reviews for: listing #93375 - Ormond Beach, Florida Condo rental

Cinnamon Beach 845, 4th Floor Ocean Front, Corner Condo.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $550 /nt
    $1,160 - $2,295 /wk
    $6,945 - $6,945 /mth

sort by:

Perfect amount of everything

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Everything about this stay was perfect. The condo was an amazing deal, well furnished and centrally located. It is right next to the pool, walking trails and the intercoastal. Furnished with everything we needed to have a memorable stay. Will stay here every time i visit Palm Coast. BOoked it at the very last minute and still got all the information needed to access the property before i arrived. Highly reccommend.

Owners response: Hi Teddy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

We had a great time! The only thing that could have made it more perfect was if it were oceanfront! There were 9 women in this condo and we didn't feel overcrowded at all! We wish the pool didn't close so early (7 p.m). For anyone else reading, stay away from Cafe Gelato. The customer service...well, there was NO customer service. The gentleman behind the counter was cold, rude and made us feel as though we were annoying him. And only 2 of us went in! We will definitely be coming back!

Owners response: Hi Shana- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry to hear about your experience at Cafe Gelato. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice and quiet

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Unit did not have TV's in spare rooms as requested. The carpets did have stains and was somewhat dirty. We cleaned the floors while we were there(no big deal). Very few cooking items, had to purchase some items while there (again no big deal). Was a shock that this unit was 2 stories, we did not expect an up-stairs. We were not able to get the internet or the key-pad for the garage door to work. Over-all a good stay.

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues and have already discussed this with operations. As you know, we bought 2 brand new tv's for your family for the other 2 rooms. We are going to do some maintenace and upgrading of the condo this Fall 2009. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Head housekeeper is a gem

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

The property lacked a corkscrew, and a sponge for the sink, but what it lacked in these details it had in spades when it came to the head housekeeper, Krista. My brother and his wife were staying in the master bedroom and left behind a bag of soiled clothes in the closet. They didn't realize it until they arrived back home after a day's drive. I called the number beside Krista's name, it was answered immediately and she was extremely helpful. Not only that, but her manner made me feel like it was absolutely no problem for her to track down our lost clothing. She called me back within the hour to say that she had located the bag and we arraged to meet in a mutually convenient place. Again, Krista's manner made me smile. I met her with a car load of her staff, obviously between cleanings, and her smile lit up the parking lot. If Vacation Rental Pros' staff are all like Krista, you not only have a gold mine, but give your human resources person, who is in charge of hiring a gold star too. S/he certainly knows how to hire competent, and what is more important to me, caring staff! Thank you Krista. It may have been a small thing to you, but what you did nad the way you handled it made my day!!

Owners response: Hi Jean - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issue. I am so glad Krista was able to take care of this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Beautiful property. We had a wonderful family vacation.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place to visit.

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

This condo was in a great location. Just 30 minutes to Daytona Beach or St Augustine. Only downside was the kitchen accessories (pots/pans)did not accomodate more than 4 people. Also was disappointed that outdoor pool wasso far away from condo. Almost too far to walk.

Owners response: Hi Christina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will contact my operations department about the kitchenware. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

Wonderful location! This is our second time to stay @ the Tidelands and will continue to stay there each year. Vacation Rental Pros make the reservation process so easy and their personnel are informative and accomodating!

Owners response: Hi Ann - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tidelands 1014

Review submitted: November 18, 2008   Date of arrival: November 5, 2008

As reflected in the above ratings the property itself was great. Our problem was the night of our arrival we had driven 18 hours from Wisonsin because we wanted to golf the next day. When we arrived at the Security gate the guard did not have our name in any record and we could not get into the property. Luckly, I had printed off the whole contract and after the guard attempted to raech some one from your office, with NO results they let us in. BUT the guard had NO idea where 1014 was and we drove the whole complex searching for 1014. Not easy to find. WE FINALLY got into our condo after midnight. I had called your office and spoke to someone the next morning but never received a call back. Great unit but a little unhappy, as was my two travelling companions, with the service.

Owners response: Hi Charles - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the issues at the gate. A new security company started on November 1st, and we were not aware of their new procedures. Again, I apologize for this. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tidelands, Palm Coast in Palm Coast, FL, United States

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 8, 2008

This location is very new. However, it is centerally locate to all the convient things we all need to make our stay confortable and enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review