reviews for: listing #93374 - Flagler Beach, Florida House rental

444 Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Resort, 4th Floor, HDTV,
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $162 - $450 /nt
    $887 - $1,850 /wk
    $2,250 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

great

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

everyone at cinnomanbeach was very nice and helpful

Owners response: Hi Pam - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway spot!

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

We booked the condo as a last minute getaway for a week in October. Overall, the unit was very nice. Its big enough for two families and is fully stocked for everything you may need.

Owners response: Hi Jessica - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A break from doing Longboat Key...

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

The location and views are sensational. Beachfront at its finest. We were really enamored by the sunrises and really enjoyed the cooler (shaded) evenings for a nice cigar and a fine vintaged cab. The condo was great, all around. Could use some upgrades,<br/> but we'd stay again regardless.

Owners response: Hi Randon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Morris vacation - kitchen was not well stocked with regard to pots and pans and serving dishes.

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Management and maintenance were extremely helpful. The frig was not cooling properly and we had a leak in the pipe under the kitchen sink - they took care of both things very promptly and courteously. We had a good time- just wish we had more kitchen items as it<br/>takes more obviously with a family of 8.<br/>Thanks.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice condo, but really needs updating.

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Pros: The condo is in a great location. Short walk out to the beach, beautiful views of the ocean. The set up for us was perfect for our family - we had 2 young kids and one teenager, so the 2 twin beds in one room and the queen in a seperate room was good for us. We loved having the xbox and the tv's in all the rooms. It was relatively close to Orlanda, St. Augustine and Daytona. The site manager did a great job of laying out shopping locations, restaurants and had someone come out quickly to work on the dryer when it had a problem.<br/><br/>Cons: The unit needs quite a bit of general updating and TLC. The towels are all a mishmash of towels that were ragged and tatty and looked like they were the owners towels they didn't want to use anymore. The sheets felt like they were not of good quality. The furniture outside was frayed and had the stuffing coming out of it. I've seen outdoor furniture pads at Costco for $30 for 2 - they need to update that stuff. It really takes away from the overall quality. A simple set of tupperware would be welcome. There were no lids that fit the bowls - again a small thing, but would make it great and inexpensive to update. There were blinds in the master bedroom, but they were vertical blinds that at first would not open and then when we worked at it a while, the blinds kept falling off. My husband spent half an hour putting it all back together. No blinds in the front room, so they probably just removed them. Would be good to have some blinds as it's pretty bright in the morning. I think if you're paying extra to stay in a unit on the beach with beach views, you want to be able to open the blinds so you can see the view, but close it when you want to. The TV in the living room is also quite dated, but not a huge issue.<br/><br/>Last comment, I'd rather not see the owners pictures of themselves in the unit. Yes it theirs and we're staying there, but we're also paying top dollar to stay there, so it's not like we'

Owners response: Hi Kelley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and kitchenware. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The only dis advantages were with house keeping,we only had 2 washcloths & called them & she stated that she would make someone aware & we never got any. Also, the floor was soaken wet when we arrived due to the AC leaking, However, THANKS to Maint he did correct the issue.

Owners response: Hi Missy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and washclothes issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was wonderful. What a beautiful place.

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Just a note on a couple of things that we experienced at this location. You all need to check the wiring in the front guest room (kids room). The power kept going off. My husband had to reset the breaker numerous times. Also, the garbage disposal wasn't working. My husband (being a plumber) got it working again.

Owners response: Hi Chrys - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and breaker issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time! The condo was beautiful and met the needs for our family. The sunrises we

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Owners response: Hi Lou - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Can't wait to come back. It was a beautiful spot.

Owners response: Hi Thomas - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The stay in January was realy great. I played golf every other day . The only comment I have about t

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

great to lay on but almost impossible to sit on with any comfort. If it were mine I would change out the two coaches. I would rent again if they changed out the coaches but probably wouldn't if they didn't. A great part of a vacation is being comfortable and relaxing. I think it would increase there rental percentages. I make these recommendations because I used to own a home on the coast of S.C. and did every thing I could to make sure the renters were going to be happy. Never hade a problem with rental income with our home. The web site is great and very helpful and when I do have to call everyone is always great. Thanks for helping us with another great vacation ! See you guy's in May " October " ??

Owners response: Hi Danny - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I have forwarded your suggestions to the owners. We do manage 140 units in Cinnamon Beach and each are individually furnished. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

542 Cinnamon Beach, Ocean Front in Palm Coast, FL.

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Best vacation ever. My family was very satisfied with the condo and surrounding area. We would not hesitate coming back. Thanks so much for everything.

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FLORIDA

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

after making reservations I realized I did not have a copy of agreement. I called and got a very rude person. Then I called acct. dept. and they said they would email me a copy and I never rec-d it. The stay was great but I would hesitate working with these rude and lazy people that booked my trip. Not very helpful girls.

Owners response: Hi Alice - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to personally apologize for the issues with our customer department. This is not up to standards, and I will discuss this with the supervisor of this department. I apologize, and I will email you personally a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't wait to get home!!!!!

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We were given a VERY long list of rules and regulations before we ever left our home and were forbidden to check in before 3:00 so that housekeeping would have plenty of time to tidy up the condo. We arrived at 3:45, just as our housecleaning lady arrived. We waited around while she did a mediocre job of cleaning the condo. She asked us to finish up the wash and finally left. The condo was very nice with an exceptional view of the ocean. We had some issues with the remote control not working in the master and living room and we had to get the vacuum cleaner replaced as well. We could not enjoy the pool b/c you can not bring anything to eat or drink into that area. They have a snack bar, but we have two small children, and in order to get them drinks and snacks durung the day we pretty much had to break the bank. We were not allowed to have any drinks or food away from the tables (I felt like I was 2 years old) and this was strictly enforced by workers walking around all day. We were also very disappointed to learn that there were no grills anywhere on the property and none could be brought in. It felt as if there was some rule or threatened consequence to every action and it made our stay stressful.<br/><br/>When we saw this condo on VRBO it caught our eye b/c of the great photos of the ocean and condo, but buyer beware, there was NO mention of all of these rules until after we had put down our deposit for the week.<br/><br/>We have stayed at nicer resorts throughout Florida and none of these resorts had so many rules and regulations posted as did this resort at Palm Beach. Unless you plan to sit very still and be very quiet while exceeding your budget we would suggest finding another place to stay!

Owners response: Hi Marian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the many issues you encountered. The cleaning should have been completed prior to check-in, and that is a problem on our end. I will email you directly a discount for this. Cinnamon Beach is a resort and does have rules. We do manage many other rental complexes in St. Augustine area that are not resorts. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

picture perfect place

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

Only wish we could have had more time.....would love to stay again. Would only recommend boogie board rental or beach item shop for last minute needs.

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

The place was absolutely great! The only problem was we couldn't get the TV remote to work in the livingroom.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the tv remote and have contacted my operations group. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904/246/8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were so pleased with our condo in Palm Coast Fl. The pictures didn't do it justice. We had a wond

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Owners response: Hi Sherri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

From the guards at the gate to the donna at the pool. You guys are first class in every way, we are already thinking about xmas thank you very much

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, quiet vacation

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We had a wonderful week at your condo. The view was beautiful and the area was great! Condo was much better than even the pictures show! We will definately stay again!

Owners response: Hi Vivian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than Photos

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

The photos do not do this unit justice. I am very particular and this was an incredible unit. The furnishings were great, the large screen TV a plus as we were there for bowl games.

Owners response: Hi Jan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Very nice place.

Owners response: Hi Thomas and Debra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

EXCELLENT FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

The very affordable rate paired with the quality of the unit, the site amenities, the natural beauty of the area, and the proximity to St Augustine and other destinations made for a terrific value. I would not think twice about returning in the future. This was a high quality vacation for a very competitive price. The entire family enjoyed it and visiting frinds who live in the area were very impressed.

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Only complaint was the lack of a functioning iron. The people at <br/>Vacation Rental Pros were wonderful<br/>to work with!

Owners response: Hi Keith and Lynn - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the iron. I will notify housekeeping. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

542 Cinnamon Beach condo is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The management responds quick

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

The coral located all along the beach is dangerous and all 3 of my children were injured as a result. The location in Florida is rather remote for anyone traveling with older children. Not enough to do!

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Review submitted: April 5, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

Beautifully decorated, well kept condo with tremendous view of ocean; Cinnamon Beach is a wonderful, well-kept secret!

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

Enjoyed our stay at Cinnamon Beach. Our unit was very nice. The only thing lacking was a desk for computer set-up and bedroom clocks. Upon arrival found we had no internet service of its own, but the owner remedied that promptly. Frank from maintenance was exceptional.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the initial internet connection issues. I also contacted operations to add bedroom clocks. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful area..nice folks..nice condo

Review submitted: February 14, 2009   Date of arrival: January 12, 2009

Leak under sink never fixed. Sweeper not good and lots of dust, etc. TV in bedroom on automatically. OLMSTED Falls OH

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the leak under the sink. I am sending in maintenance immediately. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2008   Date of arrival: October 7, 2008

The condo was great, the view was stunning, too bad you can't swim in the ocean, as there are an enormous amount of large boulders in the water at the shoreline. Suggest not listing it in St. Augustine, as it is quite a distance away. Should list it as Palm Coast where it really is located.

Owners response: Hi Kelly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beatiful Vacation

Review submitted: October 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

This is our 2cnd year. This year, we came after storm. Elevator problems. I love the view. Liked condo from year before best. Wish there were more cooking equipment as restaurants in area leave MUCH to be desired. When we go out, we drive all the way to St. Augustine. So would like better cooking equipment/tools. We will be back.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the problem with the elevator. I have been working directly with the Condo Board and Association Management on this issue. I am also going to talk to housekeeping to make sure we have all the cooking equipment. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weather - Hurrican Fay

Review submitted: August 25, 2008   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

We did love the location, we had to call maintenance because the toilet plugged, the washing machine broke down, and we were very surprised that the fouton couch, pillows and a few throw blankets had food stains on them, which for this type of condo should not be expected! Finally, we did see three very large cockroaches, one on our balcony and one in the garbage room and one on the fourth floor elevator. We did see inside the elevator cab notice board that the actual condominium corporation was having a board meeting and one of the items on the agenda was Pest Control<br/>I think that these items should be addressed sooner than later!<br/>We would also like to make two more notes, the building identifaction is very confusing. The unit we were staying in was 542, however when we went to what we thought was 542, we had to actually go to building 600, then we had to go to unit 542, however unit 542, which you would think would be the 5th floor was actually fourth floor, not five!<br/>Finally, we had originally asked to go into building four which faces the nineth hole and and part of the Ocean. From the first day we arrived until the last night when we left there was not a light on in any of the units and there was never a person on the balconies. We were wondering why we could have not had one of these units as we had originally wanted. We were told these were booked?<br/>Any ways that's our situation!<br/>

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family getaway.

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

We had a great time. The property was very nice. The pictures on the internet do not do it justice. The view from the balcony was absolutely gorgeous. The balcony was our favorite "room" in the condo. We spent more time there than inside. The master bedroom/bath was amazing for a condo. The furnishings in all the rooms were very nice and tasteful. The only thing I would recommend are mirrors for the first two bedrooms. We traveled with three teenage girls and it was difficult to get ready with only one mirror. Other than that everything was fantastic.

Owners response: Hi Robyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Frank Zeller

Review submitted: June 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

frank was extremely helpful,carrying my mom w/ three other employees up 4 flights of stairs. The elevator out was a bit stressfull the first day and if Frank was not there I would have cried. The only other inconvient thing was waiting at the gate for a half hour to get in ( then the elevator thing happened, i admit I was nervous about my decision). After that it was smooth sailing. Please get memberships to Hammock Beach Club...I have a friend that owns there and we visited and spent nearly 300.00 on food and drinks....they can make money if they add this feature.

Owners response: Hi Regina - Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize again for the issue at the gate during check-in and for the elevator not working. As you know, we called the association management company right away. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review