reviews for: listing #93372 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Cinnamon Beach 832, Palm Coast, Beach Fron, 3 Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tidelands
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $500 /nt
    $1,095 - $2,095 /wk
    $2,750 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Great time...again!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

2nd time there and just like last year everything was nice,clean and well maintained. Vacation Rental Pros was great to work with and made everything from the reservation to check-out go smooth. thanks again!

Owners response: Hi Tim - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

We had an excellent stay! Counldn't have had a better experience!

Owners response: Hi Jamie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

when I rented I asked the property manager if the condo was on the intercostal watereay and was told

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

N GENERAL THE CONDO MET ALL OF OUR NEEDS AND EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS WITH THE DECOR AND CLEANLINESS FACTOR.

Owners response: Hi Beverly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the error in the initial booking and I am glad you enjoyed the condo. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Condo Located at 1721 Tidelands

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

This was the 3rd year that we have stayed in this condo. We very likely will do so again next year. The condo is well decorated and the furnishings are very nice. The staff at Vacation Rental Pros does an excellent job in setting up, scheduling & following through with the rental. Vacation rental Pros' maintenance man is easy to contact and is very good at addressing any maintenance issues that arise. As the name implies, Vacation Rental Pros is a very professional organization that serves their clients well.<br/><br/>In terms of the condo itself, there are 3 issues that we recommend be addressed for future rentals. These are: a. The windows need to be washed b. The bath and hand towels are starting to wear and should be replaced c. A new coffee pot is needed as the bottom of the existing one is in bad condition. Otherwise, everything else in the condo was in good shape.

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

February 2011 in Tidelands, Palm Coast FL

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

Our unit was lovely. Well furnished with many extras in the kitchen and bathrooms. Extra hooks, extra utensils etc. <br/>However, we were surprised to find no hotel cart to bring our luggage or groceries to the unit. At 75 years of age , it was a major inconvenience to drag our luggage and boxes to the elevator. The same for grocery bags from Publix.<br/>Many units were deserted and the neighborhood was sparsely populated. We would not return to Tidelands. We much prefer the Cinnamon Beach Community.

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lack of luggage carts. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

The condo was just perfect! Everything you would ever want was provided. The master bed was very comfortable and loved the master bath. It was nice not to have keyed entry to the condo, less change of any problems. I recommed this unit.

Owners response: Hi Helga - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tidelands is real nice and quiet. Condo was very nice.

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Had a great time. Condo was clean and well furnished. My only complaints would be that the hot water runs out real fast and there is no extra lock(chain,cam,etc) on the entry door...anyone with the code could come right in. Other than that we loved it and plan on returning. Erica,Jessica and Chris in the reservation dept. were great in helping us book our room and Mike was great in getting us the right codes for the property gate upon arrival. Our codes were from the previous month but he was right on top of it after calling him...even at 9:00 PM and even texted me new codes for the pool/fitness center later that evening...thanks Mike! Hope to deal with you guys again on our next FL vacation!

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the hot water and lock. We will investigate these. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

I was unhappy that they did away with the security guard at the gate entrance. I wish I was told that at time of booking. I was given the incorrect pool entrance code on several occassions. Upon confirmation I was only given the entrance gate code for October, I had to call reservations to get the gate code for Novemeber.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerley apologize for the mix up in getting you the right codes. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904,246, 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Would recommend to anyone and would stay there again. Just as described.

Owners response: Hi Bradley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

Great condo with nice view at small lake. Pools, clubhouse at walking distance.

Owners response: Hi Karin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the initial gate code issue. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carpeting - The carpeting in the unit is in need of cleaning. The tile floors also need to be more t

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

This was our 2nd stay in unit #1721 at the Tidelands. We enjoyed our stay and everything was fine with the exception of the need to clean the carpets and tiles.

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problem with the carpet and tile. I am going to email you a discount for this. I have notified the operations department. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

first class

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

great place will be back next year for bike week

Owners response: Hi Buz - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation or Buisness Location

Review submitted: November 8, 2009   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

Staying here again would be a no brainer! Condo was like new, clean, great furnishings and decor. Convienent to CMEL, mutiltiple restruants and the beach. The pools and the weather was perfect. Great place for families. We look forward to returning soon! Thanks

Owners response: Hi Melody - It was good hearing from you. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Biketoberfest

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

Owners response: Hi Gina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend this property.

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

This condo in Palm Coast is in a 24-hr- security, gated community - great for quiet and privacy - but not far to St. Augustine, beaches, other tourist attractions for the best of both worlds. Good shopping and restaurants close by. Condo staff very helpful and friendly, grounds well-maintained, condo immaculate and beautifully appointed.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Coast Tidelands- Great Place to get away!

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

We truly enjoyed our stay at Tidelands in Palm Coast. The facility is first class. We will return to Tidelands.

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tidelands Experience

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

We enjoyed staying at the Tidelands. The condo was very nice and well furnished. The pool and outside areas were well maintained. The Tidelands met our needs very well when members of our family visited with us. Frank, the local maintenance manager, was very helpful and responded quickly to our calls. We would definitely stay at the Tidelands, Unit 1721, again in the future.

Owners response: Hi Bill - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Stay, a little different from last year though.

Review submitted: March 11, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

One area of importance is the mold that was present in the shower upon our arrival (master bedroom). Second, as experienced last year as well, there is never enough hot water for the guests. Almost every one of us had to take atleast 1 cold shower even when we split our showers so that half the guest took showers in the morning and the other half at night. Lastly, the code for the garage should be included in the PDF that is sent with all other condo information. Overall the stay was very pleasant and our guests were well pleased.

Owners response: Hi Jamal - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the mold in the master bathroom and the hot water. I have already discussed fixing these two items with my operations department. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot to escape winter

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

We (2 couples) just spent a month in a 3 bdr., 2 bth. condo in Tidelands, Palm Coast. The condo was top quality, spotless and conveniently located. The pool and gym facilities were great and the uncrowded beach just a 5 minute drive away. One slight plumbing problem was seen to promptly by the maintenance person. Only complaint, and it's a mild one, is that the bed in the second bedroom that was supposed to be a queen turned out to be a double although we had checked before booking to be sure it was a queen.

Owners response: Hi Beverly - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We sent in house keeping to check on the bed and also talked to the owner. It is definitely a Queen!. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: January 31, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

We stayed at the Tidelands complex in early January and we loved it! It was so nice to come back to a spacious condo rather than a cramped hotel room, especially after a day of "family togetherness". The condo was a fantastic idea and we can't wait to return!

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 21, 2008

Property manager was very helpful. <br/>We were really impressed with the condition, size, and how the unit came with everything we needed and then some.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location with only minor problems

Review submitted: October 27, 2008   Date of arrival: October 11, 2008

very tasteful furnitured, almost new, nice view, short distance to both pools, tennis-courts in good condition! Our little problems: the beds are too soft/fluffy, a scale to level out our suitcases to meet the airlines maximum of 50 pounds was missing and the hot water was stinking like rotten eggs when we arrived (attn.owner: never shut off the heater in the water-tank, even if no one is there!!!) and the balkony is hard to clean because it is fully screened and a drain is missing.

Owners response: Hi Jens - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry about the water issue. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 25, 2008

I would have liked if you provided more toilet paper and if someone would have put the lanai furniture on the lanai. We arrived very late a night and walked into a condo full of patio furniture. Putting the furniture out was the last thing we anted to do after a full day of travel.<br/><br/>It would have been helpful to have a detailed map of the property. The guard did not know where our unit was and we had to drive aimlessly until we found it.

Owners response: Hi Adrienne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the patio furniture inside. We had to bring it in due to the tropical storms the week before. I will email you a discount for your inconvenience. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your faamily are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

had a wonderful time

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: February 14, 2008

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience in Palm Coast. We loved the condo, enjoyed walking on the Inland Waterway, and swi

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Owners response: Hi Joseph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean room.

Review submitted: May 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 19, 2008

Very clean unit. Pool area was beautiful. St. Augustine is a nice area, and close enough to Kennedy Space Center and other sights as well for a day trip. Very quiet and out of the way place. Didn't see too many other people.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1721 Tidelands

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: March 5, 2008

hot water for showers doesn't last too long...probably not too much can be done about that

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review