reviews for: listing #9342 - Ellicottville, New York Chalet rental

Hilltop View Chalet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $600 - $600 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Christmas Getaway

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

I was a bit leery of booking accommodations on-line, with little or no opportunity to verify the information provided. I'm very happy to say that everything Tammy (my primary contact) told me about the property was true!
The chalet is quaint and offers everything you need for a short trip. We found the accommodations clean and well-supplied with anything we might need. The other key component for us was that our pets were welcome. The dogs loved the opportunity to stretch their legs and explore! It is off the beaten track so we had lots of peace and quiet. Apart from looking for solitude we wanted to do some snowshoeing; the adjoining property was offered up for our use and we found other parks nearby. Plus we saw lots of wildlife - deer and wild turkeys in abundance! Thanks Tammy (and Linda)!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Quiet Setting With a Lot of Country Charm

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2010

We want everyone to know what a terrific discovery this chalet is. If you are looking for a comfortable, quiet setting with lots of country charm--for a few days, a week, or a month--look no further. This is it.

Where to start? We found the chalet immaculate, comfortably furnished, and very thoughtfully equipped with everything we could possibly need. Construction is solid, the interior woodwork is cheery and cozy, and the surrounding woods, meadows and foothills fill every window.

Favorite features: the beautiful views, the friendly people of Otto, the beautiful country roads, the short and pretty drive to Ellicottville, the open stone fire pit with plenty of split logs and fire starter, and the comfortable wood deck.

The rates are more than competitive and represent an excellent value, and the owners are knowledgeable and caring, and a delight to work with.

We liked them and the chalet so much we extended our stay from two weeks to a month, and wished it could have been longer. We hope to visit again soon.

Thanks Tammy, Linda and Dennis!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great mix of rustic and comfort!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

This was a great place for our group of 7 + dog for the weekend--not a bad drive from the slopes and a price (and privacy) that can't be beat! The chalet is a great mix of rustic and comfort and came with everything we could have asked for, especially as we wanted to cook our own meals. Shower and bath very nice and clean, heaters and wood-burning stove kept the place more than warm with little effort, loft and bedroom provided plenty of separation and sleeping room, with plenty of space for us all to sit around together and hang out at night too. Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will definitely return

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

Tammy,

Thanks so much for a great stay! We loved the cabin! We will definitely return and reccommend it to friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will be considered our favorite place!

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Thank you so much for a wonderful, clean, very pleasant and beautiful accomodating chalet! This will be considered a favorite place that we would love to return to. This was wonderful!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review