reviews for: listing #93279 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Sea Princess Castle, 10 bedrooms beachfront, private pool
  • bedrooms  10
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  9
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $875 - $3,000 /nt
    $4,000 - $13,500 /wk
    $9,673 - $36,287 /mth

sort by:

Beach Getaway for Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We were very pleased. Ideally, we would prefer to be in a unit that was ocean front instead of ocean view, but we were happy to book at such a late date. The unit was great for our family's needs.

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I racommend this location to everyone

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I also have to say that over all our stay was a very relaxing, maintenance and quality furniture I was very satisfied,property location is very safe and convenient the view was amazing ,management very helpful I will rent it again with my eyes closed<br/>Thank you<br/>

Owners response: Hi Wilma - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Exterior cleaning of the condominiums left the outside walkways slippery. One family member slipped down the stairs. Another family member slipped inside the entry due to the welcome mat being removed during cleaning and water on the walkways. <br/>The only other suggestion is to find a service that offers chairs and umbrellas set up on the beach rather than having to carry chairs and umbrellas to the beach each day.

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the accident that occurred during the power washing of the walkways by the property association. We are discussing with the association have beach chairs and umbrellas available for rental. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

Owners response: Hi Kerry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St. Augustine

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

We loved the property and amenities, everything was there that we needed! The only drawback of the one that we chose is that it wasn't directly on the beach and that would have made it perfect. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. The information that was provided ahead of time was very helpful to know what to bring (towels, toilet paper, etc). We had a very memorable Spring Break with moms and girlfriends. Thank you very much! We'll most assuredly be back!

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, Relaxing Florida Oasis

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

This condo unit was exactly as described and had, in fact, been upgraded since the last photos were taken. Good upgrades to the decor. This complex was newer and while some previous reviews mentioned rules that were everywhere, we appreciated them. Rules are established to maintain order and enhance EVERYONE's experience. We have two boys ages 6 and 13 and did not find any of the rules oppressive. There was security at the entrance that had our names, verified our identity and even scanned our pass each time we can in. This is a welcome peace of mind when travelling to an area that you're not familiar with. Some people see this as a hassle, but again, I appreciate the extra effort to secure our vacation. <br/><br/>The view was exactly as described and although it was not directly on the ocean, we did find the golf course view just as relaxing, although I normally count all of my strokes when I play golf, unlike those we watched!! ;) The decor of the condo was well thought out and nicely done. The tall ceiling was probably the first thing I noticed and it really made the whole condo feel open and airy. The granite kitchen counter tops and all of the appliances and utensils were in excellent shape and made preparing meals in the condo a breeze. There was a large kitchen table the easily accommodated our family. The flat screen tv's were a hit with everyone. There was truly a good mix of technology in the unit with wireless internet available as well as a good quality DVD player and three flat screen tv's with cable tv. There were plenty of towels, sheets etc, and the washer and dryer functioned very well. <br/><br/>We also had the ability to lounge on the outside deck in the very comfortable outdoor furniture that was provided. This was probably the largest outdoor deck that I've ever seen in a rental condo. Some of the reviews mention the distance to the pools and beach, but we didn’t find this to be too big of a deal. We came from 20 degree wea

Owners response: Hi Andrew - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved the condo and the view was awesome. Everything was very clean and well kept. We really appr

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

Owners response: Hi Janice - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

There was a garbage problem at the beach, trash barrel was over flowing on several ocasions

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

the trash room in building 400 was overfliowing,when all units in building are rented there is not enough trash pails in the trash room our unit 352 was very nice, we stayed there in 2009, and were told the livingroom couch was to be replaced, also porch furnature. they were not so as a result we are changing our unit for 2011

Owners response: Hi Joanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for your problems with the trash room. We are still talking to the owner about updating his couch - but he is in the process of selling it. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was great, close, nice people, beautiful area. Would defiantely rent there or from your company

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

We truly appreciated the cleanliness and size of the condo as well as the view of the golf course & ocean from our balcony. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. We walked for miles along the beach. Great place, great people & great location for our needs.

Owners response: Hi Larry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a very nice stay at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. Unit 352 at Cinnamon Beach was beautiful with nice furniture and very clean. The view from the balcony overlooking the golf course and the ocean was a bonus. Vacation Rental Pros were great to deal with also. They were very accommodating to our needs. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect as usual, will stay again soon.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

This property was perfect as usual,great view,nice beach,huge condo,location is perfect for St Augustine and Daytona.The people at Vacation Rental Pros made all the arrangements easy and made me feel like they appreciated my bussiness, I will be returning to this property again in 2010.Thanks again

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spotless condo , private location, can't wait to go back

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

One of the nicest places we ever stayed. Very quiet with a great view. It was every bit as good as described on-line

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful accommodations

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

This is the first time I have used Vacation Rentals and I will use them again. They gave me everything I needed to know before I arrived.<br/>The only thing I didn't care for could not be controlled by anyone but nature - the beach had big rocks on the shoreline that you had to watch out for.<br/>The walk in pool and splash pad were great for my young grand daughters.

Owners response: Hi Joanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

#352 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

Overall, the unit was clean and well equipped. There were a few things that would prevent us from renting this unit again: The sofa is in such bad shape structurally, you sank into holes and it creaked like it was about to fall apart. Very uncomfortable. And this being the only couch was a bit of an issue. Also, the beach has a natural rock reef that prevents any swimming - my daughter was hurt when the waves threw her into the rocks. The only other thing - which has no bearing on future rental but just FYI - the towels that were clean were also very sour. I am assuming that when they were washed, they were left in the washer for a long time before being dried and they smelled very bad. We had to rewash them all before using.

Owners response: Hi Tina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the mainteance items. I have already contacted operations to resolve these. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every month and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

Unit was first class accommodations - great location, view, comfort / furnishings, and amenities. <br/><br/>Clubhouse facilities were also very good.

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our 3rd stay, and great as always

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

We've fallen in love with this area, as well as the condos through Vacation Rental Pros. The location is great, the beaches are excellent and the condo itself was once again flawless. We're looking forward to another stay again in the future. We highly recommend this place to everyone.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Location for Relaxation

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

Owners response: Hi Diane - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Couch, chairs and beds were not comfortable. The tv to small. The rental we had previous year

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: February 20, 2008

May want to stay again in Feb 2009 but with a different rental. I will let you know--thanks--donnie

Owners response: Hi Diane - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the comments on the couchc and chiars and will talk to the owner of the unit on this. Each of our units are individually owned and furniture does vary. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 11, 2008

Great for Kids!

Owners response: Hi Kevin - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida Get Away

Review submitted: May 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 12, 2007

Just a great place to relax. Walk the beach, great sunrise, facilities were the best. Awesome views of golf course, beach and surrounding. Looking forward to doing it again this year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic relaxing family vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 10, 2007

This vacation was fantastic. It was a perfect family get away. The only thing we would have liked more would have been access to the pool and lazy river at the hotel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review