reviews for: listing #93371 - Flagler Beach, Florida House rental

Flagler Oasis Beach House , Beach Front, HDTV, Wifi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $162 - $500 /nt
    $696 - $2,700 /wk
    $1,995 - $6,995 /mth

sort by:

Great view

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Owners response: Hi Ashley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

442 cinnamon beach

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The 2nd bath shower/tub did not drain well. Really was not useable after 1st shower. More furniture is needed on balcony. Not useable by more than 3! Curtains in both back bedrooms would fall when closing them. They were very difficult to put back. Other than those easily fixed problems I enjoyed my stay. I would not want this condo again though if those items were not fixed. Great view of the golf course!

Owners response: Hi Lois - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great views! Very clean and everything we expected! Property as a whole very well maintained. Onl

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Owners response: Hi Fred - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GOOD TIME

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

EVERYTHING WAS LIKE YOU SAID IN YOUR WEB PAGE. SAFE LOCATION. WHEN WE NEEDED MORE WASH CLOTHS I CALLED AND THEY CAME WITH IN NO TIME AT ALL. ALL OF US HAD GOOD TIME.

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome family place!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The curtains in both bedrooms need fixing and the screen on the patio and it needs more and or new patio furniture. The shower at the beach entrance needs to be fixed. Other than those things we love the property and vacation rentals pros.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great view dirty balcony

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Everyone comes to this building for the views of the ocean and golf course; give them what they want and keep the balcony clean with enough furniture for the guest.

Owners response: Hi Johnny - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the balcony issues and have asked my cleaner to get this addressed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location but..........

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

The unit is lacking in a few areas that I wish we would have known about. There is only a small bistro table with only 2 chairs on the patio. If there's more than 2 of you, you can't have dinner outside (their ad said enjoy dinner on the balcony??). Limited pans, cooking utensils. None of the bedrooms have any art on the walls. It's like I was in college all over again. For such an incredible view and location, I expected a little more. It's a high-end condo with low-end decorating. I guess my expectations were set just a little high based on my prior experiences at Cinnamon Beach condos.

Owners response: Hi Andrew - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall this condo was excellent, The location was perfect and the view was outstanding. Was able

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

there is no doubt that i would recommend this condo to my friends and hopefully will return myself. While the furnishings were not 5 star, they were very tasteful and comfortable. The condo was very quiet and extremely peaceful. As noted, the views of the ocean and golf course was outstanding. The proximity to Flagler beach and St. Augustine was very convenient. Wish we could have stayed another week. It is probably time to clean the rugs and furniture, since there was a bit of an odor in the den area. We brought our dog, but he does not have an odor, and I noticed the odor when we arrived.

Owners response: Hi Annette - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the cleaning. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed with the house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time. We do manage several homes on the island of Venice. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Great condo with a great view! We will definitely return to this location.

Owners response: Hi Ashley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

I was so impressed with this condo. I stayed in number 442 for five nights and was sad to leave. Let me just say that the pictures taken for this paticular unit do no justice. It was far more beatutiful than I would have imagined. The only complaint that I had is that it was such a maze to get into the place. So it was not within walking distance of any shops or places to eat. If you want ultimate privacy, these condos are for you. Daytona is not even 30 minutes away if you want to get out. I loved it. I already miss it. This place was absolutely fabulous!!!

Owners response: Hi Jewell - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We had a really great time and loved the condo. I would recommend a few things to enclose in the rental packet information that you hand out. You gave really thorough instructions on some things yet there was no map of the property, or surrounding area. The directions to the Publix was vague because the signage is on the back of a stop sign for the street that you had directed us to. A map would be helpful. Also, we wondered around the property just a bit locating things so a hand drawn map is a good idea. Other than that we had a great time with no problems. Loved it!

Owners response: Hi Terri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Thank you for the suggestion on the map. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

Our family loved Cinnamon Beach--it was very relaxing and perfect for families. Absolutely beautiful and peaceful. The beach was great--we have never seen so many seashells--and the boys loved the huge waves. The condo itself was spacious and beautiful--very comfortable. Also convenient to the Publix and local restaurant JT's which we visited several times. We will definitely come back--thank you for a wonderful vacation!!

Owners response: Hi Bobby - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved Cinnamon Beach!

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Very impressed with our stay. Beautiful property. Everything was perfect! Will be back soon.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

Hi I would like to mention some issues we had. They were not too bad still for future customers this may be helpful. First day we had trouble with internet connection. it worked fine later. 2. Bridge has a toll of $2 every time you cross. But they offer pass for $20 too. If we knew that before we would have saved around 130$. 3. Water in the kiddy pool was colder and was not warm. But we were there during Xmas so no body was there to help. That was very disappointing.

Owners response: Hi Vinita - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. We have fixed the internet. I am emailing you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend Getaway!!! My parents and nieces loved it. They did not wish to go home.

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

Owners response: Hi Michelle - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very professional and helpful!

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

Vacation Rental Pros was excellent!! Very professional and helpful!!! We were very impressed!! Thanks so much!!

Owners response: Hi Tammy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Stay

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

It is easy to see why the beach is called Cinnnamon Beach with its beautiful spicy color, but beach shoes are required to get across the shells. The condo we stayed in was adequate, nothing fancy. The master bed needs a nicer bedding set. The kitchen had only basic supplies. I could not have cooked meals if I had wanted to. The towel supply was so low that I had to wash towels twice so that my family of four had towels during our four night stay. The biggest disappointment was the distance from the condo to the pools. The condo section of the resort needs a pool of its own. The area is a very quiet area and lovely for a couples' getaway, but families with children will find it too far from everything.

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to personally apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. It was not up to my standards at all and I will be communicating this to house keeping and operations. I will also be emailing you a discount on this. All of our condos are individually owned and we do have condos closer to the pool. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

no cold water in the kitchen, the apartment was quite dusty, otherwise we did enjoy our stay.

Owners response: Hi Avis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I received 2 surveys in the same day on this unit. I want to personally apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. It was not up to my standards at all and I will be communicating this to house keeping and operations. I will also be emailing you a discount on this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beUTIFUL DECOR

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

NEEDS POOL IN CENTRAL AREA, IT WAS TOO FAR TO ENJOY WALKING WITH LOT OF KIDS

Owners response: Hi Brenda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do have rentals that are closer to the pool. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

442 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

Would have liked use of Hammock facilities.

Owners response: Hi Debra - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do offer coupons for use of the Hammock Beach Resort golf course, restaurants and spa. We do email this out to guests. I am sorry that you did not receive this information. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

Perfect in every way. We look forward to our next visit.

Owners response: Hi Jo - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Did one already: "Fantastic Family Fun"

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

Owners response: Hi Virginia - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 9, 2008

Beatutiful property and ameninites. Make sure you get a condo closest to pool and clubhouse as condos at far end have a long walk. Beach is nice to sit on, but rocks under water make swimming hazardous.

Owners response: Hi Roy, I appreciate your feedback. We do have a map of the complex on our web site and circle the location to the pool. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

unexpected guests

Review submitted: June 11, 2008   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

The condo was absolutely beautiful and spotless. We were greeted with two roaches the first night we arrived and had at least 2-3 unexpected roach guests every night of our stay. We actually left for home 1 day earlier due to the roaches.<br/>Experienced a very rude security guard that either took his job way too seriously or he enjoyed the power of authority.

Owners response: Larry - I appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear your condo had insects. All of the condos have a maintenance contract with the association and all condos are sprayed regularly. If we were alerted to the problem, we would have sent them out to take care of it. Again, my apologies. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

442 Cinnamon Beach Review

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

Unbelievable view. To hear the roar of the waves and to watch players challenge the 8th hole was a true joy. The location is superb. The amenities were outstanding. Truly one of the best vacations my family and I have had in years. Easy reservation and rental process. Steve and his team went above and beyond the call. The two things that kept the stay from being a true 5 star stay were sparse kitchen utensils and minimal furniture on the balcony. With a view like that, you want to spend more time on the balcony. Other than that, we couldn't have asked for a better stay. We will definitely ask for this unit again when we got to Palm Coast. If you are considering a stay in this area, work with Steve to get this unit. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Condo/Beautiful Beach/Great View/ But Disappointed

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

Unit and view were lovely but had cleaning and maintenance issues. Issues were addressed fairly and promptly but were a disappointing inconvenience. One of the two pools closed throughout our stay making pool area crowded and unpleasant. Would recommend with caution and some reservations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review