the evening. They left the dog on the balcony and it barked for over two hours non stop. That was annoying! Not that we don't like dogs, but we are on vacation. Maybe pets should not be aloud.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 11, 2007

Cinnamon Beach is beautiful and the condo we stayed in was perfect. The only thing we were disappointed by was the rocky beach. Our first day in the ocean we got pretty cut up not realizing there were big rocks all over. The only time you were able to swim in the area we were staying was at high tide. If you like swimming in the ocean that could be a draw back. There is a beach about 10 minutes away that is not rocky.

The condo was perfect, the area was beautiful, the only draw back was the rocky beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Georgeous, expansive, oceanfront views

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 18, 2007

This condo, beautifully furnished and equipped with everything one needs for cooking fine meals, has a stunning beach view, with dolphins off shore and pelicans flying by regularly. The beachside pool is wonderful for lap swimming, teh fitness center very very nice, and our kids loved the walk in pool for youngsters and the fountains to play in there. Of the Cinnamon Beach condos, get a penthouse unit like this one if you can. They have the best views and also with cathedral ceilings are the most accommodating. The beach drive to the historic city of St. Augstine is pleasant and only 30 minutes. We also found we liked Flagler beach, only 10 minutes south, for a taste of a small, old-style florida beach community. Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation 2007

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

We are doing it again this year in Aug 2008. Great place for all ages granddaughters loved the zero entrance pool and water play area, the adults loved the ocean and adult pool. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach was nice

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: March 31, 2007

Only problem we had was that at the pool they expected some proof that we were allowed to be there, some sort of card that we didn't have. Tough to get lunch, etc b/c they didn't want cash, expected to put it on our room.. Maybe that's been fixed? O/w place was wonderful. Clean, large, had a bit of trouble with the A/C but they were very responsive.

Hope to go again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A very enjoyable experience.

Review submitted: April 11, 2008   Date of arrival: January 5, 2008

Cinnamon Beach is a great location. The pools,and recreation rooms were excellent. We enjoyed the beautiful beach everyday.
Palm Coast is a great small city that isn't over commercialized.
Our location, 30 minutes from St.Augustine and Daytona allowed us to enjoy those cities also.
There are numerous rustic restaurants offering great seafood.
We can't wait to visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review