reviews for: listing #93378 - Flagler Beach, Florida House rental

Ocean Walk, Ocean View, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $500 /nt
    $615 - $2,499 /wk
    $1,935 - $6,995 /mth

sort by:

cinnamon beach condo

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

Why haven't these mattress's been thrown out?! Sadly to say but all 3 beds have the most uncomfortable beds and the pillows were so hard!!! We honestly would never rent a condo again unless we know the mattress are fairly new and of high quality, we were all so exhausted after staying there,...thank goodness only 4 nights and were so happy to be back in our own beds. We find the price you are charging for these units are way too high, sorry, will never be back, thanks for asking for our opinion, sorry it couldn't be positive!!!

Owners response: Hi Suzanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the mattress issues. Each of our condos are individually owned and decorated and each owner has a preference in terms of bedding. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach view and top floor perfect

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This was a perfect vacation, the condo was exactly what I was looking for, top floor, end unit with direct beach view. The beach path was right next to the building as well for easy access. It was very comfortable and well kept. The property was family friendly with a special pool for little ones. Two small suggestions - need a new can opener and higher thread count on the sheets would have been nice. But overall the quality was spectacular.

Owners response: Hi Jacquelyne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

What a wonderful condo! I have been in lots of condo but I believe this is the biggest yet. This unit had extra things available,ie. towels,etc and was very well stocked with kitchen supplies and utenils. It was nice having each room with it's own tv/dvd the grandkids really enjoyed it! We loved the adult pool, kiddie pool and the water park for the kids. They were well entertained. Beaches were not crowed, you felt very safe with how security was was just a great overall place for family and once again lots of family memories were made at Cinnamon Beach. Thanks for a great vacation !

Owners response: Hi Cathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Beautiful area of Florida enjoyed by all three generations ages 7yrs to 70yrs. Quiet, pristine area with short drive to St. Augustine for dining and shopping. A very relaxing and enjoyable week. We hope to come back next year. A few negatives: some cookware needs to be replaced, master bedroom had no mattress pad on bed, queen bed in 2nd bedroom had regular sized sheets not queen, fire/smoke alarm went off in middle of night on two nights lasted about 5 seconds(no fire or smoke).

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best of the best

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This was the 4th property that we've rented in this complex and by far this was the best. I thank the owners for sharing this awesome condo. I'm sure we will return.

Owners response: Hi Lucille - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Condo, will be looking into renting the same one again next april of 2012

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Beware when booking your golf, they sent us to the wrong location. Be sure they give you the correct information, they were not very helpful b ut golf was great

Owners response: Hi Shelly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the mix up with the golf passes. I am glad we were able to finally get them resolved. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We totally enjoyed our stay there. It was the very best of accomodations and very clean.

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Owners response: Hi Joseph and Phyllis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best thing about this condo is the view and the lovely furnishings.. Everything we needed was th

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

We had trouble with our furnace. Frank told us how to program it but it still didn't heat very well so the furnace repairmen came... Ended we had to get a new furnace and then it was nice and warm. VRP offered to move us but we just waited it out. No problem...

Owners response: Hi Jim and Elaine - Welcome back. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the furnace issue and glad we could quickly resolve it. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Stay

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at #665. The views were out-of-this-world! We saw dolphins and flying fish almost every morning. The condo was spotless and the 5 of us had plenty of room. Great location and plenty of information was provided about resturants and sightseeing. Hammock Dunes is the best kept secret! It was a vacation that I will always remember and have already shared with many friends a place to stay.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

BEAUTIFUL!! Everything we expected an more! Would ABSOLUTELY rent this property again. By the way, that is Diana F. from Oro Valley, AZ (it showed as Orodalley??)

Owners response: Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful location with lots of sunlight and wonderful view of the ocean.

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

This unit had no outside door handle, which made it extremeley difficult to close the door and lock it from outside,

Owners response: Hi Vicki - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our vacation rental 665

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

The size of the condo was wonderful and decorated very nicely. The size of the deck was great but upon waking the first morning the deck was absolutely covered with flies walls, ceiling and door. We sprayed and it kept them away for a few days but swept 1000s of dead bugs every morning. When we rented the unit we were assured that this rental was free of pets because of my severe allergies to them. This claim was untrue, the condo had left over pet products and my son and I both experienced allergies for the whole stay. I also feel the reef rocks at the ocean shore should be disclosed on the rental ad and agreement. Thanks for the opportunity for feedback.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the bugs outside the deck. We have had heavy rains over the last few day and this is abnormal. Also, this condo does not allow pets. I will have my operations team investigate the guest before as pets are not allowed in this unit. I have already contacted operations to fix it. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent property! Second time at Cinnamon Beach. Had a great time with family. Will probable retur

Review submitted: April 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

Owners response: Hi Chris - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach vacation

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

The vacation home was gorgeous and perfectly located. However, the initial process of renting it was horrible. My husband spoke to Steve Milo about the price given on internet compared to quote given by Steve and it ended up with Mr. Milo losing his temper and yelling. Trust me, it is VERY hard to yell before my husband...he is pretty hard to take at times, so for Mr. Milo to beat him to the yelling stage was a bit unsatisfactory. Also, I was very sad to find no recycling station on the property. WAY too much trash as a result. I thought Florida was with it in this regard, but wow!!! I will and have recommended the vacation spot to my co-workers and family and I would love to come back some day. Work on your temper, Mr. Milo, and post the rates correctly...also maybe some recycling options?????<br/><br/>Wendy McClune and family

Owners response: I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry that there was a severe disagreement on the price. I did ultimately allow your family to rent this at close to 50% of the normal price in order to just end the debate. This was not something I had to do, but did so as a one time offer to resolve the situation. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo -- nice furnishings, everything in excellent condition. Nice big screen TV -- a bonu

Review submitted: November 11, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

We had palmetto bugs in the unit which was upsetting. The beds (mattresses) could have been better. Also would have liked the pools to be open later than 8. And the elevator was SLOW. Location was good...unit was large and well equipped. When we called for bug problem, we got immediate response. We've always gone to the panhandle before and we like this area better.

Owners response: Hi Denise - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am working with the Condo Board to improve the elevator speed and get the pools open past 8 pm. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

Wish we could have stayed longer...

Owners response: Hi Kenneth - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

This was our second visit to Cinnamon Beach, and we are already looking forward to a return trip next spring. It is a lovely location all of the arrangements have gone smoothly both years.

Owners response: Hi Beverly - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Condo Rental #665 - May 4-12, 2008

Review submitted: May 28, 2008   Date of arrival: May 4, 2008

On the plus side...wonderful condo, amenities, location, property mgr service. On the minus side...coquina shell beach & rugged rocky waterfront were disappointing. Lack of provided beach chairs in early May was surprising & disappointing. Suggest private condo owners - versus rec centre during summer season only - provide at least 4 inexpensive beach chairs stored inside their condos. Also, bicycles would be a plus - either provided with condo, or available at rec centre or private rental service.<br/>Hope these comments & suggestions are helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Pet Friendly Oceanfront Condo!

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: May 25, 2007

We were thrilled with our stay at Cinnamon Beach. There was plenty of room for the whole family, including our precious puppies. The condo was well-appointed with nice furnishings and everything we needed for a wonderful vacation. Plus there was a nice area for walking the dogs and a place to dispose of their mess. I would definitely recommend this unit to another family and plan to stay again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

665 Cinnamon Beach, Palm Coast, FL

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: November 17, 2007

This was our 2nd stay in this condo. We absolutely loved the view, the peace & quiet, the spaciousness of the unit & that we could bring our Lab who enjoyed the beautiful & huge deck. Would highly recommend & look forward to another return trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2008   Date of arrival: January 13, 2008

It would have been helpful to let us know that unit 665 was located in building #5. Anyone arriving after dark would have had a hard time finding the unit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: May 5, 2007

Everything about our visit to Cinnamon Beach was perfect, from the fisrt contact with the rental agent to the moment we drove out of the complex after our wonderful week there. The condo was beautifully decorated and equipped, the landscaping and view was gorgeous, the beach was pristine and the amenities were great. It is only a short drive to "civilization" if you feel the need to leave the complex. The fact that we could have our little furry friend Paddington with us made it the ideal vacation place for us. We have already made reservations to return to the same unit in June 2008, and will most likely make it an annual event.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review