reviews for: listing #93300 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

The Coastal Cottage near Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $162 - $600 /nt
    $696 - $2,700 /wk
    $2,902 - $7,016 /mth

sort by:

Coastal Cottage was wonderful!

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

Throughly enjoyed our time at the Coastal Cottage in Palm Coast. Amenities were great, perfect fit for our family (although bathrooms are very spacious - we could have used a third one but we managed). Very close to the beach and even though it was January, the weather was warm enough for the children to enjoy playing on the beach. Excellent property and very professional service from Vacation Pros. We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location. Wonderful Florida Beach Home.

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

The only complaint was we couldn't get the TV in the living room to work. This is with two PHD's there one a PHD in Physics. It worked for DVD's and that was all. It was OK as we shouldn't watch TV anyway. A great time was had by ALL.

Owners response: Hi Ron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the tv issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family & Friends, Biketoberfest 2011

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

The "Coastal Cottage" was perfect for our trip to Florida. The set up was great. The three bedrooms and bath downstairs combined with the master bedroom upstairs and bathroom that can be made accessable to the rest of house or private to the master, along with the suprisingly private loft worked out great for group of family and friends. The garage was perfect for four Harleys. The house is very well appointed and furnished. The view from the deck off of the kitchen and great room is outstanding. Not to mention you are just over the dunes from the beach.

Owners response: Hi Veryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review of Costal Cottage

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

We were disappointed that there was no response from maintainence company to our phone message requesting toilet paper and paper towels. We had to find the store and buy our own supplies. Instructions for use of sound system for living room television were unclear, so it made using the TV difficult.

Owners response: Hi John & Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that your call was not returned. This is something I will investigate as we do have a 24 hour operations phone line. The house is rented as self-catered. We do provide an initial supply of paper towels and toliet paper. There is a Publix grocery store just 3 miles away to buy additional supplies. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Very nice house with everything inside you can think of, peacefull neighborhood, great and almost private beach and conveniently located 1.5 hours from the main parks in Orlando.Also there is a nice supermarket very close by. Strongly recommendable.!

Owners response: Hi Javier - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great accommodation by the ocean

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

For our summer holidays we have rented several homes in the USA and this was the most tastefully furnished and well equipped. However, despite the thought given to its interior the walls were marked and could have done with a repaint and the skirting boards<br/> could have been cleaner. It is the cleanest we have rented!

Owners response: Hi Simon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review for 64 Atlantic drive Palm Coast

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

All people in our group has appreciated their stay at this location.<br/>The beach was marvelous and the house was clean and very confortable.

Owners response: Hi Gilles - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All good.

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful property and view.

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We would all go there again.

Owners response: Hi Peter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabelous family beach reunion facility

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised to find the house completely furnished with every detail item.

Owners response: Hi Carole - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top Notch

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We were very pleased with Coastal Cottage. It could have rained all week and we would have enjoyed the property. Of course it didn't, beach weather every day. This part of Florida is less developed and more natural. There were 8 of us from 1-60 yrs old. It was a holiday. - JT

Owners response: Hi Joanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than expected!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

The home was located just a short walk to the beach making it very convenient to enjoy an early morning stroll along with gathering of various shells on the beach. All the conveniences were included in the home that we hoped would be there. It was an amazing stay one which we hope to repeat as this home was better than expected! Vacation Rental Pros were very helpful and kept us well informed through phone and email communication. Thank you so much for all the assistance we will be back!

Owners response: Hi Ted and Roxanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is where you want to spend your holiday!

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Even if I wanted to, I could not say a bad thing about this property. We had the time of our life in this house (11 grown-ups, that is according to age and body ;-).<br/>The beach is right in front of your door step and you have it almost for your self. Even the beach gear (body boards, Tubes, etc.) and the bby-grille was provided. And there was no problem with the towels ;-)<br/>We will be back next year

Owners response: Hi Raphael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Big 6-0 celebration

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Wow, I can't say enough good things about this house. Spacious, light, beautiful view, wonderfully decorated. It had plenty of room for my family to help me go into the next decade in style. The location is perfect. Only a few steps to the ocean. Being 1/2 mile from the main road and down a sandy lane made it a quiet spot that felt safe for our grandchild and dog. The beach was not crowded at all and the fact that we could take our dog on the beach was very important to us. Cudos to Palm Coast for their pet friendly rules.

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

dag family eunion

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We were all quite pleased. The property manager was super. However, the towels were worn and should be replaced.

Owners response: Hi Polly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the towels. I have contacted my house keeper and we are buying new towels. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June 19-26 stay

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This house offers so much...We loved the beach setting, convenience to the boat ramp, and the garage!! We were very disappointed in the pet-soiled carpet in the 2nd master. We shared this house with another family and felt bad having either of the adult couples stay in that bedroom but did not have any other options. There was no way to ignore the stains as they were everywhere in that bedroom. Please do yourself a favor and replace that carpet ASAP because it taints the visitor's first and lasting truly is an easy fix!!!

Owners response: Hi Tracy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet issues. We have discussed this with the owner, and it is getting replaced in August. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NICE HOME

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

ONLY ONE CONCERN. THE GARBAGE COLLECTION RUNS ON MONDAY AND THURSDAY. SO WHEN THE GUESTS ARRIVE, THE GARBAGE IS VERY NEAR TO FULL FROM GUESTS GETTING RID OF EVERYTHING FOR THEIR TRIP BACK HOME ON SATURDAY. A SIGN TELLING GUESTS TO TAKE GARBAGE TO THE STREET EARLY MONDAY MORNING FOR PICKUP (BECAUSE THEY WON'T COME THE OTHER 50 FEET)WOULD BE HELPFUL BECAUSE WE DID NOT KNOW THAT WE HAD TO. THEREFORE WE HAD THE PREVIOUS GARBAGE AND OURS UNTIL THURSDAY MORNING.

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the garbage collection. Thank you for your signage suggestions. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The house was beautiful and comfortable. We ate outside on the patio every night. The beach is right over the dunes. Our dogs loved it! We were the only ones on the beach at times. Wish we had stayed longer!

Owners response: Hi Valerie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice and very quiet, 45 min from St. Augustin

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

The property has an impaired view of the ocean due to the property right infront of it. The booking process was less than smooth and I had to get multiple levels of individuals all the way to the Nat'l Sales manager involved. The website at one point quoted a rather reduced rate. I pointed this out to the National Sales Manager who thanked me for my input, but refused to make financial concessions. I pointed out to her that I probably saved her several thousands of dollars, but she insisted on charging me the full rate for the week. The sales staff indicated that the property was 20-39 minutes from St. Augustin, but it really take 45 min driving time

Owners response: Hi Uli - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pricing issue. We do manage multiple properties and our web site is 100% accurate. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bike Week Feb-Mar 2010

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

The house was so much more than expected even with the weather being the coldest bike week yet the house made it all worthwhile. Everything wasw great!!!!

Owners response: Hi Jason - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the light bulbs and shower head. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review