reviews for: listing #93309 - Ormond Beach, Florida Condo rental

943 Cinnamon Beach, 4th Floor, 2 Pools, Elevator, Wifi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $81 - $350 /nt
    $563 - $1,250 /wk
    $1,500 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Just Great, location,wheater,people working around

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

memorable, hope to repeat will recommend your team as consultant working out already for next<br/>year.<br/>hope you will reimburse me pretty soon the amount you are holding for the security damage waiver.<br/>Thanks<br/>Richard Pharand

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Renter beware!

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

We stayed in this property over Thanksgiving weekend 2011. Unfortunately, we found the mattress in the master bedroom desperately in need of replacement. At issue is the side of the mattress, as it is completely broken down to the point where, if you sit on it you will fall over into a hole. <br/><br/>Because the bed was also very hard, I purchased a mattress topper in hopes of one of us getting some sleep at night. Of course, that did nothing for the huge hole on the side, so my husband put pillows in it so he wouldn't roll into it and then out of the bed. Sadly, all of our efforts were woefully inadequate because the mattress is simply beyond hope. <br/><br/>I emailed Steve Milo repeatedly and received no response suitable. We recognize that Steve Milo doesn't own the property, and as such, can't be responsible for replacing furniture. However he certainly had a great interest in renting this property to us, knowing of this issue, and in so knowing, didn't disclose this it to us. The lack of integrity represented here is appalling, in my view. I sent a letter expressing my extreme dissatisfaction with this situation to his office and he replied, saying that everyone has a different perspective of what comfortable is and the owner has no interest in replacing the mattress. Apparently, Steve Milo's interest lies solely in collecting his fee, not in customer service or return business. We were, however, offered a 10% discount on a future stay for our inconvenience. 10% off another stay in ****? No thanks. Needless to say we will never do business with Steve Milo or Vacation Rental Pros again. Should you decide to stay in their properties, we certainly wish you better success than we had.

Owners response: Hi Tammy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the mattress issues. I have already contacted my property manager and we have replaced the mattress in this unit. I again apologize. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

cinnamon beach condo

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

Location was fantastic, condo was well laid out and convienent to beach, shopping. Management team was very attentive and professional. Only down was furniture worn out and dirty,no place to sit and relax, mattress so broken down my husband had to barracade himself with pillows to prevent rolling out of bed. However the condo itself was immaculate.

Owners response: Hi Bonnie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

This was a great unit! Everything was clean and a very spacious unit. The only suggestion I would make would be that the dining room and living room furniture may need updating. It's not in terrible condition but could use a cleaning. Thank you so much for helping us have a great vacation!

Owners response: Hi Courtney - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly what was promoted

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

We visited during a slow period (weekend after labor day) and the complex was very quiet. Exactly what we hoped for. If the condos were full, I can see how the pools would be a little bit too small to accommodate, but we only had to share the pool with<br/> about 4-5 other groups and it was perfectly fine. Excellent quality of accommodations and amenities. Very impressed that the condo came with enough linens, hand soap and dish soap. Beach was great! Will definitely return. The beds in 943 were a tiny bit uncomfortable<br/> but I think it's because I am used to a Sleep Number bed and one of the other beds had a squeeky mattress.

Owners response: Hi Michelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

East Coast Jem

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Everything was wonderful. The unit was very clean and accomodating. The area and amenities such as pools, snack bar, gym, game room all excellent and close enough to walk. The beach was GREAT !<br/>

Owners response: Hi Ken - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Looked like the property had not been cleaned in a while. Sunflower seeds all over the porch, mold in the toilets and sand on the floors. Furniture was very dated and the beds were very uncomfortable. The location was great and the community was very nice.<br/> Would definitely stay at another condo in this location,

Owners response: Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Last year, we stayed in a different building and was well pleased with the condition of the room. This year, we were disappointed in the room's condition. Many of the blinds were missing, the living room furniture was uncomfortable, the twin beds were noisy and uncomfortable (it felt and sounded like sleeping on an air mattress), the floor did not look like it had been vaccuumed, and there was no toaster in the kitchen. We also did not realize that this particular room was smaller than the one we stayed in last year. We will most likely return, but will stay in a different room next year.

Owners response: Hi Mandy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Enjoyed the privacy and location. We will definitely visit again. Only negative comment was having to pay the toll every time reentered the community via the toll bridge. However, I didnt take time to find out if there was an alternate entry to avoid the toll bridge. Enjoyed the security. Pools and Beach was clean and nice.

Owners response: Hi Sabrina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The living room furniture was not very comfortable and not conducive to having little children sitti

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Owners response: Hi Wilson - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the furniture issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beach side fun...

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

if you want to grill, bring a portable grill and setup on the beach. Grilling is NOT allowed on the property. A separate kiddie pool and adult pool provides a tailored experience. the workout room is small, yet functional. the balcony is large! while kayaking out on the water, we saw dolphin, turtles, jellyfish, and fish schools.<br/><br/>the location is close to publix, JTs seafood shack, and Hammock Wine and cheese. <br/><br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

overall very good stay-a few suggestions

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

we were given the wrong phone # which was a very upsetting, and inconvenient and potentially dangerous situation. Our family were unable to contact us, until we realized something was terribly wrong.<br/>We were having difficulty reaching a 'live' person when we had concerns. A bridge toll pass should be included with the rental fee. Do not agree with the pool policy of not bringing your own beveredges/ food to the pool area, especially with dietary restrictions.

Owners response: Hi Doug - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that you were given the wrong phone # for the condo. We have now corrected this in our system. I will communicate your comments to the Cinnamon Beach club house which sets the rules for their facility. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience from Ohio

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The reason I only gave a 4 star for property's condition is b/c the room with 2 single beds had a broken lamp, which could be very unsafe with burning the lamp shade, the broken drawer could have fallen also on a child's foot,the throw pillow was pretty brown, and the DVD player would not shut. Other than that, loved the rest of the property. 4 for clean is only b/c my son found a pair of women's underware under his bed. Other than that that condo was SPOTLESS and the sheets, blankets, etc.. were awesomely clean. We cannot tell you how much we enjoyed our stay. We will be planning another visit for our spring break next year and hope to stay in teh same place!! Thank you for your e-mails and call reminders, it made our trip wonderful.

Owners response: Hi Alicia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, nice, terrible beds

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

The property's location was great, the pool was perfect for little ones and proximity to the beach was good. However, the beds were terrible. The master bedroom mattress was almost unsleepable, it sloped and almost dumped you out of bed. It has a great balcony and looks really nice, beautiful kitchen, but hard to enjoy vacation when you don't sleep well.

Owners response: Hi Nichole - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the beds. I will have my property manager look at this and review it with the owner of the property. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation somewhere new

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The beach and area was wonderful.The condo was great (The only thing the Masterbed was a litte more firm then we are used to, would maybe suggest a mattress top) but other than that it was great.

Owners response: Hi Angela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

My family loved cinnamon beach. OUr rental property was convienent to the beach and amenities. It had plenty of room for my family, and we felt at home. The property had everything we needed in terms of preparing our meals etc. We are looking for next years vacation there already and we just got back.

Owners response: Hi Shannon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

Our stay was wonderful. The only complaint that I have is that the water pressure in the shower was a little weak.

Owners response: Hi Kimberly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review