reviews for: listing #93441 - Flagler Beach, Florida House rental

Water's Edge, Flagler Beach, 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $232 - $800 /nt
    $1,395 - $3,300 /wk
    $3,395 - $9,223 /mth

sort by:

great place for a retreat!

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We had our student leader youth retreat at this location and loved it! It was a very short walk to the beach, the condo was clean and nicely decorated. Vacation Rental Pros was wonderful to work with... they even called to ensure that all was going well! They were quick to find us a good deal know that we were on a limited budget... we were very pleased with them! The only complaint was that there was no additional toilet paper in either condo. :( ... but overall, it was great! A nice quiet place to stay.

Owners response: Hi Brandie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Satisfied Overall But ..

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

This was our second time there and we like the spot to just relax before heading home. The inside of the unit was very nice but the balcony was a real 'pigs pen'. It took me an hour to clean it up from all of the bugs, spiders and cobwebs. You couldn't go outside because of the cobwebs and it took an hour to clean everything up. But once done, it was a good stay.

Owners response: Hi Brian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues and insects. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Room for Grandparents, Children, and Grandchildren

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Had a wonderful 4 days in a beautiful condo with room for the whole family. Great pools for both adults and children. Staff very professional and helpful.

Owners response: Hi Ruth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as promoted

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

We loved this condo. We went during slow season (weekend after labor day) and the complex was very quiet. The pools would be very busy and packed if there were more people staying in the condos. We were perfectly fine with sharing the adults only pool<br/> with only 4-5 other groups. The caretakers do an excellent job of keeping everything neat and tidy. The condos were perfectly stocked with enough linens and kitchen/bath soap. Thank you!

Owners response: Hi Michelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our review

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The ppol was somewhat of an irritaion, the temperature of the pool and the rules that seem almost a little bit over the top. But all in all the condos are very nice and we enjoyed our stay.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Mary Kay - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Property

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We all loved our stay there and look forward to next years trip.

Owners response: Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation! Property management was wonderful! Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Owners response: Hi Leslie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The DVD/VCR player was not hooked up to the tv in the living room. I was unable to figure out how to

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Owners response: Hi Betsy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the DVD Player. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Memorable Vacation

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We had a wonderful, restful time in Palm Coast. The condo was very nice, but further from the beach than we would have liked. The view overseas a beautiful golf course, neighboring condos, beach houses and in the distance, the ocean. Sharp rocks in the ocean were an unpleasant surprise but we adapted. The only thing that was needed at the condo was a ceiling fan on the balcony. We could not have enjoyed the balcony had we not bought a box fan. Overall, we rate Palm Coast a 3. We loved the condo, but not it's location. Palm Coast is for golfers, not kids. We'll always have pleasant memories of our time together there but, it's not a place we'll re-visit.

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will email you a list of condos we also have in St Augustine Beach. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A GREAT VACATION PLACE.

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This location is awsome. My family loved it. The TV's were a little small but we adjusted. It took a little doing but by using A1A we manouvered quiet well and visited St. Augustine and Daytona without any problems.

Owners response: Hi Larry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our family vacation 2010

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The condo was locely and overall we throughly enjoyed our stay. The linens for the sleeper sofa were put in the closet wet so we had to dry them before we could make the bed, the Guest bathtub leaked everytinme someone took a shower and all the doors squeeked so when someone got up at night everyone heard them, we asked that someone come and oil them but that never happened. We also had a knock on the door at 8:30 the morning of departture wanting to know what time we were leaving by the cleaning department. I thought we were to call IF we checked out before 10am and that 10am was the checkout time. We washed all the linens, washed the dishes and swept and vaccumed the carpet for them. It was a little annoying to have her knocking on the door so early. But overall, like I said we made great memory's. Thanks.

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards and I will email you directly. I will discuss this my operations team as well. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rental Cinnamon Beach 244

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

I was not pleased with this property (244). Upon arrival I had to clean several things myself--the silver ware tray was dirty--it had crumbs and stains in it, I also felt like the silver ware itself needed to be washed. I also had to wash out the trash can in the kitchen--it was filthy--dirty plus it looked like there was liquid coffee or coke in the bottom. When I went to wash it out, it had a hole in it and then water was dripping all over the kitchen floor. The can opener was broken and the glasses were in very poor shape. I did call Steve Milo and he had someone bring more glasses and a can opener. There was only a comforter on the double/queen bed--not an additional light blanket. Overall, I was not satisfied with this condo and the condition when I arrived. I stayed at Cinnamon Beach last year and was very pleased (Building 600), that was the reason for my return.

Owners response: Hi Carla - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This was absolutely not up to standards and I have already discussed this with the house keeping manager. I sincerely apologize and will email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Vacation Aug 1 thru 8 2009

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Owners response: Hi Sandra - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Condo was very nice. Need to accommodate number of guests with linens and kitchen facilities. Encourage ceiling fan on porch to keep air movement.<br/><br/>Rocks on beach were a safety concern. Access to pool not convenient to condo units.<br/><br/>All in all, lovely property.

Owners response: Hi Patti - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing kitchen supplies and linens. I have contacted house keeping to get these items back in. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a wonderful trip and returning again in August to this unit.

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

Owners response: Hi Marcia - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. We look forward to seeing you in August. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

The condo was great, the beach had too many rocks to enjoy the ocean. That was the only drawback.

Owners response: Hi Deborah- I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

244 Cinnamon Beach Condomium Ocean & Golf View

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

View partially blocked by other condo building and houses.<br/>Need a beach umbrella.<br/>Need a large cutting board, big Kitchen knife for cooking and a cookie sheet.<br/>Other than these minuses we had a great time and we are thinking about staying again next year.

Owners response: Hi Jill - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lack of the cutting board and cookie sheet. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely gorgeous place!!! I would definitely stay there again!

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

Owners response: Hi Charles - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice, comfortable condo. The pools and rec. areas were well maintained and clean. It would ha

Review submitted: December 31, 2008   Date of arrival: December 24, 2008

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best Vacation Venue We've Enjoyed Yet!

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

We were wowed by the property! Our stay was incredible. We would come back today if we could. Look for us next year!

Owners response: Hi Shawn - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo Vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

We have been visiting Florida for 40 years and this was by far the cleanest and best furnished place we have stayed.<br/>The decorater did a fabulous job. The men at the gate were so helpful and friendly.<br/>The only thing that we could be a little negative about was the distance from our condo to the club house. We would highly recommend this condo and also the rental agency to all our friends. Thanks for a fabulous vacation. We will see you again!

Owners response: Hi Eddie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

Owners response: Hi Cindy and Mark - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Time

Review submitted: June 20, 2008   Date of arrival: June 4, 2008

Our entire family enjoyed a great, restful time and your accommodations had a great deal in making that possible. One suggestion would be to replace the sofa sleeper - it has some issues. Our only problem was not with the unit itself, but we left our bikes and beach toys by the bike racks and someone stole our 15 month old grandson's beach toys. Don't leave anything unattended outside your unit.

Owners response: Bart and Jenny, I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I want to personally apologize for the fact the sleeper sofa was not working right. I also apologize for the loss of your grandson's beach toys. I sent the maintenance man to address this issue. I am sending you a personal email on this as well. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to go back!!

Review submitted: May 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 7, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at Cinnamon Beach and my kids keep asking when we are going back! For a family of six, this condo was more than spacious, and felt luxurious. All instructions and directions were very easy to follow. The beach is beautiful, we bought some little surf boards and spent hours riding the waves. The community is quiet and not crowded in the least. Orlando is a bit more than an hour away and we took a day to visit Seaworld.
We enjoyed our morning coffee on the terrace watching the activity on the golf course,and slept wonderfully listening to the ocean.Next time we will stay longer, we were all sad to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family vacation

Review submitted: April 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 7, 2007

We had a great time. The condo was the best quality of furniture at of all the places we have stay in. We go to Daytona, Fl. about 3 times a year. The pool was great for children. We had a great time just walking around the condo area. My grandchildren enjoyed the outside. There was always something new to see.
Just needed more information about the area in the condo. The was 1st time stay in this area. We couldn't find any information on the Palm Coast area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 8, 2008

We had a great time here. Lots to do. Very relaxing. The kids had a wounderfull time swimming in the ocean a the 2 pools. The morning breakfast on the balcony was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: April 11, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review