reviews for: listing #93302 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Cinnamon Beach Sea Star Palace, New Private Pool, HDTVs.
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $332 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,628 - $3,628 /wk
    $2,898 - $11,080 /mth

sort by:

Poor HVAC/Hot Water Heater Preventive Care

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

Excellent location! Very comfortable and clean unit. Problems were beeping smoke detector on arrival, water running from AC into hot water heater electrical box with old rust. Frozen coils on AC. Other minor issue was that the information/instruction booklet was missing from the unit. Great biking trails and hiking trails and very quiet condo.

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Coast Resort

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Wonderful condo....loved the view. Everything was spotless

Owners response: Hi Angela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Coast Getaway

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

My family of 5 enjoyed our stay at Palm Coast Resort 306. The interior was nicely decorated. Upon arrival we found the unit to be very clean. WE enjoyed having the marina next door. Sitting on the screened in balcony was very nice, but I would strongly<br/> suggest that a ceiling fan be installed because it got very muggy on the balcony in the evenings. A fan woul have made it more comfortable.We were surprised and disappointed that there not many restaurants to choose from in Palm Coast. The kitchen was well<br/> equipped, but frying pans are very old and need to be replaced. The beds are very comfortable but the master bedroom sheets are showing signs of age and also need to be replaced. The pool area left a lot to be desired. It was usually empty and not very clean<br/> on the one time that we did use it; lounge chairs were dirty and some had bird poop on them. Probably more desirable for older couples than families with younger children. The accommodations were spacious enough for comfort, but I would probably choose something<br/> with more onsite amenities in th future.

Owners response: Hi Ruth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a beautiful first experience at Palm Coast!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Upon our arrival, we had difficulty locating the property and no one seemed to understand where we needed to go. We tried reaching the property manager at the number suggested, but had to leave a voice mail. By the time he returned our call, we had already located Palm Coast Resort and checked ourselves in as well. We were able to locate the resort by calling the 800 number provided by Vacation Rental Pros. The lady I spoke with was very helpful and cheerful in doing so. Check-in was a breeze because of detailed instructions received from the owners. We had a beautiful, quiet and restful stay at Palm Coast. We all noted that the condo was supplied with all the comforts of home, and was beautifully decorated. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed to prepare home cooked meals, which is really something our family enjoys, even while on vacation! Tropical storm Emily was threatening to cut our week short, but fortunately the storm fell apart and that didn't happen. Overall we had a delightful experience at Palm Coast Resort!

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the directions. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Our family loved our stay at palm coast resort, I especially loved the walking trail that joined the condo that took you along the Halifax river. The only sigle thing we didnt like was the A/C- it was locked on 72, but would always be @76-77 and at night it would not run at all, i called for help for this upon arrival but couldnt seem to get it resolved, so just lived with the situation. Other than that everything there was great!

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the ac thermostat issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Coast Condo Vacation Rental

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My family of five had a wonderful time. The pool was right outside, with a wonderful view of the landscape out the master bedroom and living area. There is a huge screened in terrace and top notch accomodations in the condo. Very well maintained and would recommend to all.

Owners response: Hi Kevin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review