reviews for: listing #93329 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Hammock Beach Mansion OceanFront 7 Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $833 - $3,000 /nt
    $3,240 - $12,000 /wk
    $9,673 - $32,180 /mth

sort by:

30th Birthday party

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

Overall it was a great time we had in this amazing house. The location is just perfect and people are very nice. The only 3 little issues we had were:<br/>- the bbq grill was defect<br/>- the home entertainment system was very complicated to operate<br/>- The icy machine was not working in any of the 3 fridges. <br/><br/>Other then that it was very very nice and I would definitely recommend this property and also the VacationRentalPro team!<br/><br/>Thanks for an amazing time<br/>Stefan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream Vacation Spot

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

This was a great trip for our family. We had not been together for 2 years, and being in such a spacious, well-appointed home in the midst of beautiful weather was a dream come true. The combination of 6 families never felt crowded. All the amenities made the stay a real joy. Aside from the massive seaweed on the beach, the trip was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You Can't beat this...

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

We can only say that your staff handled a very stickly situation, in a very professional and timely manner. Our vacation could have be ruined on the first day, but your staff went above and beyond what was expected to make sure that we were happy with the new house we were transfered to. I also would like to commend property managers Jim Davis and Arcadia for being so helpful to our group, they were both wonderful, and very professional. I rate your company a ten out of ten for the professional way they handle customers. I will not hesitate to use your company again, or refer you my friends that are coming to Florida.

Owners response: Hi Roy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream Vacation Review

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Owners response: Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worth a Visit

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We had a wonderful time with family from Tennessee, Kentucky, Louisiana and Florida - relaxing that captured memorable memories. Staff was responsive when called to address issues - excellent customer service. One area that needed attention was the BBQ<br><br/>grill - could not use - gas line needed cleaning.

Owners response: Hi Rachel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bbq grill issues. I will contact my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The location of the house is wonderful. We basically had the beach to ourselves. However, when we arrived the cleanliness of the house left a lot to be desired. An apple core was left on one of the bedside tables. The carpet did not look like it had been vacuumed, and the various tables did not look clean. Fingerprints were everywhere. Another issue we had was that the grill did not work. People in our party bought food to grill and was very disappointed when the grill did not get hot enough to cook. Lights were out going up the stairs to the third floor. We did call and report this, but no one ever came out. My mother-in-law is 69 years old and we were concerned she would fall going up or down the stairs in the dark. The community pool was dirty and needed skimming daily. We did have the pool to ourselves most of the time. The pool closes at 8:00 and security will kick you out at that time. I thought this was a little early to close the pool. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable. However, when I pay $395 for cleaning, I expect the house to be clean, and when I pay $400 for amenity fees, I expect some amenities besides a nasty pool.

Owners response: Hi Rhonda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards.. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a place!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This is an amazing house. The views are stunning. Everywhere you look it feels like you are looking at a postcard. Our whole family has taken an annual trip to the beach for the last 10 years and this has been our favorite trip so far. Beautiful house and great service from your staff. Thanks for a great week.

Owners response: Hi Daniel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

35 Hammock Beach

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

The Good:<br/><br/>House is beautiful, location is wonderful. Great Floor Plan. Top notch appliances. House was very clean for our arrival except for the hundreds of dead bees.<br/><br/>The Bad:<br/>The same items listed as not working in previous posts, were not working for us either. The elevator was broken, the dishwasher was broken, the ice machine worked sporadically, the stove was missing a control nob. No way to shut the blinds in the master bedroom, up at dawn every day. There were no directions in the house manual on how to use any of the appliances/tv. Called twice the first full day I was there, did not get a response until the next day when I called again. The people that showed up were friendly and amenable, but none of the important items got fixed. They actually wanted me to be available to schedule multiple maintenance people to do repairs at different times. I didn't realize that I was going to spend MY vacation fixing your property.<br/><br/>The Odd:<br/>The house sleeps 14 people. There are six wine glasses. The plastic glasses are old, scratched and broken. They set us up with one roll of toilet paper per bathroom and a half a roll of paper towels in the kitchen. The screen door in the front of the house falls off the track everytime you use it. For $100 you could fix all this, instead you look cheap.

Owners response: Hi Bud - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all and I will email you directly. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Meredith Mob Beach Bash 2011

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We had a wonderful week! Most of our children and all of our grandchildren were able to join the Beach Bash! The MANSION is perfectly located for family fun,close to the beach and pool. The layout of the house was very well done. It was pretty kid friendly as well. My only suggestion is that this house is so hightech it needs an instruction manual just to figure out how to turn on the lights let alone the TV's and fans! LOL!! We had a great time and look forward to another trip in the future.

Owners response: Hi Vickie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing AV manual. I have already contracted my property manager to get this fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gold dealer vacation results

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

Stayed here for Daytona bike wk...Beautiful and nice...not worth 900.00 per nite but very nice. The garbage cans were full when we got there so by the time were leaving it was awful. Also aprox 37 miles from speedway...If you bring a trailer you cannot leave it at the house you have to park it 1 mile away for 10.00 per day. Was also disappointed that you must check in after 3:00 pm and check out by 10:00am...cost me 5 hours at or R and R I think that should be changed! 187.50 is the cost to give up the 5 hours at 900 per-day. Just say-en!!!

Owners response: Hi Chad - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I apologize for the trash situation. You arrived on Saturday and garbage pick up is Monday. I am sorry that you were not reminded about this and missed the signs inside the house. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

The location was great. The views were beautiful and the house was very nice. The only negative I have would be with the maintenance of the house. We had a major issue with the kitchen sink and the blinds in the master did not work so the sun came in early and brightly. The property manager came quickly for the kitchen issue but it was on our last day. The house could use some beach chairs as well.

Owners response: Hi Sara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the sink. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect spot for families

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

This house was great for our group (6 couples, 6 kids) because it was very close to the beach, pool, and golf. The house is big and nicely decorated. There were a couple of small kinks (absent pool cues, dishwasher was temperamental) but overall a great place to spend a week.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Bryce - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904,246, 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

great home.

Owners response: Hi Dane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Amazing!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This mansion was beautiful. We enjoyed a great family reunion with 16 family members (ages 14 - 85) and everyone had a marvelous time. The house was perfect - room for everyone with ample linens, dishes, etc. The pictures of the house were a perfect reflection of what we found - beautifully decorated, clean and spacious. The beach was just steps away. Best vacation ever!<br/>Vacation Rental Pros was great - answered all my questions and responded quickly to any problems that arose.

Owners response: Hi Linda- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home, but needs some attention.

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My family loved the home and it's location! There was plenty of room for all of us. My major complaint is that it to so long for things to get fixed and some things were not even fixed while we were there. When we arrived the trash outside was overflowing and wasn't hauled off for 4 days! Our main TV (cable) was finally fixed after 3 days, but then stopped work after watching a dvd. Other small problems that were never fixed though we reported them were: broken ceiling fan in downstairs master, broken toilet seat in upstairs bath, TV was not hooked up as promised in downstairs room, light out in stairway. I hope that these problems were fixed before the next guests arrived. It would not have been a big deal, but we kept having to call about the problems and it took time away from our vacation to sit and wait on repair people. Cinnamon Beach is a beautiful location. Please do not rent out properties if you cannot manage them and repair problems in a timely manner.

Owners response: Hi Lauren - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have contacted the operations department and these issues have been fixed. In the case of the trash, the house was missed for pick up of trash and there was a problem with the cable outlet that took time to correct. I will email you a discount directly. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Paradise

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

This was the perfect family get away. We had 5 families (10 adults,8 children.) The location was outstanding, we had no nerves with all of the children due to a pool just across the driveway, beach a short walk with little ones and a golf course for all of the guys. All of the cousins want to go back to Nana's beach house they had so much fun. Room for everyone to have there own space and a fabulous kitchen for gourmet dinners. Relax and have fun we sure did!

Owners response: Hi Pamela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Felt like a queen. Beautiful house!

Review submitted: August 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

The house was so beautiful and the location couldn't have been better...on the beach. We had a family reunion with 16 people and never felt crowded. The house had a few very minor quirks from being so new. The management staff was wonderful and very quickly resolved any issues or questions we had. No luxury was spared in building this house. I will recommend it to all my friends!

Owners response: Hi Angela - it was good to hear from you again. I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review