reviews for: listing #93379 - Flagler Beach, Florida House rental

724 Cinnamon Beach Way, Ocean Front, 2nd Floor, 2 Pools, Spa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $162 - $450 /nt
    $895 - $1,850 /wk
    $2,250 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

724 review

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Our vacation at Cinnamon Beach was great. The security was excellent and made us feel safe during our stay. The unit was superbly furnished, and clean for the most part. The only issue we had in the area of housekeeping was the balcony looked like it had not been swept in months, and the balcony furniture was dirty. All the other areas were clean. The view was good, the beach was nearly deserted during the month of October, and the pool/hot tub areas were also quiet with almost no patrons. The cafe was closed for the season which made it a little more difficult to find food. This is not a place to stay if you like nightlife and lots of things to do. If you want stuff to do you will have to travel 20-30 miles to ST Augustine or Daytona. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place to be.

Owners response: Hi Ricky - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock code change. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL CONDO AND BEACH!!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We were absolutely blown away by this condo. It was so much bigger than it looked online!!<br/>My family enjoyed our stay immensely. We are definitely coming back next doubt about it!!

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Beach Front Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

The condo and location were wonderful and the staff excellent! I could live here all year round!

Owners response: Hi Lina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Our family vacation was very relaxing! My children enjoyed playing at the beach and the ocean was calm and warm. We did not go to the pool very often because it was not conveniently located and it was too warm. My only other complaint is that the cleaning<br/> staff did not finish cleaning our condo until 4pm, so we stood, with our belongings, for an hour outside the room waiting.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the house keeping issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous!!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We absolutely loved our vacation at Cinnamon Beach. Condo was beautiful, location perfect. Beach was clean. What more could we ask for. Thank you!!<br/>

Owners response: Hi Andrea - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Outstanding condo, excellent location, very professional staff that kept us informed all through the process. Master bedroom matress needs replaced, otherwise exceeded our expectations in all areas.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We greatly enjoyed our time here. There were a few issues with cleanliness of the condo when we checked in, but management was extremely responsive and addressed the situation as soon as they learned of it. We would absolutely stay on this property again, although on a higher floor. We had a great view of the ocean, but not the beach as the dunes blocked it from the 2nd floor. I wish I had known this ahead of time. The beach is wonderful though.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

The rugs had a few fresh pet urine stains, that unfortunately you could smell once you entered the condo. The carpets were cleaned the next day, but we were not able to move to another condo due to sold out status and this would have also meant condo surfing back and forth, which we did not want to do. The property location was awesome! <br/> I was told by a representative that the a assist to CEO? would be calling first thing the next morning to take care of the inconvenience for us and no one called. I had to call to see what was to be done, carpet cleaning. The reservation manager arranged for the carpet cleaning. When I mentioned about the said discount, she just said "what exactly do you expect/want?" She then offered/gave a 10% refund on the rental fees.... Overall the condo property and beach was awesome.

Owners response: Hi Becca - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet condition. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great trip...thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cinnamon Beach!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is a beautifully furnished unit. We found everything a family would need in the unit. Our stay

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

One suggestion: a large stock pot to use for boiling shrimp.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

It was a wonderful place to stay. Perfect location. Very clean and well taken care of. The only improvement would be to have more towels in the unit. There were 3 of us and only four towels so I would add more towels and washcloths.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the limited towels. I have already contacted my property manager to get this fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

very nice accommodations, great location close to beach. If you want a quiet place on the beach, with nice bike trails, and excellent rooms this is the place

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place at the beach

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

Unit 724 at Cinammon Beach was everything that we had expected and more.Immaculate, well-appointed and the amenities at the resort were great for our grandkids. The beach was excellent as well. <br/>All in all, a great place for a family vacation. <br/><br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Both pools and hot tubs were shut down for resurfacing which was unacceptable seeing that there was no advance notice. None of the cordless phones worked in the unit. DVD player in living room did not work. Carpet cleaner and maid service showed up to perform work totally unannounced and not expected during rental time. Info in binder on property was totally outdated and thus no help. Spoke to property manager who promised to look into my concerns and never heard back from her even though I was there two plus weeks after conversation. She even verified my cell number during conversation with promise to call back. I stated I was interested in looking at properties with possibility of purchasing and never received a return call or email. <br/><br/>This was not the original unit I rented but was switched due to ongoing exterior painting project. I was notified of this change one day before checking in. <br/><br/>Although I did have the above concerns I would like to say that Cinnamon Beach is lovely and I would recommend this area to anyone. Even though I had concerns during my stay I will return to the area again.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the pools and hot tub were resurfaced. This only happens once every 5 years. I apologize for the DVD and cordless phone issue and more importantly the lack of follow through. This is not up to standards at all. I have already my General Manager to get these fixed. I again sincerely apologize. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were pleased with the location and the general appearance of the condo. However the carpet was no

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent and very satisfied!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Condo

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We had a great condo facing the ocean. The property was very clean, and nicely furnished. The fact that the area was gated gave us a feeling of security. We would definitely recommend this condo, and are planning to come back.<br/>

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires on May 31, 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice and clean. Right on the beach was very nice. The clubhouse pool was kept very clean.

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

Owners response: Hi Kelli - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 29, 2009

We had such a great experience at Cinnamon Beach. Condo 724 was fabulous. So clean and had all the amenities that you could ever want - made traveling so much easier! Our 3 year old daughter loved playing at the wonderful kids pool and at the beach. Can't wait to visit again!

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review