reviews for: listing #93387 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Windows on the Sea, OceanView, Pool, Spa, 6 Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $583 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,995 - $9,000 /wk
    $6,770 - $22,929 /mth

sort by:

Weekend Beach Getaway

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We stayed in St. Augustine last year for a week's vacation. This year we tried to get away for a whole week but could not find the time so we settled for a long weekend in October. It was great. The entire family, 5 adults and 1 child, had a great time. The house is roomy, cheerful, has all the amenities one would want away from home, and is just a short walk to the beach. Our little grandson loved the spiral staircase. Last year we stayed at another property managed by this same company. The Egret House was excellent, too, but was booked up for the weekend we needed. We highly recommend either one and will definitely go again.

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation with COCKROACHES

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

If you are considering renting this house, DON'T RENT IT! Keep looking...this house was not clean at all. When we checked in we found one dead COCKROACHE on the floor and a few other bugs, floors and toilets disgusting also, so we called the management co and they sent the cleaners to clean the house. When we got back toilets were cleaned and bugs picked up, but floors were still disgusting, (hair and dust). We thought the problem was resolved, BUT,we were WRONG! COCKROACHES kept on showing up, ALIVE!We had to kill them and pick them up =( Every single room had them, including kitchen cabinets. We called the management co again and they offered to spray the house. Everyone knows that when you do that, they all come out, so obviously we said we didn't want that. Who wants to spend their vacation killing cockroaches and picking them up? Or much worse than that, seeing your toddler picking one up?? We asked for some reimbursed, but they said the property owner did not authorize any reimbursement bc they offered to spray the house and we said no. (Am I wrong or they are supposed to treat the house BEFORE guests arrive, not DURING guest stay) Oh, did I mentioned that the bed sheets smelled?? Yah, we had to wash everything before using. My little girl plays on the floor with her toys 90% of the time, but apparently, the owner didn't care about that. My family and I were REALLY disappointed with this house. They could do so much better with the place, it is a nice house, in a very good location, but poorly maintained. What a shame. We DO NOT recommend this house for anyone.<br/><br/>Guest from Wakefield, MA

Owners response: Hi Bruna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

: )

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This property had alot of amenities! Very spacious.

Owners response: Hi Nicole - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ok !!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Was ok, it was not cleane and the house need a good update, very old deck,need a nice grill and just a update, invest a few more $ and get somthing better.

Owners response: Hi Andrija - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4955 Atlantic View July 30- August 6, 2011

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The location of the home is fabulous could not ask for anything better. Layout of the house is great. 3 complaints- 1. Bed mattresses were terrible (hard and you can feel the springs). 2. Towels/ Linens need to be replaced and updated very old. 3. Called<br/> about getting the pool vacuumed, property management said they would get it taken care of. No one ever showed up. Overall the stay was good, I would consider staying there again IF the mattresses and linens are replace.

Owners response: Hi Rene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Large house with lots of living space,2 very good ensuite bedrooms, the other 2 were a little small. Definitely fans of lighthouses own this house! Good holiday.

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property Misrepresented

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This property was misrepresented in the literature online and I have already contacted the realtor about this. It said it was a 4-bedroom house that comfortably slept 6-8 adults. It had two real bedroom, one closet that had been converted into a bedroom with two youth beds, and then the crow's nest with a twin bed which was too hot to sleep in. The beds were misrepresented (queens instead of the full-size beds there, etc). There was no bathtub. The outside looked shabby. The pictures on the website must have been taken a long time ago. It was a small pool instead of the "huge" pool advertised. The cutlery in the kitchen looked like it had been bought at a yard sale. I would not recommend this property to anyone else and I would be very careful in renting a property from you in the future.

Owners response: Hi Nina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the beddng issues. We do have this properly indicated on the web site and the photos were just taken in April 2011. I have already contacted my property manager to get the kitchenware issues fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4955 Atlantic View - May, 2011

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

The St. Augustine area is wonderful - great climate, excellent beaches with ready access, a wide variety of excellent restaurants and a great deal of historical sites. We thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay.

Owners response: Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable!

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

The house layout is great for 2 families. Location was awesome, the amenities were great for our use and very spacious. We did notice the house had a few critters and one would never expect to rent a home for vacation with critters, given that you don't have them at home, that was a MAJOR turnoff. The cleaning people failed to leave us a key when they departed, which left us no keys for the property for 2 days. ., that was very inconvenient. Other than that, all was good.

Owners response: Hi Tonya - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing key and the critter issue. That is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed the beach house very much except for the spiral staircase. We were and older crowd with a b

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review