reviews for: listing #93388 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Flagler Beach Sunshine House Ocean Front, HDTV & WiFi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $216 - $1,000 /nt
    $929 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,955 - $8,251 /mth

sort by:

September, 2011 visit

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Heavy amout of white cat hair throughout the house. No cover plate on outlet in master bdrm. Low water pressure. Ice maker broken. Half of toaster broken. Clorox or other strong cleaner smell in downstairs shower. One burner on gas grill inoperable.

Owners response: Hi Larry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice vacation house

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Some boards on floor of screened porch need to be replaced. Otherwise very nice.

Owners response: Hi Pam - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice View, Nice Folks, House needs work.

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The house is not in the great shape it appears online. However, it's o.k. Upon our arrival at 3:00 p.m. (check in time), the house had not been cleaned. When housekeepers did arrive, they did a very fast job. The house was not very clean. They even put misfitted sheets on the beds. The porch needs maintenance. Garbage pick up is on Mondays. Needs to be at least twice a week. We did enjoy our stay. It is very close to the beach.

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The house was in a great location and our family had a great time. However the exterior wood (steps etc) is in terrible condition and needs to be replaced.The water pressure in the upstairs shower is terrible and a third bathroom would really be nice on the beach. For those of us who are a little more mature the walk in the sand over the dune is tough. It would be great if the walkway extended further.

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs Attention

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

The condition of the house itself is in need of attention. The master bathroom shower barely worked.The linoleum floor is stained and dated. The downstairs bathroom ceiling has mold on it.The porch is in run down condition, not to mention the animal hair stuck to the screen and floor surface. The boards move as people walk on the floor of the porch. The ice maker floods and leaves a mass of ice instead of cubes.The landscape is sad. The main tree is quite dead. The rest of the shrubbery is overgrown.The house appears to have been in the process of a rehab but not completed.Paint is pealing, and rust is apparent. The furnishings are adequate, some even nice. For the rental price the house should have been in way better shape. The beach remains the jewel. It's gorgeous.Thank goodness it's Mother Nature who maintains its beauty, not this home owner or rental agency.

Owners response: Hi Gail - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach House

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Positives: Location, Views, Layout, Outdoor Shower, interior condition<br/><br/>Negatives: Master Shower virtually inoperable, condition of decking and stairs very poor if not dangerous in some areas, no dune walkover (anyone with limited availability will not be able to make it over dune).<br/><br/>I called ahead to ask about decking and shower repairs and received no return call. We enjoyed and would like to return, but feel the price would need to come down by at least 25%.

Owners response: Hi Joe - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and the lack of follow up. That is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Escape From the Snowy North

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We enjoyed our month on Crescent Beach. The combination of views, beach and things to do in St Augustine was wonderful. The house was not cleaned to our satisfaction on arrival, but with a phone call someone arrived prompted to put it all right. The screened porch floor and steps to the beach need some repair as the wood is deteriorating and the master shower needs some work. We will be returning to Crescent Beach for 6 weeks next year, but probably in a different house.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Atlantic overlook gives you the view you expect but still takes away your breath.

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Owners response: Hi Chelsea - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home owner needs help!

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

The location of this home is fantastic! The condition of the house is not good, it need lots of attention. My son and I both cut our hands using the outdoor shower and this wass before the door to the shower began to fall off it's rusty hinges. Thank goodness for the property managers, they were able to make corrections quickly, but these issues would never have come up if the property was properly maintained.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I am emailing you a discount due these and am glad we could get them fixed quickly. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The views from this house were breathtaking! Great convience to area attractions with the feeling of

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

I have vacationed in St. Augustine several times now. Vacation Rental Pros has been my favorite company to work with thus far. Very accomadating. Will be using their services for my next getaway. Thank you!

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Stay with great weather

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

We arrived and everything was great except a sulphur smell when we opened the door. We contacted the maintenance and housekeeping dept and they responded promptly to the problem (filters needed changing). To our delight the problem was quickly resolved and the rest of our stay was enjoyable. Thanks for a nice vacation.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Screened Porch

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Every morning I spent hours staring at the marvelous view of the ocean and peaceful surroundings. We loved that there were bikes on the property and rode them on the sandy beach. The proximity to St. Augustine was fabulous.<br/>The only part of the home not thoroughly enjoyed was the low pressure of water from the shower heads and they seemed to not function properly. All else was wonderful.

Owners response: Hi Carmen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We will look into the water pressure issue. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review