reviews for: listing #93391 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Glory by the Sea, 4 Bedroom, Private Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $450 - $800 /nt
    $1,995 - $2,795 /wk
    $7,175 - $10,680 /mth

sort by:

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The location was great. The sink was leaking and the ice maker was not working, but otherwise everything was great.

Owners response: Hi Manuelita - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I wanted you to know as of August 15, 2011, these items have been fixed!!! You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we loved that place and we enjoying our vacation together but we had to leave early we didnt stay 15

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Owners response: Hi Kristi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about your daughter's broken arm. If we had known, we could have tried to rebook the house. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Week at the Beach

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

House was perfect. We had a wonderful time.

Owners response: Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

bad start when our condo couldn't sleep 6 but you guys stepped it up and gave us an amazing vacation

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Owners response: Hi Dave - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that your initial rental did not have the proper sleeping capacity. I am so happy the Biere Mar house worked for you. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Laid back and fun!

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

We had a great time at the house with the hot tub! The house was definitely "worn in" and the sofas need some new throw pillows, but it was very clean and comfortable. Additionally, it was an easy walk to the beach! For the future, it would have been nice to have had a TV and in the kitchen/dining area. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable (and with excellent reading collections), the sitting areas were great for card playing, the deck was perfect for coffee and cocktails, and the outside deck/garden hose area was great for washing off from the beach. Our dog and kids were also entertained by the spiral staircase. We loved that it wasn't in a "touristy" area of the beach and that we were all able to relax.

Owners response: Hi Larry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. As of late Fall, we added a small (18" flat screen) TV in the kitchen area. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We really enjoyed our stay. The layout was not what we expected, with the living area being upstair

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

rs is really kitchen, dining area, bathroom, and bedroom. Our dog really did not go up the spiral stairway, and that was fine, as she is old and in poor health, so she usually slept in front of the sliders in the kitchen. The deck was very nice, and provided a second way upstairs. The yard was nice for the kids and the dog. The hot tub was great!! Having a garage really helped at packing time, and there are things for the kids, as well as beach chairs. There are lots of paperbacks to read, and the appliances, though somewaht older, are in very good working condition. Having a washer and dryer is such a perk, and the tile floors are tile, and nice. The walk to the beach is short, but were drove on the beach to be able to take stuff with us. There is a $7 charge to drive on the beach, but the beach is BEAUTIFUL, and not really crowded. I would recommend this rental, and may stay there again, if we have family with us.

Owners response: Hi Becky - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. As of Fall 2010, we upgraded the kitchen appliances (New Range and Dishwasher) and an improved Refrigerator. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review