reviews for: listing #93295 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Rising Sun, Beach Front: 4+ Bedroom House, HDTVs
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $249 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,395 - $3,600 /wk
    $2,943 - $10,566 /mth

sort by:

christmas vacation

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

enjoyed our holiday stay!

Owners response: Hi Brenda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ok

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We had a total of two units. This unit was substandard to the other units that i was privy to see.

Owners response: Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Each of our condos is individually owned and decorated. I have already contacted my property manager to review the condo. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guest Review of Cinnamon Beach Resort Stay

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Beautiful property, spacious with quality furnishings. The beach, pools/clubhouse were great! Quiet, upscale and a nice family environment. Our only problems: 1)A refrigerator that was not functioning properly. They did send a repairman right away and<br/> the refrig eventually worked but never produced enough ice. An inconvenience when you are on vacation and in need of ice every day. 2)Some aging towels and sheets....should replace with new ones more often. 3)Foot shower coming off the beach did not work the<br/> entire week; another inconvenience as your kids traispe sand into the condo.

Owners response: Hi Ana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home away from home

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I really enjoyed our condo. It was beautiful, clean and spacious. Service from booking to helpful reminders to check out was outstanding. I will be back again!Thank you!

Owners response: Hi Dawn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

BED IN MASTER BEDROOM TOO HIGH EITHER NEEDS A STOOL OR LOWER BED..TOLIETS REALLY TOO LOW EVEN FOR THE CHILDREN.THE COUCH SLEEPING WAS A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE NEEDS EXTRA EGG CRATE OR PADDING. SHEET HAD A HOLE IN IT.NEED MORE CHAIRS FOR PATIO..SAYS ACCOMADATE 8 ONLY 4 CHAIRS ON PATIO.

Owners response: Hi Greg - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Internet access intermittent

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Owners response: Hi Eddie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

living room furniture wore. cooking utensil was in short supply

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Owners response: Hi Ken - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WiFi

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We were told that the Condo had wifi but there were multiple time that the wifi would not work. <br/>Overall the Cond was Wonderful, we enjoyed our stay and hope to be back.

Owners response: Hi Dianne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the wifi issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Some issues for correction

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

A plumbing issue needs correction. There is no cold water. Hot water comes out of the cold water tap and even the toilet. So the water was not usable for cooking or brushing your teeth!<br/><br/>Other than that it was a great stay.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Superb family vacation spot

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Wow, what a superb Family vacation!! It does not get any better than this. Where to begin? The condo, unit 633, was fantastic. Phenomenal ocean views. Ate breakfast to an ocean sunrise and went to sleep to the ocean’s lullaby. The washer/dryer is very handy as we had tons of wet and sandy towels and clothes. The coded door access mad keys a thing of the past.<br/><br/>Our 3 kids loved the beach. I was concerned about the cinnamon sand; my concerns were baseless. The sand was fine and great for making sandcastles. The few rocks were easily found during low tides and just as easily avoided. The Atlantic was warm; our kids spent all day boogie boarding and floating through the waves. Highly recommend a surf lesson with Dustin at St. Augustine surf school who came down to us at Cinnamon Beach. The kids went nonstop from sun up to sun down. <br/><br/>Vacation Rental Pros were great. We had few minor maintenance issues and they were there the next morning to get it all fixed. The nearby Publix and wine shop made eating and drinking almost effortless. <br/><br/>The pools are very nice. We especially like the “quiet” pool with its views of the ocean. The wait staff timey with a great attitude and the food reasonably priced. The works out facilities are good. Truth be told, the beaches are so incredible the kids hardly spent any time at the pool after the first morning.<br/><br/>This was a superb family vacation; relaxing, fun, and memorable. It was so incredible my kids cried for a little when we had to leave. We hope to be back next year. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Geraliyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Thank you for your suggestion of Dustin. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

We loved this property. The view was amazing. The condo was beautiful. We can't wait to come back!!

Owners response: Hi Holly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing view

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

We found this to be exactly what we were looking for. We could see and hear the ocean from our balcony, and could walk to the beach in less than 5 minutes. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay on the beach.

Owners response: Hi Scott- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time for everyone (including dogs) at Palm Coast

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The furniture needs replacement. I had to repair two of the dining chairs in order to use them. Th

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Loved the master bath!

Owners response: Hi Roger & Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and we will contact the owner of this condo to advise him of the couch. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinn Beach very nice

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Unit 633 could use better cleaning in showers (mold). Furniture dirty. Owner had taken large closet in master. There was cat supplies (litter box, food, etc.). When we first arrived the unit didn't smell very good and the master smelled like a litter box.

Owners response: Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted my head of operations. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

The facility is an excellent facility. Outside our condo was a beautiful, breathtaking view.

Owners response: Hi Derek - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay!!!

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

Seven adults stayed in this condo to attend Biketoberfest in Daytona and we absolutely loved the placed. It was located close enough yet far enough away. The accomidations were very nice with plenty of room for everyone. We will be back again next year and plan to stay longer than 3 nights.

Owners response: Hi Andrew - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful week

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We had a wonderful 7 days. We played tennis, biked played on the beach and in the pool every day. Our only disappointment was no grilling area. We grill out a lot this was pretty glaring for us!

Owners response: Hi Patti - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am talking with the condo board about adding grills. It is my hope we can get them in for 2010. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The view from the appartment was incredible; we loved the appartment; the amenities were excellent.

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

Congratulations the place was a dream!!!!

Owners response: Hi Grace - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Overall we enjoyed our week in Palm Coast. The beach was a little disappointing because of all the shells that covered the beach and the reef made it difficult for the kids to enjoy the water unless it was low tide. The condo itself was beautiful and roomy. However, our king size bed was uncomfortable because it was concave shaped. It was in a great location, the condo was in good shape and I would recommend.

Owners response: Hi Restie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer 2009

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Our vacation was awesome!! The condo was very clean and the view was beautiful! This is our second year visiting and we will definitely be returning next year.

Owners response: Hi Lacie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Condo 633: The Best in Florida!

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

This vacation rental is awesome! The location near the ocean cannot be beat, and the condo amenities are the best. When it was necessary to call maintenance (wifi issues) we were helped immediately. The furnishings are very nice, the grounds are well kept, and the whole experience is worth every penny we spent (plus, the rates are excellent). We will definitely be back!

Owners response: Hi Janice - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Review

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

I spent a LONG time reading all the reviews I could find about Cinnamon Beach. Although almost all were positive, there WERE a few guests that we not happy, and I'd like to talk about those. The number one complaint about the property seemed to be the beach itself. If you're familiar with Florida you'll realize that this part of the state has beaches that are made of small shells, called colquina. If you venture to St. Augustine during your stay (and I highly recommend that you do!) you'll see entire structures that were made from these shells. So the fact that the beach has shells is pretty obvious. Yes, the rocks and coral structures that these shells come from are in the water, too. So if you're going to be playing in the ocean, bring a pair of water shoes to protect your feet. If not, I wouldn't worry. Everything else about Cinnamon Beach was accurate. It was clean, neat, quiet, secure....simply a joy to stay here. You should have NO hesitation making your reservation!

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation time. All was A-1, the only downside was that it was quite, very quite. If you want

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 8, 2009

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Condo was perfect Very nice beach even though alot of rocks on the beach and in ocean ( sometime

Review submitted: August 23, 2008   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

not that good. When arriving late, not much light, it was very hard to find our building. 

Owners response: Hi Nicholetta - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues at the gate and lighting. I continue to work with the condo board to improve this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

The only complain I have is that the matresses of all beds need to be changed they are too soft. My husband has back problems and he had lots of trouble sleeping on all the beds.

Owners response: Hi Diana - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Each of our condos is individually owned and I will contact this owner on the matress suggestion. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely loved our vacation and dealing with your team. They were very helpful. The only thing t

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

The only other complaint was the ugly stain in the living room carpet. (They should just tile the whole would be easier to clean and they could warm it up with a area rug that could easily be replaced if stained beyond cleaning. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

633

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

The only down side was when we transferred to 644 it made 633 look shabby

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

Overall we liked the resort; however, my husband had difficulty finding golf courses in close proximity since tournaments were going on. The unit itself was very nice with the exception of the carpet. It is extremely stained and need of replacement. The resort has a lot to do and the pools are terrific. During the week that we were there, if you did not put towels on a chair by 8:30am, you would not get a chair in the pool area. If you have little ones who can not walk far, be sure to bring a stroller because the pool area is quite a walk from the condos for little ones.This is a very nice resort, very safe. Shopping or other activities is at least 25-30 minute drive. Not so bad but since we drove from Ohio the last thing my kids wanted to do was get in the car and drive for a half an hour.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review