reviews for: listing #93278 - Flagler Beach, Florida House rental

Rum Runner, 6 BRs, Private Pool, Bar, Spa, Elevator, HDTV
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $583 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,995 - $9,000 /wk
    $6,770 - $22,929 /mth

sort by:

Oasis Vacation

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

very good trip, great location and was very pleased with house....

Owners response: Hi Steve - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant Stay

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We loved the fact that is pet friendly.Enjoyed the walks on the side walk across the street.The house has a lot of steps.The views from upstairs were great,we seen some was a very quiet on the beach,the only thing is there is a lot of seaweed washing my opinion I thought the price for the week of christmas is a bit pricey,but it was my choice.

Owners response: Hi Denise - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

TIM F FROM POLK PA

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

IT COULD OF BEEN CLEANER. HAD TO GO BY WASH CLOTHS. HANDEL KEEP FALLING OFF SCREEN DOOR

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

oasis beach house

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

There was alot of garbage in the garage with magets when we got there. I think the commode upstairs is leaking around the seal. I loved the location but wished the house would have been a little more updated. When we sat on the patio you really could not<br/> see the ocean because it was so over grown with palmetto plants

Owners response: Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No WFI; no 2nd bath; 2nd toilet in food pantry; rock hard beds; moldy shower;catwalk to stairs with

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Owners response: Hi Jaci - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Weekend at the Beach

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We live in Jacksonville and wanted a weekend away in a home that wasn't ours where we would feel comfortable with our small dog and 3 year old daughter. We definitely got what we wanted! This is a great location for a weekend away! The private beach access is so nice. There's an outdoor shower, of sorts, that makes it really covenient to rinse yourself off before going inside the home. I must say that the steps down to the ocean are a bit scary, especially when you have a child. There is only a handrail on one side and the other side has about a 30 foot drop. It always made me nervous walking down with my daughter.<br/>The inside of the home was fine. The furniture and decor are very dated, but they definitely provided what we needed. The upstairs beds in the master bedroom are very uncomfortable to sleep on, but we knew this was only temporary.<br/>We were a little discouraged by the fact that the padlock code for the garage was not given to us at check-in even though the garage and grill were listed as ammentities we could use. We didn't want to park our car in the garage, but because we couldn't open the lock, we could not use the grill (we couldn't open the door for ventilation). I did call the office over the weekend and got the code from someone who answered the phone, but the combination they gave me did not work.<br/>All in all, it was a nice weekend and was fine for what we needed.

Owners response: Hi Rachel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the garage issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Flagler Oasis Beach House

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Our questions about the property before our arrival were never answered! We wanted to know about wireless internet connection (we found out there was none) asked about an emergency room/hospital location, veterinarian, etc. We never got an answer. Asked about direction to the property and received instructions coming from the other direction!<br/>Arrived around 4:pm on Saturday and spent the next two hours cleaning the place. We picked up about 200 cigarette butts between the driveway and the steps leading up the entrance. Collected beer and soft drink cans and the newspaper was dated February 6. 2011 that was scattered among the palms! The underside of the porch is an open garbage dump! I did take some photographs of it if you are interested! The cigarette butts are still under the walkway to the beach and if you don’t clean it up it will be an open invitation for others to throw thrash around!<br/>I had to nail some of the boards on the walkway where the nails were sticking up, perfect for stabbing a toe or scraping the skin off the bottom of a foot! The refrigerator light is burned out. <br/>We enjoyed meeting the 4 foot long, black snake coming up the deck to warm up, but another visitor might get spooked by a snake and should be informed about it!<br/>A gentleman from you agency showed up next morning and apologized for the garbage bins being turned over and garbage stinking around the house. We pointed out to him all the garbage under the deck and he promised to bring some gloves next day and clean up the place! When we left the garbage was still there!<br/>We couldn’t get the cold water running in the washing machine and I called and spoke with Cindy (?). She assured us that it will be taken care of. We never heard from her so we didn’t try to use the washing machine again.<br/><br/>During the past six months we vacationed in Destin, Miami Beach and Naples, Florida. All the accommodations cost less and we got more. Originally we wanted to spend four weeks in

Owners response: Hi Gyula - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all and I will be emailing you a discount. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. I sincerely apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Flagler Oasis Beach House

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

certain items that were advertised was not actually in the home. No dishwasher, the outside shower consisted of a 3 foot garden hose, There was suppose to be a King size and a Double bed in one bedroom...But it was actually a Queen size and a full bed. It would have been better to know these things...I paid over$1200 to stay here and I think I was cheated compared to other places. My next visit will be with another company..thanks

Owners response: Hi Samantha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the listing issues. I have already had my marketing department fix this error. I will email you personally a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review