reviews for: listing #93313 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Amazing Grace Beach Front House, New Pool, Sleeps 12, Wifi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $405 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,795 - $7,200 /wk
    $4,834 - $18,650 /mth

sort by:

Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

Great time with our Mom's, kids ans grand kids. Great location, access to Cresent beach. Well furnished and equipped . 2nd floor floor plan, outside decks nd walkway to beach were perfect.<br/><br/>First floor plan with 3 bedrooms and one bath was challenging when we had the whole family and needed to use all 3 rooms as bedrooms. Had to walk from one bedroom thru another to get to bathroom. Only an issue if needed to use all 3 bedrooms and needed privacy.<br/><br/>Plenty of sleeping arrangements thru out house with sleep sofas etc. Great vacation with family!,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVELY HOME

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This home is very well equipped for almost anything you want to do.Tastefully decorated yet very comfortable for the vacation of a lifetime.Even though we stayed a month we weren't ready to leave.You'll enjoy your stay at this thanks to the owners for sharing there home.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy times at the beach with family, friends, and dog

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Place was great - just had a few spidars that scared some of us - also need garage door openers to make entrance easier

Owners response: Hi Patty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing garage door opener. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Location for Amazing Grace

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We were very pleased with the location and general condition of the home. Cresent Beach is a treasure. Our only snafu's were the trash leftover from the previous vacationers in the hot and smelly garage. We got there on Saturday and my husband eventually took the trash to the street for pick up on Monday. The master bed was a complete let down. Your advertisement said the bed had a plush foam mattress (paraphrasing). Not so. We got curious about the sheer discomfort of sleeping on the "foam" and lifted the sheets to find an ill cut piece of foam that was not intended for bedding at all. The foam was for a boat or seat cushion. It felt so weird and did not fit the size of the mattress. Your body was half on and half off unless you both slept in the very middle of the bed. That was a biggie. For the money... the bed is a deal breaker.

Owners response: Hi Ben - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family vacation

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We rented this house the week of the fourth and had a great time! The house is quite spacious (5 adults 4 kids) and with gorgeous views and easy access to the beach. The only downfall it could use another full bath but you can make it work. We had an issue with the doors not opening to the deck (rusted locks) but the property manager Jim came and fixed the problem right away and on the weekend of the fourth that was impressive and he gave great tips for where to view the fireworks. The only other suggestion we would have is to leave a note as to when the trash pickup is we had no idea until we asked. Overall we had a great stay and would rent this house again!

Owners response: Hi Todd - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, very good layout, very nicely furished and well equiped.

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Great location, very good layout, very nicely furished and well equiped.

Owners response: Hi John and Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We took our first family vacation together. It was so great the house was perfect for all of us. Pl

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Owners response: Hi Cathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Grace lives up to its namesake!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

My family just concluded a full week stay at Amazing Grace on Cresent Beach, FL. The property truly lives up to its name in almost every way. The inside of the home is spacious and cozy, while full of conveniences.<br/><br/>The access top the beach itself is unmatched - just a couple of steps off the back porch.<br/><br/>The amenities are impressive - especially a fully equipped kitchen, they have evertyhting you need , we spent a week cooking 2-3 meals per day for 12 ppl, and we never wanted for a utensil or appliance.<br/><br/>The beds are large and comfortable.<br/><br/>The only complaint we had was the two back doors that open up to the upstairs deck area had rusted over due to the marine environment, I assume. They were very hard to open and close - one stopped working altogether.<br/><br/>Other than that one small issue, Amazing Grace beach house is truly that - Amazing!! We loved it

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Amazing Grace. The views of the ocean and intracostal waterway were equally wonderful. The property is well maintained.

Owners response: Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Grace House. 5 stars!!

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Our original rental had some problems, the staff was very helpful and moved us to this house. We were very very impressed with it. Top of the line furnishings,linens,appliances etc. We had a blast! Thank You

Owners response: Hi Jason - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun even the weather is not

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We stayed here for a week when the weather was not so great. The air hockey/pool table and foosball table saved the trip. The beach not as close as I expected and thus the views of the ocean are not impressive. The house was very well equipped and it is easy to get to St. Augustine. We had a good time despite the weather, Two complaints: 1. The Wi-Fi didn't work and no one from the management was able (or interested?) in fixing it. 2. There was no "instruction" book with information about garbage pickup, checkout proceedures, etc.

Owners response: Hi Cathie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the internet issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property was perfect for a "Special" Spring Break with our family and friends.

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We wanted to create a very special Spring Break for our 15 year old son who is recovering from Hodgkin's lymphoma. He and his friends had the "best Spring Break ever!", largley due to the home, property, location and support of Rental Pro's. We appreciate the sensitivity the owner and our RP Agent had when we requested that our vacation not be interrupted for the installation of a kitchen island. WE WILL BE BACK! You may want to remind your cleaning crew to check the outside shower when cleaning as we found an old rusty beach umbrella and some broken beach toys when we went to use it. It also was NOT clean and we had to scrub it out. Glad to help, but based on the spotless nature of teh property upon check in, just wanted to let you know. THANK YOU for a wonderful week and for your support of our son and family in this tough time. Chuck, Beth, Sarah and Josh Nichols

Owners response: Hi Charles - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am so happy this worked out for your son. You and your family are welcome back any time. I apologize for the outside shower. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Grace was Amazing

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Amazing Grace and will strongly consider staying there again. We had a minor technology issue with the TV the day we checked in which was resolved very quickly by the management. We greatly appreciated the prompt and friendly assistance!

Owners response: Hi Philip - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Vacation Rental for large family

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Lovely home on a beautiful ocean front view. Hated the layout with 3 bedrooms downstairs and only 1 bath to share. Elevator in the house was a nice surprise. I would only recommned this home to a large family because of the bathroom sitiuation. It would be nice to have a pool at this home alos or a hot tub. We had a l ovely stay for a last minute decision.

Owners response: Hi Vincent - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review