reviews for: listing #93275 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Water's Edge Ocean View, 4 bedrooms, new HDTV, Blue Ray
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $600 /nt
    $1,695 - $2,795 /wk
    $4,631 - $9,580 /mth

sort by:

A few glitches

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

Had a few problems this time. The pass to get thru the guard gate had the wrong date, the code to the unit did not work, took a while to get one that did, and the exit gate with out the guard would not let us out after dark, no supper that first night.

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the gate and lock issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely the best vacation spot!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Owners response: Hi Debby - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 9 thru 16 - Family Vacation was Fantastic

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We stayed in Unit 234 in Building 300. Just some small maintenance issues. The refrigerator was warm on arrival, I called and reset the settings. It was cold the next morning. Was told this is typical due to the cleaning crew. Maybe just leave a noted on the fridge in the future, especially if you have meds that have to be refrigerated like we did. One hanging light over the breakfast bar had been broken and there was a bulb still in the socket. The grate over the shower in the master bath was missing the screws so it could be slid aside and leaving the drain pipe exposed and open. The carpet needs to be cleaned, especially in the hallway. Also, the small chair in the Master, the rear legs come off, the main hall sidebar table is very shaky as are the bedside tables in the queen bedroom.<br/>The location was fantastic, the beach was fantastic as well as the pools and the Pool Eatery which has great food and service. We are already planning our next vacation with you! Oh, one more thing, the covered balcony sure could use a ceiling fan!! Would make it much more pleasant!

Owners response: Hi Cindy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

door off closet in 1 bedroom,screen off door toporch inmaster bedroom,never stayedin place that was

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Owners response: Hi Stanley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

Beautiful condo and nice view! Would have liked to have beach access a lttle closer but otherwise, great place!

Owners response: Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Place and Beach!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

Clean and modern condominium. Highly reco for Families. The beach and 2 pool areas are lovely. Enjoyed fying kites on the grassy areas. Great neighborhood feel for walking.

Owners response: Hi Kandis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just beautiful on the Ocean.

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Simply beautiful ! Take the entire list of wonderful adjectives from the dictionary and apply to this great vacation-rental (fantastic, gorgeous, amazing, specular, relaxing, energetic). The condo is top notch and decorated to the letter. We were very comfortable in the oversized beds and soft leather couches were relaxing. <br/>We especially loved the huge oversized dining room table where we all gathered around and lingered forever. <br/>We found everything we needed plus some nice touches like games, puzzles and lots of extra pillows. The balcony could of used a good cleaning before our arrival. The tile and chairs were very sandy and we had to clean and sweep before sitting down and enjoying it. The peek of the ocean was a lovely view. It was also enjoyable to watch the golfers from our balcony. The amenities on property were great. We enjoyed the two big heated pools to the well equipped weight room all were super clean and inviting. Just a delightful place to stay and just as hard to leave with the exception of the toll bridge and a few problems that could of been fixed easily by management. We found ourselves crossing the toll bridge several times a day to eat out and go places and it was 2 bucks every-time. We absolutely loved the walking trails. This was our third month with Vacation-rental pros and this time we were disappointed with the level of service on the phone issues we encountered. It took almost a week to get the phone working then for the entire month we could only use it to call out. The phone automatically went to forwarding and we could not receive calls on it. We called several times without anvil to get it fixed and it was very frustrating. Lastly, we were always woke up very early because the painter/workers carried on shouting and laughing to each other non stop through-out the day.

Owners response: Hi Roy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the phone issues and the building painting issues. The painting on these buildings only happens every 10 years. I have already contracted my property manager to get the issues in the condo fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

this is my fourth time to stay here, only negative comment was having to strip beds and do laundery

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

of $150

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the departure clean instrucitions. They are optional. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Happy

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

I was so happy with the place I would tell all my friends and family about it. I would love to come back and stay again. It was just beautiful. The condo was like the rich and the famous. We had a great stay.

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Beach Trip

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

The pics online didnt do justice to how nice the condo looked in person! It was Extravagant! We enjoyed the kitchen and they had it stocked with all the utensils and pots we needed to make gourmet meals for our family. Thanks again for making our family stay enjoyable!

Owners response: Hi Lisa just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful place!!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

we were thrilled when we arrived to the condo. the pictures online doesn't do justice to what it actually looks like. we felt at home when we stayed there. everything so nice, so clean, and very private. it was our best vacation decision yet!! thanks so much!!

Owners response: Hi Cayce - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We have stayed at allot of Condos and this one was the very best. The furniture and decoration were

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

I HAVE THREE RENTAL CONDOS. ALL OF THEM ARE BETTER SUPPLIED THAN THIS ONE WAS. WE NEVER HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT PAPER PRODUCTS OR ACCESSORIES. JUST CALL THE OFFICE AND THEY BRING YOU WHAT EVER YOU NEED. WE ALSO HAVE LAUNDRY SERVICE. ALL THAT AND IT IS LESS TO RENT IT IN HILTON HEAD S.C. THEN WAS THIS ONE. DON'T GET ME WRONG THE CONDO WAS VERY NICE. ON PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THE CONNECTION OF THE TV AND DVD PLAYER. WE HAD TO CONNECT IT TO THE INPUT ON THE FRONT OF THE TV, THAT WAS AFTER WE COULD NOT GET THE DVD TO PLAY ON THE TV. YOU NEED TO LOOK AT THAT.

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet issues. I appreciate the suggestions. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Plan Accordingly!!

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

I have serious concerns about bringing my family back to this facility. We love the condo and would stay there again in a heart beat. During the trip, however, the television in the living room was broken for three days, replaced, and then the cable box and DVD player didn't reliably work.<br/><br/> <br/><br/>The reef area along the beach makes this area impossible to safely swim or boogie board without serious risk of getting cut/battered against the rocks. This absolutely decreased the enjoyment by the kids.<br/><br/> <br/><br/>The pool manager/facility manager is rude, doesn't listen to legimate reason regarding a 12 year old trained to use exercise equipment (even when NO ONE ELSE) was in the exercise room, and stated that he would lose his job. While I understand that some children can be wild, my son was under supervision the entire time, was legimately using equipment, and was treated poorly.<br/><br/> <br/><br/>I will look for places on the Gulf Coast to stay next year, or further south on the Atlantic side.<br/><br/> <br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Caroline - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the tv set and dvd player. I will email you discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT VALUE

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

WE ARRIVED WITH OTHER FAMILYS WITH KIDS WE ALL HAD A GREAT TIME VERY HAPPY WITH OUR TIME IN CINNAMON BEACH

Owners response: Hi Dave - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

overall very good

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

the property was very nice but it had blemishes in certain parts of the walls unit. I would come back anyways, I had a great time

Owners response: Hi Luis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. As soon as I received this, I sent maintenance in to look at this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUTSTANDING STAY, GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK! WE'LL BE BACK

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

Owners response: Hi Brian - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

The stay was excellent the property was clean and we really enjoyed our stay. I thought the property with ocean view would be on the ocean and it was not but that was the only negative to the entire stay. Otherwise it was wonderful.

Owners response: Hi Barry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. In this complex we have beach front and ocean views units. I will email you a list of beach front units. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely GREAT!!! Beautiful place! My family couldn't have been happier and we hope to come stay

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Owners response: Hi Karoline - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 18, 2009

Please leave more toilet papaer!

Owners response: Hi Tanis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the limited supply of toliet paper. The condos are rented as "self catered". So, we only provide an initial 1 day supply of items. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

The condo was a bit dusty when we arrived, it seemed like maybe it had been a long time since a cleaning crew had been there. Otherwise, it is a beautifully decorated condo. All of our friends who rented different condos during the time we were there, were jealous of how beautiful ours was!

Owners response: Hi Megan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problems with the cleaning. It was not up to our standards and I am emailing you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your faamily are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were very pleased with our rental. It was a very nice and clean place. We have stayed at other p

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

I would recommend anyone that is looking for a quite and clean place to stay to visit Ocean Hammock Resorts on Cinnamon Beach. It is only minutes to Downtown St. Augustine and Marineland..

Owners response: Hi Rebecca - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review