reviews for: listing #93260 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Las Palmas, Luxury Ocean Hammock, Pool, new HDTVs
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $232 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,161 - $3,500 /wk
    $3,447 - $9,223 /mth

sort by:

Cinnamon Beach 151

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Our experience was great! Loved the family atmosphere and close location to both beach access and pool area. Pool area was great for little kids. We traveled with our 2 sets of twins (2 and 1 year olds) so having a washer and dryer was key for us and having beautiful walking areas was also very important. Felt safe and everyone said hello! We will definantly be back as we are thinking about making this a yearly Christmas tradition. Thanks for making our kids first vacation memorable!

Owners response: Hi Jena - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation Rental

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in 151 Cinnamon Beach. Everything was wonderful. The condo, the swimming pools, the ocean, and the beach. We can hardly wait to come back again. We highly recommend this place.

Owners response: Hi Monte - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

151 Cinnamon Beach Condo

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Because of VR Pro's we had an Awesome vacation! We originally had a hotel reserved in Daytona and found out how bug infested it was so we looked elsewhere. I feel truly blessed my friend suggested u!

Owners response: Hi Bobbi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This was our second time staying at this location. Last time everything was perfect. This time there were a lot of little things that went wrong. When we checked in there were only 2 drinking glasses, and a couple of light bulbs were burnt out and there<br/> were no replacements. There was no matress pad on one of the beds. The good news is that we got an immediate response and someone brought us what we needed immediately. Also had problems with the garbage disposal not working, and AC went out, but once again,<br/> the repairs were made in a very timely fashion.

Owners response: Hi Kevin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

151 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Our family had a great vacation at Cinnamon Beach. It was very relaxing and the condo was great. We liked the private beach and being able to go to the pool as well. The condo was perfect for 6 adults and we had plenty of room and privacy. Would totally recommend to anyone.

Owners response: Hi Penny - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We were very disappointed that we had issues with our condo and felt like no one wanted to help us. We had beds with no mattress pads, sheets so thin you could see through them, bed pillows that were stained, skillets in the kitchen that were not usable because they were dirty and scraped to bare metal, many chipped dishes, and tears on the couch pillows. We were also booked into a different unit than I selected on the phone while making my reservation. This was a huge problem because the bedding configuration in the unit we had to stay in did not work for our group. We were very uncomfortable because of this error. When we called to work this out we got referred from one person to the next and no one able to actually help. We decided to try to make the best of the vacation instead of continuing to call Vacation Rental Pros and getting more frustrated by the lack of concern for what we felt were major issues. We were also told the unit we meant to rent was $100 more than the one we were actually booked into and were never offered a refund. Too many issues and no customer service is why I would encourage people to book elsewhere. A side note for families: There are not sidewalks to the beach or pool so you are walking through parking lots the entire way and depending on your location is a 5-10 minute walk. Bring a wagon!

Owners response: Hi Christine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and any confusion on the condo. We do email out a contract to help avoid these issues. The contract is very specific with the unit you rent. I apologize if you did not read the contract. The problem is we were completely booked that week, and once you arrived we could not switch you to another condo with the bed configuration you wanted. I know you are saying this is bad service, but we just did not have another property that matched your demands. I have already contracted my property manager to get these maintenance issues fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful/Disappointing

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Beautiful location, complex facilities, and weather. For a very nice upscale unit, we had a few disappointments. . .plastic mattress covers without buffering mattress pads, king sheets on a queen bed, worn/pilled bed spread, 1 hair dryer without heat, limited drinking glasses,

Owners response: Hi Wayne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Had a great stay beautiful beach and property. The condo could use a love seat in the tv area though not enough seating.

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I appreciate your feedback on the condo and furnishings. We will discuss this with our owners. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in this condo. Very roomy and enjoyed our views of the ocean and the golf course. We will visit again.

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Owners response: Hi Bonita - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 14, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

The condo, location, amenities and rental staff were all excellent! I hosted a party at the clubhouse adult lounge that was catered by the Cinnamon Beach Grille. The party location, food and staff were a hit! A great place for a vacation or an event!

Owners response: Hi Robin - This is great feedback for the CB Grill. Ben and his group are working hard over there. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

The condo was very nice and well kept. The only neg was the master bed room was not a king size bed like the listing said.

Owners response: Hi Tara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the confusion on the bed and have corrected the web site copy. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Floors were a little dirty but livable. Very much need a FULL KING SIZE BED in the master. Thanks!

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the dirty floors and this is not up to standards. I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 09 Vacation

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Owners response: Hi Dan - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 13, 2009

Had a wonderful time... love Palm Coast. The view from 151 was beautiful! The extra bedrooms needed updated and fresher linens.

Owners response: Hi Shannon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding in the one bedroom. We will contact the owner on this. We do manage 125 units in the complex and have many different options. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

Arrived to find the incorrect address i.e. not Building 1 as stated in the emails (it was Building 200). Also, no king size bed in the Master bedroom as stated in the condo description. Some of the sheets and towels need to be replaced with better quality. OLD!<br/>

Owners response: Hi Ruth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with address numbering and the bed. I have also contacted operations about getting new sheets and bath towels. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring 2009 CB 151

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 24, 2009

Nice location, great view, good value, to go along with great weather. Sheets were pilled/worn and master bedroom only had a quenn bed, not a king bed as stated.

Owners response: Hi Jim - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedroom situation. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were very pleased. The only negatives were small ie. the phone didn't work and there were no she

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

Owners response: Hi Larry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the phone and the lack of sheets. I have discussed this with operations to correct. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

CINNAMONN BEACH BLDG 200, UNIT 151

Review submitted: February 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

Beautiful Unit, Great view, quality furnishings.... Owners need to allow pets!

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Family Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

We traveled with two babies (1 year and under), a 4 year old, and a 5 year old. Despite that, we had a peaceful, happy vacation at the beach. Plenty for kids to do, easy access to restaurants and grocery stores, and a relaxing, family atmosphere. Even on the 4th of July, we watched fireworks from our balcony while the babies slept. No loud parties or disturbances at night.<br/><br/>Great place to rent!

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

151 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: June 10, 2008   Date of arrival: May 30, 2008

The condo was very nice and spacious. The view over the par 3 to the ocean was spectacular. Beach was sandy and very nice. I would stay again

Owners response: Hi Thomas - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Player's Trip

Review submitted: May 26, 2008   Date of arrival: May 3, 2008

We used the condo as our base for going to watch the Player's Championship at the TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra near Jacksonville. We all enjoyed our time at Cinnamon Beach, a very peaceful and relaxing location. Although a little remote there is everything you need in the area, if you can find it! My advice would be do your homework before you go.<br/>The condo has an excellent view of the 8th tee and Ocean in the distance, the beach is onloy 5 minutes walk and clubhouse with pools is not much further away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Request

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: January 13, 2008

There were no table linens or place mats. No grill pan to cook steaks etc. I would suggest providing these items. Otherwise a beautiful condo and in great condition.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Stay

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: October 18, 2007

Owner showed up saying did not know unit was rented. Wanted us to stay in another unit as they have 2 big dogs and didn't think another unit would allow them. Was nice, but did not appreicate pressure to move when already settled in for over 24 hrs. Was with Don and his family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review